We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
Ranked #77 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stopped in Kissimmee Florida on our way to Fort Lauderdale and decided to stay one night over the holiday weekend. We did not have reservations and just happened to stop here and I'm glad that we did. The rate was reasonable, the room was perfect because it was clean and nicely furnished. We used the pool and enjoyed a nice continental breakfast that was included in the price. The staff was friendly and I will stay there again!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and there was an elevator for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Excellent customer service, the staff was great. Clean room. I stay for 5 nights and a was great vacation. Free shuttle to the parks. The mall is cross the street. Excellent rates. Very secure area. I'll recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at third floors are better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Bad location. Not a secure hotel. Maids only cleaned half of our room. No ice in ice machine. Lumpy pillows. Hard bed. Broken latch on door. Broken lights. Phone didnt work But it didnt matter because staff didnt answer the phone anyway. We took our concerns to management and all they did was make excuses. Nothing was resolved. Air conditioning didnt work well and staff said "oh well this Florida". Many hotels in Kissimmee. .. dont stay in this one. We stayed because our daughters softball team made the reservation. Bad mistake

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkgrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This place is great at an even better price! Had a wonderful time with my husband and family here.Facility was clean, friendly staff. The food is to die for and on the premises. Its a short drive away from Orlando. Overall a great family friendly place to stay and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

For a one night stop this motel was great value- Clean good sized rooms recently refurbished, working wi fi, efficient helpful staff and at $49 stupendous value- Free Coffee, on site bar- Red Lobster next door easy access and parking

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerehamTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Clean, quiet, rooms. Friendly staff. Free Starbucks coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby. There are two buildings; the second one was nearing re-opening after a complete renovation. Those rooms all overlook the pool. Restaurant with reasonable prices on site. Red Lobster next door, Walgreens on the other side. Many restaurants within a mile or two. Within walking distance of a nice little nature preserve.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiagatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My check in was very fast, the front desk lady so helpful to locate the best way to reach my destinations, my room was clean, and the location of the hotel felt very safe. Close to a major highway and easy to find. The hotel apparently was just renovated with new owners, and just recently opened as a Ramada. a very good start. Good Job. Lots of places to eat from fast food to fancy restaurants, including a Red Lobster right next door. Overall, very good experience. Will stay again if back in Kissimmee. THX.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
8.9 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,664 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#19 of 154 in Kissimmee
616 reviews
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,565 reviews
5.0 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#103 of 154 in Kissimmee
702 reviews
11.9 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel

Address: 4018 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4631 (Formerly FL Hotel and Suites Maingate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £32 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double beds with a pull-out sofa, or king with a pull-out sofa. There is a choice of pool view rooms. Room provides coffee maker, iron, iron board, hair dryer, free WiFi access, LCD TV, refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fl Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing