We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Is the place to Stay”
Review of Super 8 Kissimmee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee
Ranked #99 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is the place to stay if you value cleanliness, and want the best value for your money. No bell and whistles, but no resort fees either for rooms. There is a nice clean pool, continental breakfast served in a clean dining area. Both ice machines and vending machines work, and in walking distance to fast food. 24 hr attended laundry (one of cheapest in town) on same block. Room is standard size, nicely decorated and Clean. Stayed at both celebration suites and seralago, and this is cleanest, most affordable, and least congested. Also located away from busiest section of town, yet close enough to still be convenient. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Wish I found this place before I spent so much money on other motels. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Okay, so we only stayed here for one night so this review is based on that limited time. There are 6 in my family (2 adults, 4 children) and so we usually have a difficult time finding a place (besides getting 2 separate rooms) to accommodate us. I chose this hotel based on the fact that they had 2 bedroom suites. The reviews weren’t too bad so I thought it’d be a good deal. We stayed in Unit F-401, which was a 2 bedroom. The room had an AC unit, but it didn’t work. We called the front desk / housekeeping and suddenly the AC turned on. An hour later it turned off. We eventually got it to work again, but during the night it must have turned off because I woke up during the night to sauna like temperatures. I tried to go to the restroom to wet my face and when I went to the restroom there were little roaches in the bath tub. Not one, but a few….After this I couldn’t sleep. I felt like there were going to be roaches everywhere, crawling into our luggage and even on us. I was grossed out. I’ve never in a hotel that had any roaches and I just felt uneasy and couldn’t wait to go home. This coupled with the AC not working has caused me to give this hotel the lowest rating. When I mentioned the roaches / non-working AC the following morning at check-out, the girl at the desk apologized, but didn’t look surprised. Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel again. I can handle spiders, but definitely not roaches. Gross.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sylvia2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian_SL6307TY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
3.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
631 reviews
12.8 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#74 of 154 in Kissimmee
167 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Heritage Park
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee

Address: 1815 W Vine St, Highway 192, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £56 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Kissimmee Suites is located in the heart of Kissimmee and minutes away from world famous attractions like Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Our family friendly hotel features two-bedroom apartment suites with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms and two private bedrooms. Each apartment suite can accommodate up to 6 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Super 8 Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight
Super 8 Kissimmee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing