We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5 star but pretty good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Star Island Resort and Club
Ranked #23 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a 5 star but pretty good.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the resort. The internet and gym were free. Some resorts don't do that if it's not your home resort. It would be nice if they had an adult pool and hot tub only because there were a lot of kids. We had a kid with us so that was good, but an adult section would be nice to get away for a bit. Everything was fairly close to this resort. Our room was nice and they gave us extra towels. I like that it has fishing, but I didn't like paying $10 a pole. They closed at 7:30 but Taylor let us stay extra. He was very nice and helpful. Next time I'll bring my own pole or go to Walmart and get one. The fish were biting a lot!!

Room Tip: If you want lively and noisy, get a room by the pool. If you want it quiet anywhere away from the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelaparker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Thank you for this great feedback angelaparker2014. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Sincerely,
Debbie Todd
dtodd@star-island.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    767
    380
    184
    175
See reviews for
1,238
546
43
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Beautiful resort, lovely, huge and very clean room but the best part is Lerilee went the extra mile for me and found me and my kids a room for VERY early check in. Her kindness was sooo appreciated after 20+ hours on the road! Highly recommend Star Island and Lerilee!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiltsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Thank you to the Shilts family for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that Lerilee went the extra mile to help you and your family. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room.

Thank you for recommending Star Island,
Debbie Todd
dtodd@star-island.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Tomorrow is our last day staying here and it can't come soon enough. First of all we have an 1 bedroom A room in building 24, which is super small. It faces the utility shed and service area which has constant noise including the banging of the dumpsters and the voices of the people, even in the morning hours. We share a washer and dryer with another room which is an apartment size, stackable washer and dryer. I finally put a note on the dryer asking the other people to not put items in the dryer at 1 am that bangs on the tub of the dryer, which helped. It was very loud in our room when they did that. Last night there was the constant sliding of furniture in the room above us , and this went on all night even into the morning. It sounded like resort staff was working on it.

The walls are very thin and the room noisy. The room might be 250 sq. feet at best.

THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE, in my opinion!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vamedic1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Good afternoon Vamedic1964,

We apologize for the noise and we know this has put a damper on your stay. Please feel free to reach out to management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can try and make you as comfortable as possible. Thank you for making us aware.

Sincerely,
Debbie Todd
dtodd@star-island.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a spacious 3 bedroom, but not the cleanest. Some of the staff are nice some are rude or just don't even pay any attention to you. The room was advertised as a 3 bedroom but it's actually only a 2 bedroom with an extra room with a sofa. There is also no washer and dryer in the unit, which is very inconvenient, as we were expecting a washer and dryer from some of the trip advisor reviews. We were unable to get into our villa a couple of times because they inactivated our keys, which was very inconvenient and one of the doors were perpetually broken.
They have karaoke every night almost until 11:30 and you can hear everything from the rooms. If you have small children and are sensitive to noise they will not be sleeping much. And the front desk was borderline rude.
All in all this is not what I was expecting.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kkje0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Greetings from Star Island Resort,

We are sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with your accommodations during your stay. This is certainly not our Star Island standards. We will have our maintenance team look into why one of the doors was perpetually broken, to eliminate any future occurrences. Also, our security department will look into the reason you were having a problem with the keys.We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback will help us to do so.

Thank you for taking the time to write the review,
Debbie Todd
dtodd@star-island.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Bahamas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

First time staying at Star Island and we immensely enjoyed it. Stayed during the first week of August, 2014.

Property is very large and laid out well. It is right off of 192, near marker 11. If you are not looking for it can miss the sign leading to it. Once you drive in you are impressed by the property.

We stayed in a one bedroom suite in villa 21 in a B unit. The suite is just like the pictures you see on the site. There is a balcony that you have with your unit that you can go outside and sit on. The view may not be all that, depending on where your suite is located. However it is a nice touch. My wife is very picky with places we stay and she loved it so I know it is a nice resort.

There is a kitchen with all the amenities and also a washer dryer which is needed on an extended vacation.

There are amenities around the resort (tennis, pools, river boats, golf, game room, fitness center, spa, etc.) However we did not do any of them. But they look very good to do.

The one plus I love with the resort which is that they have a plunger in the unit, which for us came in handy once. Never been to resorts or hotels with plunger available in your unit, so really loved this feature. You never know when it comes in handy and don't need to wait around for housekeeping.

Resort off 192 so shops and restaurants are nearby. However, if you want to go to the Malls of the theme parks, then you would do well to have your won transportation.

There is an elevator in the unit, but some of the ones at the front that only have 2 or three floors, I did not see any elevators, just stairs. However, I could be mistaken.

One word of advice. If checking out on the weekend, especially Sunday, make sure get up early and move your things to your vehicle. The carts go quickly if you get up late and there is a long wait to get one. I guess a woman thought I was stalking her, waiting on her in the parking lot just to get her cart when she was done. And others waited on me. I guess people stash them in their rooms the night before, which is not nice.

Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a B room and hopefully one closer to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun_sand_and_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Good afternoon sun_sand_and_sea,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you and your wife had a nice vacation and happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations especially having a plunger in your unit :)

Thank you,
Debbie Todd
dtodd@star-island.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Seven of my friends and I stayed at Star Island for our golf outing. Before we arrived I called to arrange for rooms next to each other. We had two rooms and Veronica was very helpful making sure we were together. She was so helpful. Our trip wouldn't have been as enjoyable without her help. The suites were very comfortable and clean. We needed something and housekeeping was right there to help us. All employees we encountered were very pleasant. The location of this resort was perfect for us. All the golf courses were close by. My friends and I would recommend Star Island to anyone for great vacation resort to visit.

Room Tip: There are many buildings and all seem to be good. We were close to the main building and it wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Greetings from Star Island Resort,

Thank you Bob M for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you and your friends had a nice time and enjoyed your accommodations at Star Island. The compliments for Veronica and the other employees are always nice to hear and I will forward this review on to the Managers.

Sincerely,
Debbie Todd
dtodd@star-island.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We exchanged our time share for a week stay in August. The check in was fast and easy. We had a small unit with a small kitchen and 2 twin beds. We got there around 7:30 and drove from nj so we were pretty tired. The neighbors were very loud but fell asleep. The next day we spent the day at the resort. We used the pool and grilled some food. The grills are only charcoal. When we got back to our room we could hear our neighbors next door. It sounded like they were in our place. The music was blasting and they were dancing and talking (shouting) over the music. This was not good. It went on for 30 minutes while we got showers. My husband video taped it so the front desk could hear it. We went straight to front desk and asked for the manager. The manager Sobieski came out right away and listened to our concerns and the video. He promptly changed our room and upgraded us. It was taken care of very quickly and professional. Thanks again Sobiesky! Staff was friendly. Pool was great! Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blondeval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Good Afternoon blondeval,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you had a loud neighbor but happy that Sobiesky was able to accommodate you by moving you into another unit. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation.

Thank you again and we will look forward to your return,
Debbie Todd
dtodd@star-island.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#149 of 338 in Orlando
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
10.5 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,788 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Island Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Property: Star Island Resort and Club
Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort
Star Island Resort And Club Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing