We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 11 September 2008

I thought I was getting a good deal through priceline, but after seeing the hotel, I think I paid too much. The room was not horrible, just not very clean, especially the bathroom. We used the pool, and it was okay. Check in was really slow, but the lady was really nice. There was some problem with reservations, which she was left with to figure out. Hopefully they have made some improvements since our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tdmiller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rey A, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your past experience on our property, unfortunately this did not meet your expectations . However we would like to inform you our hotel has established new ownership and new franchise. As you might of noticed we are a Ramada at this time and the hotel has done numerous renovations on the property. We would like to have the opportunity to have you regain your confidence in our company. As with any business like ours , the greatest advertising we can have is the word of mouth from a satisfied customer .So, please give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations on a beautiful and satisfying vacation experience. It is our goal to retain you as our satisfied customer and will hope to serve you in the near future.


Thank You
Reinaldo Alvarez
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2008

i booked with travelocity from feb 17 2008 till feb 27 2008 for 2 queen beds when i got to the hotel they told me they dont even have queen beds and the rooms smelled also the hotel and travelocity refuses to compensate me although they claim to have a 100 percent money back guarantee and travelocity has terrible customer service i have spent literely 35 hours on the phone with them and have gotten nowhere

Stayed: February 2008
Thank coolguyjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rey A, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your past experience on our property, unfortunately this did not meet your expectations . However we would like to inform you our hotel has established new ownership and new franchise. As you might of noticed we are a Ramada at this time and the hotel has done numerous renovations on the property. We would like to have the opportunity to have you regain your confidence in our company. As with any business like ours , the greatest advertising we can have is the word of mouth from a satisfied customer .So, please give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations on a beautiful and satisfying vacation experience. It is our goal to retain you as our satisfied customer and will hope to serve you in the near future.

Thank You
Reinaldo Alvarez
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2008

I'm not sure whether this place has gone completely downhill since some of the reviews on here or whether I got a different room than they did. This is the first time I've had such a strong opinion about any hotel that I wanted to post about it. The rooms were completely filthy. My babies walked around for 5 minutes and their feet were black. The rooms were much smaller than 2 1/2 hotels we have stayed at in the past. The bathroom counter and sink had a poor, peeling attempted resurface job. The tiles were falling off the baseboards in multiple places. The mirrors had some kind of rust marks behind them in several places (looked VERY old). The beds were worn. The staff was always sitting down whenever I went to the desk. Ice machines did not work. Walkways were not well lit and scary. Laundry room was secluded, scary, and gate door didn't lock. Overall, all of the hotels in the area were 1-star economies for low $20s per night. Did not seem safe and secure at all. This was a horrible place to stay and a LONG drive to the parks.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FrequentDisneyTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rey A, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your past experience on our property, unfortunately this did not meet your expectations . However we would like to inform you our hotel has established new ownership and new franchise. As you might of noticed we are a Ramada at this time and the hotel has done numerous renovations on the property. We would like to have the opportunity to have you regain your confidence in our company. As with any business like ours , the greatest advertising we can have is the word of mouth from a satisfied customer .So, please give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations on a beautiful and satisfying vacation experience. It is our goal to retain you as our satisfied customer and will hope to serve you in the near future.

Thank You
Reinaldo Alvarez
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2008

We spent 2 nights here at the begining of April. We checked in at about 12am and were greeted well. The first room we were in had a broken lock on the window so we swiched to another room that smelled a little funny but we could manage. Our Room had a Beautiful balcony and walked right into the pool. The staff were helpful, although we tried to get a cab in the afternoon and had trouble getting one dealing through the front desk staff.
This hotel is about a $60 cab ride from the airport so make sure to keep that in mind if it's the first place you're staying. Overall for the price I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sheshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

This is not a Best Western property anymore!! Beware! The signs are all removed and it is a private labeled brand. In this writers view it is because they did not keep up to BW's standards. This was originally a 7 night stay reduced to one night. Our suite had: no wastebaskets, no window treatments (where a security light from the hallway was shining directly on the bed and you had to stack the sofa cushions on top of each other to block the small frosted glass at the entrance); the toilet had a slow leak from the base so the floor was wet and no one responded to our calls; No power outlet to your laptop where the ethernet internet access plug was so you had to use battery and then recharge later (inconvenience). When inquiring to see a manager about these issues, no one was available and calls to the general manager have not been returned. However the front desk staff were always apologetic and polite and blamed the transition from Best Western to private ownership. If they were indeed sorry for our mess they would have negotiated a reduced rate as a goodwill gesture and try to put us in another suite as most other hotels would do.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank kfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rey A, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your past experience on our property, unfortunately this did not meet your expectations . However we would like to inform you our hotel has established new ownership and new franchise. As you might of noticed we are a Ramada at this time and the hotel has done numerous renovations on the property. We would like to have the opportunity to have you regain your confidence in our company. As with any business like ours , the greatest advertising we can have is the word of mouth from a satisfied customer .So, please give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations on a beautiful and satisfying vacation experience. It is our goal to retain you as our satisfied customer and will hope to serve you in the near future.

Thank You
Reinaldo Alvarez
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank castro_rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#20 of 154 in Kissimmee
639 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
8.9 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#82 of 154 in Kissimmee
434 reviews
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#32 of 154 in Kissimmee
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel

Address: 4018 W. Vine Street, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4631 (Formerly FL Hotel and Suites Maingate East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £36 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double beds with a pull-out sofa, or king with a pull-out sofa. There is a choice of pool view rooms. Room provides coffee maker, iron, iron board, hair dryer, free WiFi access, LCD TV, refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fl Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing