We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible- Better cheap hotels closer to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Ranked #98 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible- Better cheap hotels closer to Disney”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Yes the Lobby looked nice, and the rooms appeared nice until you really looked and saw how dirty they were.(check under the bed!) Location is terrible if you are visiting the Area Parks.

The breakfast was horrible! No fruit, no eggs, no yogurt just pastrys, cereal and bread.

We had issues with people partying all night and the hotel management did not care what so over, as other reviewers said, we just got a blank staire from them when we complained.

We left and went to another cheaper hotel 10mins closer to Disney parks and loved our new Cheap motel/hotel.

This is really not worth the $50/night. You can get way more for your money, just up the road in Kissimee/celebration area.

$14 more a night and we got a heated pool, clean rooms, closer to the parks, not the greatest breakfast but they had fresh fruit and healthier delicious pastry's. And the other hotel guest's were friendly and we got a good night sleep in peace and quiet.

Just go to Orange World and you will find the hotel we moved to!

Family's it is not worth the $50 a night, especially if you want to be well rested in the am to hit the parks!

Aother great cheap stay is by the Checkers, just up from Orange world- We stayed there two years ago and was way better that the Baymont Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    249
    257
    165
    178
See reviews for
536
249
66
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

After reading other reviews, I was a bit afraid of checking into this hotel. When we arrived we had a slight problem with being charged for a no show because either Priceline or the hotel booked us in the for wrong date, but was quickly corrected because I had my credit card statement with me.

The room we had was on the 3rd floor. It was clean and looked newly remodeled. Others mentioned that there was a smell. We did not find that in our room. The beds were firm and there was a microwave, mini refrigerator and flat screen TV.

The breakfast was a different story, The room was small and the selection very limited. Mini donuts, mini muffins, bread, mini bagels, cereal and waffle maker.

It was difficult to see from the road and we had to do a U turn. There was also traffic noise and airplanes flying overhead.

All and all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

The lobby was clean and the clerk very helpful and efficient. That's it for the good stuff. The room was dirty in the corners, dusty everywhere. Bathroom had a tub I didn't shower in and hair on the floor. The beds were "fitted" with sheets and mattress pads that didn't fit. 'Nuff said.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianaf971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel looks pretty lavish till you are in its lobby but after that its feels very mediocre. The infrastructure is too petty. I did not like their service as well. We stayed for 3 days and they did not refill basics like toilet paper, even our towels that were taking for watch never came back! Also the room was cramped.

Their breakfast was all store bought products that too served cold. I found their reception guys helpful but other than that I do not have any praises for them. We ended up here through hotwire but if you have a choice do opt out.

Room Tip: Check what room they are offering, they put us ( a couple) in a two twin bed room! I still wonder wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snehal_tatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambria, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I've never stayed at a Baymont Inn before but the name sounds like it might be good. Well ... this one at least has seen better days.

I would rate this about a 4-5 on a 10 scale in terms of the condition of the hotel. I was frankly disappointed when we arrived. The online photos look much nicer than the place actually is. I've attached some photos that show some poor upkeep in our room. I'm all for power saving light bulbs but don't usually seem this bar in a light fixture like this.

The pool area was nice.

There is a good Italian restaurant right in front of the hotel and I recommend you try it.

If you do stay here you must go to the little park along the river right next door. Strangely, in the middle of the non-stop hotels and chain restaurants that blight Kissimmee, this piece of rive looks like it did before all of the development.

Now for the big questions: would I stay here again? Probably not.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank panoramarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
572 reviews
Windsor Palms Resort
#9 of 59 in Kissimmee
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee

Property: Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Address: 4156 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn Kissimmee offers 130 Deluxe Guestrooms with Kitchenttes. All rates include complimentary daily deluxe continental breakfast and complimentary fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at check in (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Orlando
Amerihost Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn And Suites Kissimmee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing