We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff and huge rooms”
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Lake Resort
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed for a week at sliver lake resort. room is clean and huge, but some of the furnitures were kind of dated. Great place for kids and family. There are couple different size swimming pools in the resort. Location is good, very close to Disney.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKnight_vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

The rooms are large and well equipped. There are several swimming pools. The location is convenient to Disney attractions, but there's no shuttle, so you will have to pay the $15 parking fee every day. It was outrageous that there was no WiFi in the rooms and you had to pay an optional charge of $26 in order to get it. (There was WiFi access in the lobby.) To say the elevator in the 1000 building was unattractive is an understatement. The hours at the business and fitness centers need to be expanded. The equipment at the fitness center needs to be updated!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avocado24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

On arrival we got told we were only allowed 3 devices for the wifi and we had to pay extra for these which was not shown on the website. On our entire stay the wifi was very temperamental, we hardly got any internet so we might as well have not paid for it! The beds were very uncomfortable, we were given a double bed and a sofa bed for four people. The double bed was on a tilt so your feet were higher than your head, and the sofa bed was okay but sleep quality wasn't great on it!
It's a good distance from Disneyland where we went everyday, and there were 3 big pools near the apartments which were good and clean. To get new towels you had to bag them up yourself on a certain day so the staff could change them for you. Was an overall okay stay but wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our family stayted at silver lake resort for one week. Pool and grounds were meticulous and condo was clean and comfortable. some of the furniture was dated and some mattresses needed to be replaced but overall stay was comfortable for the value we received. Attractions and restaurants are very close and nearby. The condo was nicely decorated and spacious for our family of seven. Master bathroom and bedroom was spacious.

Room Tip: rooms away from pool are quieter and higher floors are nice for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proudmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were in unit 10108 and had both the A and B sides. The units are huge and nicely decorated. In the middle of the living area there is a large shag red area rug. Both this rug and the bedrooms had obviously not been vacuumed. It was so gross. I didn't want my 21 month old walking around on the carpets. There is no vacuum in the room so I phoned for one. About 30 minutes later an old beat up vacuum was brought and I told the gentlemen I would do it myself. I went around the entire place but noticed it didn't pick up too well. When I looked inside to my surprise there was no bag!! So now I had just blown around all kinds of dust and germs all over the place. I called again and after another 30 minutes was brought a newer bagless vacuum. I couldn't believe the amount of stuff I picked up! Obviously the cleaning people DIDN'T vacuum the unit prior to our arrival. Location is nice, there are lots of restaurants and shopping close by. The parks are a short drive away. Pools are large with lots of seating. There seems to be several activities going on and a game room for the kids. The gym equipment is old. We didn't do the sales tour so can not speak about that. People are giving timeshares away nowadays so we tend to buy resale.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMDPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed at the Silver Lake Resort for 3 weeks and just loved it! It's just 2 miles from Disney World and very close to Universal Studio's which are my favorites. The resort has a very large pool with activities going on and great music or you can choose the smaller pool for a quite experience. The staff is great and very helpful. Only down side is they could clean the rooms a little better.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kritterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We went down with the kids and they loved it. The rooms and pool are excellent. It is close to resaurants mini golf and Disney of course. It is a time share so be prepared to spend a couple off hours there but it is worth it.

Room Tip: No room service but I couldn't remove it. I would recommend over starting the number off people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nosnow52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 154 in Kissimmee
289 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
932 reviews
6.7 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Address: 7751 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1760
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £81 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando's Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida's premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire. *Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. Ft. Clubhouse.9,000 Sq. Heated swimming pool. Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building. Satellite pool adjacent to main pool. Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks. Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children's pool, outdoor BBQ grills. Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children's play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court. *All Villas/Suites Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper. *Now Completed:316 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas 72 three bedroom villas Awards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing