We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Star Island Resort and Club
Ranked #22 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN”
Reviewed 12 June 2010

When we checked in it was a beautiful lobby and very clean. But the room was a diffrent story all together. It was horrible!!!! The instant we walked in the room there was a very distinct musty smell and a cleaning chemical that gave you an instant head ache. We turned around and went to the check in desk. Their first response was we can send someone to look into the smell. I said no we need another room or to be moved to their other property. Well needless to say they moved us to a newly renovated room. Even it was newly renovated it still was just ok. With being a wyndam owner we expected a nicer resort. When checking out another owner was telling the front desk staff their experience was horrible also. They compared it to "slumming it" .
The only bright side of the stay was the wonderful staff at the wyndam desk and leaving. If you want a nice time share check out their other property Bonnet Creek that is where we will be staying from now on.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msht1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    761
    370
    176
    173
See reviews for
1,211
538
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
key largo, fl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

The condo direct (found on Travelzoo) folks were worthless but the hotel was terrific!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irmawoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Took a trip with my Mom to Orlando and decided to give Star Island a try because I had gone there and looked at the model room, which is shown on the website. I own at Fantasyworld and seeing that the price was the same for both places I decided to go with Star Island. We stayed in a two bedroom unit. When we got there and got to the room I was extremely disappointed. We were at the building farthest away from the entrance and the room was not at all like what I had seen. The kitchen was not a full kitchen but more of a kitchenette. The kitchen is a big deal for me because I like to be able to cook my meals in the room. The sink was so small that it was nearly impossible to wash anything in it. We had to actually go and buy some cooking utensils because the room did not come with them. The living room area was also small with a very small TV. The rooms were very noisy and my room faced the walkway outside and was directly across from the elevator. It is a good thing I always travel with earplugs and a face mask for sleeping. The second bathroom had a jacuzzi tub but in order to get into it you had to step over a 2 foot wall to get in. Not very convienient for my handicapped Mom.

Although the resort is very nice and everything is clean, I would not stay here again but will stay at my home resort just because of the advantage of the full kitchen, easy access jacuzzi tub, 42" plasma TV, two bedrooms and three bathrooms. In the future I will call ahead and make sure of what I am getting because this was not at all what I expected and they don't advertise this unit on the website.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babysvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I go every year with my family as a vacation. We're a huge group: adults, young children, and teens. Everyone always enjoy themselves. The kids go to the pool, the adults enjoy the bar, and everyone else goes to the game-room or the gift shop. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfy, and the resort is in a GREAT location. Absolutely awesome. I love you Star Island.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jami_Arcadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

There are apparently great units as shown on the resort website; however, the unit we were given was the pits! Furniture looked and felt like it was purchased in the 80's. TV's could not have had more than 19" diameter. We booked through Wyndham for a single night --- thank goodness that's all it was. Advertising is very deceiving. The grounds are beautiful, but ask a lot of questions to determine whether you are going to be in a unit as pictured on the website, or one like we had. If you are with Wyndham, don't waste your points here.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

My friends and I were there for a 2 day seminar and only spent one night. We took the 3 bedroom suite/2 baths. Very roomy and clean, the 3rd bedroom was a little small with only a pull out sofa but not bad for kids. Plenty of things to do for the kids and would definitely come back to enjoy them. We were gone all day and only used their amenities that evening. Highly recommend for price as well as room.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tink9602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We recently took our 18 month old daughter to Disney for the first time and stayed at the Star Island Resort. We LOVED it!!!!! The resort is amazing, the rooms are fabulous, it's like actually having a vacation home with EVERYTHING that you need. I would absolutely recommend this place over and over again. We actually loved the resort so much, that we were debating if to go to the parks at all or just stay all day at the resort day!!!! We will defintely be back again SOON!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeman0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
6.9 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#24 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Island Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Property: Star Island Resort and Club
Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort
Star Island Resort And Club Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing