We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go elsewhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
Ranked #80 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 26 February 2014

With so many options for hotels in the area, do yourself a favor and go somewhere else. Check in went fine but we weren't given good directions to our room. We ended up moving our car twice before finding the right area to get through to our room. The room itself smelled kinda like old. Not really smokey but just old. Very basic room. They supplied coffee but no coffee maker. The toilet seat was loose which was a startle the first time we tried it. There were several long dark hairs around the bathroom, on the floor, in the shower, on the shower curtain. Just kinda grosses me out. We went to the pool in the afternoon. The water was freezing! The ocean water was warmer, which says a lot being that it's still February. We couldn't even get in. They do have a shuttle to the parks, but it only leaves once a day (7:30am) and only returns at 10:30pm. In the morning, while getting ready for a long day at Epcot, we weren't able to shower. The boiler broke down! Hardly even received a sorry for such a huge problem. Nothing like a freezing cold shower first thing in the morning! Breakfast was fine. Waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, etc. Basic. All in all, I would spend the same or a bit more to stay at a better place. I would never stay here with children. Just didn't feel very clean to me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natys_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We booked an online reservation after reading reviews. Most negative reviews didn't seem so bad, and since it was cheap, we risked it. The hotel seems fine from outside, but don't be fooled. Our room had hairs and nails on the floor. Bad smell. Mold everywhere. Rooms are big, but who want big and dirty?!
We were a party of 3, and only got 2 towels. The bathroom had the feel, dirt and smell of a public restroom. We left immediately, although our reservation was fully paid for. We felt unsafe and disgusted in the place. PLEASE, BEWARE. In this case, it is not true that you get what you pay for...you get less.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Rosaenid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed in this Hotel last week and I was amazed how clean were the rooms and how friendly staffs were. 5 star breakfast! Location was perfect close to Disney and shopping locations. We will definitely come back soon with our family!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Upon arriving you get a nice feeling. Landscaping and lobby are nice. Staf was ignorant at best.
Booked a king bed but was not available. They have wifi along the main pool only. The room looks remodelled by a blind [wo]man. Looks nice at first but corners were cut. Stains on the carpet, old bathroom, no safe, cracks in the ceiling. Dust everywhere. Electrical outlets look dangerously loose.. phone did not work. Oniy to towels, no floor mats. Broken cabinet door.
Walls very thin and lots of noise even at 3 am. On the plus side, our room was quite large.
Too bad we prepaid dor 10 nights.

Room Tip: Ask foe a patio room, they have. Few snd they have. Nice seating area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

So to start off we left the decision of where to stay to someone else which is obviously the wrong thing to do since this place was pretty much the worst decision anyone could make. This place is disgusting from the beds covered in some sort of crumbs or leaves or something weird to the pubic hair-covered bathroom floor.. We decided to wear our shoes at all times and to not even let our dirty clothes touch the floor. We were in the room for maybe thirty minutes and heard three different ambulance/cop sirens outside. Which means, yes you guessed it, this place is in a terrible neighborhood. I would refer to it as GHETTO. This place sucksssssssssss. Just do yourself a favor and don't even bother considering this hotel. Just plain gross.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDiet93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

by far one of the better hotels in the kissimme district, the location is completely out of syn with the hotel, but the rooms are actually quite nice clean and new, the staff with the exception of lisa were completely lost as to hotel assistance in a timely manner, the police was constently on property with different issues from what i could tell and the housekeeping staff was completely annoying knocking wayyy before check out time but over all the hotel itself is not that bad as to my knowledge has been taken over new management, but staff need deffinite improvement!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colombiana69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This was our first family trip out of Ohio with the six kids. The hotel was nice and clean. The were remodeling but if there were any issues the staff took care of them asap, and with a smile. The breakfast was always great. The Kitchen staff was so helpful not just with the food but with ideas for our theme park visits. It really made me feel safe and comfortable with the whole trip. Thanks for such a nice experience in Florida! Can't wait to come back and see all the new updates and our friends in the Kitchen.

Room Tip: I think bigger families should be on the bottom floors to help others with possible noise. But we lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBigCFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
630 reviews
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
8.9 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#105 of 154 in Kissimmee
715 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel

Address: 4018 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4631 (Formerly FL Hotel and Suites Maingate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £36 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double beds with a pull-out sofa, or king with a pull-out sofa. There is a choice of pool view rooms. Room provides coffee maker, iron, iron board, hair dryer, free WiFi access, LCD TV, refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fl Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing