We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Star Island Resort and Club
Nearby Hotels
Westgate Towers Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,722)
Filter reviews
2,722 results
Traveller rating
979
871
454
215
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
871
454
215
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsdriving rangebedroom deluxefull kitchentgi fridayspool areathree bedroomjacuzzi tubwasher dryermini golfweek stayliving areapaddle boatssofa bedspring breaktimeshare presentationsales pitch
Filter
Updating list...
1,616 - 1,621 of 2,722 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This place have changed drastically. It is know a Timeshare housing location. People hanging out in stairways and parking areas. All night, u hear people talking in the stairway. One group of people, had a tent setup in the family area having a cook out, with grills and people sitting around. When I checked in, it seems as if they only had people there for the
timeshare special visit. The customer service is gone. I will never visit this place again. I hated to see such a beautiful place destroyed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Star Island is a family friendly resort and this time of year many families enjoy having their family reunions on our property. I am sorry you felt there was no customer service.

Thank you for your review.

Debbie Todd
dtodd@star-island.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed a week at Star island on an Interval International swap. Everything there was OK; nothing great, nothing terrible. Location was good and convenient to everything. Maybe Wyndham will improve things. Can't compare to stellar properties like Marriott vacation resorts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EandG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Thank you EandG75 for taking the time to give your review of Star Island Resort.

Sincerely,

Debbie Todd
dtodd@star-island.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The only thing that we had an issue with was handicap accessibility. My husband is in a wheel chair and there were certain things that we not easily accessible. Other than that the location was great, the service (front desk Lerilee Carfagna) was friendly and helpful and our rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Thank you Jeanna for sharing your experience. We apologize for your husband having a hard time finding the handicap accessibility. We discussed these issues in our staff meeting so in the future our guest should not have a hard time with accessibility.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our employees gave you the service we thrive to give.

Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Debbie Todd
dtodd@star-island.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Part of this resort is privately owned and part is owned by Wyndham vacation resorts. We booked through Wyndham. When we arrived the desk clerk could not initially find our reservation After a few attempts she found it. We we off to the room. It was a one bed room deluxe The sofa was worn and dated. The refrigerator was missing a glass shelf which they replaced. There was a sleeper sofa that had sheets with a spot on them. Looked dirty. The elevator was broken in the building. The good news is that there was a rapid response to the service/housekeeping calls. The bad news is that housekeeping should have checked those items before returning the unit to the desk for customers. We stayed there before and had a very different room much nicer. Once past the room the resort was great. Very entertaining. The staff was excellent and so was our waitress at the bar. We spent several hours by a very clean pool. The location was great. Eas

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medcare2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Dear Medcare2005,

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with locating your reservation and the issues with your unit.. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our property and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. We are happy to hear after you got past your issues you had a enjoyed your stay!

Thank you for making us aware.

Debbie Todd
dtodd@star-island.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a weeks stay, the appts are fabulous, excellent value for money.
Pool area has plenty of sunbeds, towels supplied too.
Pool and evening bar staff were lovely. George looked after us very well.
We popped up to the karaoke bar a few times, Dean who hosts it made us feel very welcome from the moment we sat down.
Thank you all for a lovely stay.
Sharon (uk)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sunnyBirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, General Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Thank you sunnyBirminghamUK for the nice review. You are welcome :) We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your vacation with Star Island.

Looking forward to your return!

Debbie Todd
dtodd@star-island.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews