We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Vacation Ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Star Island Resort and Club
Ranked #19 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed on our mini honeymoon in November on the honeymoon package. Everything they promised was waiting for us in our room. The champagne on ice, the chocolate covered strawberries, the $25.00 gift card to TGI Friday's and the rose petal heart on the bed.The couples massage was awesome with the champagne in the waiting room and after the massage. We never had to haggle with them. Check in and check out was a breeze. We recently came back from another stay from May 27th to the 31st. It was awesome as well. Our 2nd day there the bedroom t.v. went on the fritz. We stayed in the one bedroom condo with the gorgeous tub. We called down to reception and within 5 minutes maintenance was at our door. He determined we needed a new t.v. and it was replaced immediately. Total time from call to replacement was less than 20 minutes. We received a follow up call within 2 minutes after that. Awesome!!!Later on in the week there was a fuse issue in our kitchen and again within 5 minutes it was taken care of. The staff is professional, friendly and very attentive. The condo was spotless! We will be back again this fall for our anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Thank you Jade M for the wonderful comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your Honeymoon Package and accommodations at Star Island Resort!! We take great pride in our resort accommodations and activities.

We will be sharing your comments at our Staff meeting so the managers can hear the great review for all of our departments.

Thank you for your time and information when sharing your experience.

Debbie Todd
contact info: dtodd@star-island.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    732
    353
    169
    163
See reviews for
1,152
517
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I unfortunately had an accident prior to our vacation and I am in a wheelchair until my 2 broken ankles heel. We called prior to our stay to ensure the resort was wheelchair accessible. We were told yes, the only thing I could not access was the fitness room. No big deal I have 2 bum ankles. I brought my children to the game room, and could not get down the stairs. Came out of building 18 and there is no ramp to access the walkway to the pool, or activities. There is 1 ramp but it is not blocked off so cars can park in front of the ramp. Luckily I can stand for a bit while I had my husbands help with the wheelchair. There are handy cap seats to lower u into the pool, but no lifeguards or help to use it. We are also Disney vacation club members and the accomadations are far better at any of their resorts. The resort is very average. No slide in the pool, a few kids activities, nice size suite. But nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmegk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Greetings from Star Island Resort,

I want to begin by apologizing for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and to thank you for your time and information when sharing your experience. The comfort & safety of our owners and guests are of the utmost importance to us.

The ramp is marked for handicap access. WE will be sure to have security check for this occurrence frequently so not to repeat this issue.

Thank you again for your feedback,

Debbie Todd
contact info: dtodd@star-island.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

First off, this is my very first tripadvisor rating. I was very hesitant coming here after reading some of the reviews but boy was I wrong! We were originally booked into a different room but it was a bit small for our family and didn't have everything we were expecting. We spoke to Sulivette at the front desk and she accommodated us accordingly. The room is huge, clean, beautiful and has everything we need and more! Looking forward to the rest of our week here! Thank you Sulivette and Star Island, for making our trip that much better ;)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianaa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Thank you for this feedback adrianaa03. We are especially happy that your stay with us has exceeded your expectations!! We take great pride in accommodating our guests. We will let Sulivette know that you really appreciated her help. Enjoy the rest of your stay!

Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a bit out dated but the people are really great. Every where I went their were people eagerly waiting to assist in any way possible. Tara was excellent from check in to check out. She insured all our needs were met.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Conrad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Thank you for this great feedback Conrad M. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We are very happy to hear that our employees were there to give you the service that we thrive to give. We will definitely let Tara know that you were happy with her making sure all of your needs were met.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is my first time writing a review on tripadvisor but I feel compelled to say something so other people do not make the same mistake. I booked this hotel based on what the pictures looked like on the website and was pretty excited to stay here based on what looked like a pretty cool place. There is however, nothing in those pictures that will resemble what you will actually get. Our room feels like a complete dungeon as we are unable to open any of the windows or open the blinds as people are continuously walking by (on the 4th floor). The room is very outdated as if the ownership has stopped caring. The pool area shares this same character. I literally have been filling my day with random things so I don't have to go back to the resort. I am overall pretty disgusted by this place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Guest0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Guest0102, thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a pleasant one. We know that while on vacation it is absolutely important that our guests enjoy their experience.

Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jekyll Island B
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Honestly, I was dreading this trip! Went 5/24 - 5/30/2014, meeting up with my sister in law so she could take my son on a cruise. I had stayed at Star Island in the past and was not impressed, but due to this last minute cruise for my son and the fact Star Island had availability (at a low timeshare points value & able to upgrade my room) I booked here.

We had a 2 bedroom lock off unit 2811A&B, this combination gave us lots of room and privacy when all 4 of us were there. The unit also felt safe when I was there a few days by myself. The unit was clean, and bug free! The stove had a small crack on its face, it worked fine, and I reported it to the front desk.

The A side of the unit had the tiniest galley kitchen, not really for cooking, but would be fine for heating up leftovers. It had 2 double beds, and a pullout sofa bed. This is a small unit and NOT for a family staying a week, a few days would be fine. The B side is the bigger unit. Good kitchen, washer & dryer, large living room With sleeper sofa & dinning room. The bedroom has a king bed. The only thing I did not like about the bedroom is that the Jacuzzi tub is next to the bed! Weird!

Pool, gym, and grounds were all nice. Enjoyed walking to the lake and just hanging out! Several restaurants, grocery, shopping nearby. This was a good trip and was an unexpected surprise!

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom A units are very small, the 1 bedroom B units have much more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Thank you, Trph (Jekyll Island B) for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and was happily surprised :) We pride ourselves in our accommodations, activities and our property for all of our guest to enjoy!

Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Returned today 31st May 2014. Could not fault the property or the grounds. Had a wonderful holiday. Our apartment was a two bed two bath,with a jacuzzi in the main bedroom, had the lock off as well, which meant an extra living area/ which we used as a bedroom plus /bathroom. we Had a problem with air conditioning unit in the lock off, was fixed immediately. Requested a kettle, arrived shortly after my request . The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The DJ by the pool plays requests all day and entertains the kids an adults. The only thing I was shocked about was the 18% added to the bill even if you purchased in the shop/bar. But having an ice machine by the pool meant you could take drinks down with you. Lively bar at night with karaoke going on, we could hear it but once our doors were shut it was only background noise. It was nice to have something going on as visiting florida for 21 years I have never found evening entertainment , so thumbs up. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend for great family accommidation.

Room Tip: We were in building 25 room 2563, could here the music but wasn't a disturbance.
See more room tips
Green Features: Was surprised that there were no facilities for recycling waste materials .
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherub190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Thank you for this great feedback cherub190. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We are especially happy to hear that you were comfortable in your unit and your requests were handled in a timely matter.

Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
6.9 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Island Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Property: Star Island Resort and Club
Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort
Star Island Resort And Club Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing