We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very NOISY rooms, Comfortable beds, Terrible Wi-Fi service, toilet flush so loud & strong you could flush a whale”
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Lake Resort
Ranked #7 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Groveland, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Very NOISY rooms, Comfortable beds, Terrible Wi-Fi service, toilet flush so loud & strong you could flush a whale”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Having read prior reviews, I exchanged to this timeshare with great expectations that this was a Gold Crown caliber resort. We had a 2BR unit # 8205A which was supposed to be a quiet room which faced the small lake ( based on the check-in receptionist ). However, the reality we experienced is as follows:

• The units have tile floors and if you are not on the top floor you will hear chairs scraping and kids running and thumping from the rooms above and next to your unit.

• There are very heavy doors and the slamming from your neighbors all around you will keep you up around the clock.

• If you paid for the activities package for wi-fi ($26.75) you will get an absolutely TERRIBLE connection with frequent drops and very SLOW throughput. Often times, you will have to log into the site several times to complete a single email. This was very frustrating for us and we often had to leave the resort to get a better internet connection from other hot spots.

• The pools don’t have shade and the umbrellas are very small. Being in the sunshine state, you will get sun burnt very easily if you go to the pools.

• There is only one large pool by the main entrance but in comparison to others we have seen during our travels, I would rate the pools a 2 out of 5 since they don’t have the shade, umbrellas, swim up pool bars, beds, waterfalls or activities a 5 star pool would have.

• The toilet flush is so loud and strong I believe you could flush a whale. Al Bundy (from Married with Children TV show) would have loved these :)

• The beds are very comfortable and we slept very well when the neighbors were not banging their doors, stomping on the floors, dragging their chairs, or flushing their toilets.

• There were brown slime rings around the shower and sink drains.

Summary: This is absolutely NOT a Gold Crown resort. If you do decide to stay here, I would request the top floor but expect to be disrupted by the toilet flushing and door banging of your neighbors. When we return to the area, we will not be staying at this resort.

Room Tip: top floor , bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garyd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    439
    140
    74
    66
See reviews for
803
270
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We decided to take our family to Disney World. A co-worker had a timeshare here so we used her week. It was incredible. The location and back exit are awesome. Lots of restaurants, shopping and places within 5 to 15 minutes.

The pool area was awesome with one pool warmer than the others. We enjoyed being close to Disney World, but able to escape to a peaceful retreat.

We had a 2 bedroom condo. It was spacious and the decor was Floridian. We had several towel/ bedding issues and they provided new sheets very quickly. The in room washer dryer was wonderful.

We loved the resort and would stay there again. None of us can think of any negatives during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamatravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginsheim-Gustavsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

This resort is very conveniently located near all the Disney parks. It is closest to animal kingdom, but you will take no more than 10 minutes to get to any Disney park.
The rooms were nice, but had a weird shared entry with your neighbor.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank torchred2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We booked 5 condo's for the family and it was great. A bit hard for the other family members to check in before us but when we got there it was all good.
The rooms were spacious and nicely set up and very clean.
The resort is right next to Disney and close to everything else.
A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Well myself and my little mate Al spent almost a week there and thought it was actually pretty good. The was nice beds to sleep in and after 18 hours on a couple planes we need it but jet lag kind of played havoc with that for a few days. However once we settle down it was a good place to visit. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend it as a place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage then chose a ground floor because there wasn't any elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This resort was fantastic. The three bedroom unit consisted of a two-bedroom unit and a seperate one-bedroom unit. Everything in the condo looked brand new including the floors and furniture. decor was tasteful and modern and items seemed of pretty good quality for a condo. we really enjoyed the 2 off-bedroom screened in porches and jacuzzi tub. we were on the first floor and got some noise from those above but nothing major and nothing to disturb our sleep. the condo was super-quiet at night, I think from the lack of kids. Other places we stay nearby are full of kids that can be loud. the back pool is often empty so that is nice for privacy but we found it to be a bit colder than the other 2. parking would fill up quickly but luckily we had a handicap tag so we had no issue. if we would not have had the tag, it might have been an issue. location was about 10-15 minutes from disney which was really convenient. the only bad thing was that we had to pay a $26 fee for the week for wi-fi and it was terribly slow. We almost asked for our money back. Also, the speed bumps through the resort are super harsh, that was a little annoying as well. overall, i've given it 5 stars and would definitely stay there again. Just a quiet and clean and well done resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed for a week at sliver lake resort. room is clean and huge, but some of the furnitures were kind of dated. Great place for kids and family. There are couple different size swimming pools in the resort. Location is good, very close to Disney.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKnight_vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.1 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
889 reviews
3.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#24 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Property: Silver Lake Resort
Address: 7751 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1760
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando's Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida's premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire. *Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. Ft. Clubhouse.9,000 Sq. Heated swimming pool. Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building. Satellite pool adjacent to main pool. Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks. Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children's pool, outdoor BBQ grills. Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children's play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court. *All Villas/Suites Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper. *Now Completed:316 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas 72 three bedroom villas Awards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing