We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Kissimmee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Kissimmee
Ranked #99 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“great deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2004

We spent the last of June there going to WDW. There were 3 adults and 2 children in the party and we desperately needed some extra space from the normal 2 bed hotel rooms. This was so perfect. The childen had one room while my husband and I took the other and grandma slept on the pull out in the living room. We had the full kitchen to our disposal, but never had the time to use it. Housekeeping came in every day so the only thing we had to clean was what little dishes we had used. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who has a big party. It was about 15-20 minute drive to and from the parks, so not bad and the price is a lot cheaper than WDW.

Helpful?
7 Thank Chicacherycola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    206
    174
    115
    149
See reviews for
368
130
72
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2004

We stayed at this motel the last week of February and were pleased.
Although it is not a fancy hotel or luxury resort, it did meet and exceed our needs for our stay.

We had what they call an executive room. It had a king bed, couch, microwave, refrigerator and desk. There was also a large tv... must have been 27-inch or 30-inch... not sure.

They have a big swimming pool.... we did not get in because the water was bit cool, but we did enjoy lounging around and getting some sun.
The weather was great!

There were a lot of other facilities like gift shop, free breakfast and stuff like that but we never really used it... we did eat at the International House of Pancakes.... it was fine, your typical IHOP restaurant.

Overall the stay was good. Paid $39 for the room through the intenet.
The room was very clean and the property was well maintained.

I would stay at this property again... and would maybe try one of their suites too... I think it is like an apartment, but am not tooo sure.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2003

We stayed at this motel October 2003. The motel is on the main street in Kissammee. It offers a two bedroom suite/ apartment style. A full kitchen with a microwave, full fridge and stove top. (no oven) The buildings are somewhat dated, although there have been attempts at refurbishment with newer furniture and carpets. The walls, windows and closets are old. (check your windows on check-in to ensure they are secure) The screen was out on one window...and that drew my attention to the fact the locks aren't secure and the windows could open very easily. We were moved to another room closer to the main lobby and the windows there seemed to be better. The Motel itself seemed well looked after and on close inspection of the pool it appeared clean. The suite was not clean to my standards, but still would return because of the great prices and the welcoming, ever accomodating, very friendly staff.
(I'm particular, but practical, therefore, on my arrival I would clean the suite to my standards and go from there)

Added bonuses are the Free Disney World Shuttle and continental breakfast.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2003

I recently took the family to Florida to visit Disney World and stayed at the Super 8 Motel. Unlike most other Super 8 Motels, this one had suites which we enjoyed very much. The suite had a kitchen and living room, and two seperate bedrooms. We paid $49.95 which was a bargain considering the space that we had. We booked it on their website. Think the rate is normally about $79.95. The room was clean, comfortable and up-to-date. They also had a continental breakfast in the mornings and shuttle to Disney. We did not take advantage of these, but did eat a few meals at the IHOP restaurant they have on property. Also had a convenience store and laundry room on site, and was just a 10 minute drive to Disney. Overall, this property offered a lot more then you would expect from a typical Super 8 Motel.

Helpful?
19 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2003

We arrived at the motel 3:30 am in the morning very exhausted with three children after making a three and half hour drive from Fort Lauderdale, Florida. We found our room for the first night very clean. We moved into a the suite which had two bedrooms, a kitchen, bathroom and a living room and was also clean and surprising had central airconditioning which allowed us to adjust the suite temperature to our liking. We found the hotel over the internet at ... and the web rates beat the rack rates by atleast 40 %. The motel staff was extremely helpful and polite. The location is not on the International drive strip, which we did not mind, but it was near all the usaul stores & shops, factory outlet stores and a flea market which we found very affordable. If you need a family hotel/motel at an affordable price only minutes from the attractions stay here you woul not be disappointed

Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartonsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2002

We recently spent 7 days at the Super 8 Motel Kissimmee Suites.

Unlike typical suites, theirs is layed out like an apartment-villa. It was very spacious and had a full kitchen, living room and two bedrooms. We were five adults traveling and found it to be very comfortable. We also liked the kitchen which allowed us to prepare a few meals.

The hotel also has an IHOP restaurant on property which we ate at a few times and a very large swimming pool.

The staff was very friendly and always guided us whenever we had questions or doubts about our holiday.

The rate was surprising low, around $55, although I don't recall the exact price. We were able to obtain this rate by booking with thier website at abcsuites.

We do plan to be in the area in March 2003 and will definitley stay here again.

Also, they do have a shuttle bus to Disney theme parks, but we did not use it. It is about 10-12 miles from Disney, and we decided to drive ourselves, which was no problem, and gave us more freedom and flexibility.

Cheers!

Helpful?
19 Thank faizalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
1.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#76 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#105 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
4.7 mi away
Budgetel Kissimmee East
Budgetel Kissimmee East
#61 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee

Property: Super 8 Kissimmee
Address: 1815 W Vine St, Highway 192, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Kissimmee Suites is located in the heart of Kissimmee and minutes away from world famous attractions like Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Our family friendly hotel features two-bedroom apartment suites with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms and two private bedrooms. Each apartment suite can accommodate up to 6 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Super 8 Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight
Super 8 Kissimmee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing