We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No No No!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Ranked #98 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Arkansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“No No No!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I just returned today from a 3 night stay (room 333) and had several issues with this hotel. As with previous reviews the towel situation is a bit ridiculous. While we were out of our room the guy doing the laundry came into our room and took out our used towels but didn't replace them. I called them and he told me they were short on towels and if i needed some to contact the front desk. Housekeeping wouldn't make it to anywhere near our room for another few hours but by then I went down to the front desk to get replacement towels to which she didn't have enough to replace what was taken. We have stayed in over 100 hotels (long before trip advisor) and have never heard of that.
The second issue was our room safe. When we wanted to leave the room for the evening we realized the safe didn't have the battery installed. It was after hours when I notified the front desk so that wasn't their fault. What is their fault is someone should have been in charge to make sure everything is in working order. The next morning before breakfast (7:30am) I reminded the lady at the front desk about the safe. She said she would have it taken care of. 3 hours later after returning to the room we noticed the safe wasn't fixed. I called for a 3rd time and the lady told me they must have written down the wrong room #..Really!! 30 minutes later someone came and installed a battery. The battery was secured with duct tape and over the course of the next 2 days we had to keep pushing the battery in to get it to work.
The 3rd issue was with the tub fixtures. Both were extremely loose and looked as if they were about to break. In addition the handle to regulate the temperature kept turning…in both directions. You never got a comfortable setting and turning the water completely off was time consuming. I didn't mention that to the front desk because honestly the whole room needs an update.
What did we like about our stay…the bed was comfortable although the fitted sheet kept coming off the bed. The mini fridge and microwave were nice.
Their "laundry facilities" consisted of one washer and one dryer on the 2nd floor as directed by the front desk. If they had more then they didn't mention it. The cost was $2.50 per load. If you had plans to do laundry then I recommend one of the coin op laundry facilities on Vine less that 5 minutes away. Cheaper than at the hotel and of course you can do more than 1 load at a time.
They do have a fitness facility but we didn't use it because we have gym memberships at Planet Fitness less than a 3 minute drive away.
The breakfast room was just ok. We have been in smaller ones but I can see how people may consider that small with more people staying.
The front desk was nice but what I've noticed with every hotel is whether or not a member of management leave comments on our reviews. to me that shows caring and a willingness to correct what needs fixing. As of right now they haven't so do with that what you will. I saw this placed was ranked #47 out of 160 hotels in the area so that is why I didn't read too much into the absence of manager comments. I'm not sure how long this hotel is but my guess is the high ranking was based on early on reviews when things were new. Suffice it to say we won't be returning. I also want to mention our room wasn't one of the newer rooms.. Our t.v. wasn't a flat screen. This is 2014. Any questions please don't hesitate to ask.

Room Tip: If you insist on staying here please ensure everything in the room works before you unpack. Any pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseytraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    246
    247
    160
    171
See reviews for
519
244
61
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed with our kids and were very disappointed from the place. Seems like an old and not maintained place. We did not have enough towels and we had to call reception several times until they agreed to give us more towels. Iron in the room was broken. Breakfast was lame and the smell in the dining room was not good. We didn't enjoyed our stay at all.

Room Tip: Higher floors seems to have more sense of security
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avital K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The price was right, for what we got. when I booked this hotel, I went by the name. I thought the Baymont was a much nicer place to stay. This hotel was not like the other Baymont Hotels, it only had the name. The lobby area was not very nice and the breakfast area was so crowed and not much room to sit either. B'fast was nothing to good. you had to wait in long line to get cereal or toast. they did have a waffle maker, but again you had to wait in long line. all they had was cereal, waffle toast, coffee and juice. The room was ok, but very soft pillows. The bathroom needed some work, our tub looked like it had been painted over to cover some sort of spots. The first two days of our stay, we were not able to get back in our room. there was a problem with the key lock on door, finally after the third day they replaced the batteries and we were able to get in our room without someone coming to open it for us. Knowing what I know now, I would have spent a little more money for a better Hotel.

Room Tip: could here planes go overhead up to 11pm at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant, Michigan
Level Contributor
656 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Again this year we spent two nights at this motel, the start and finish of our ten day vacation. Both rooms were nice, one had brand new carpet, but both sinks needed replacing. We slept great both nights. Breakfast is in a small room, enough to get you started for the day. Everything considered, it is not a bad value for the price you pay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The room was ok but the walls/doors don't keep out noise from the outside. People in a room near us were out talking and that kept me awake quite a while. It was clean and a good value for the price paid. Not a fancy place but will do well for a traveler on a budget (with earplugs). Pretty standard breakfast (waffles, cereal, pastries) available included in room but it was the first time I had ever seen a hotel with a sign saying they would charge $10 if you took the food back to your room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldymacbeth89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Windsor Palms Resort
#7 of 59 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee

Property: Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Address: 4156 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn Kissimmee offers 130 Deluxe Guestrooms with Kitchenttes. All rates include complimentary daily deluxe continental breakfast and complimentary fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at check in (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Orlando
Amerihost Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn And Suites Kissimmee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing