We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with short cut to Disney”
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Lake Resort
Ranked #7 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location with short cut to Disney”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom suite that included a one bedroom suite attached to a hotel style room. Kitchen was stocked with everything needed for meal prep. Nice place to relax with several activities to choose from each day. Great place to relax between trips to the amusement parks

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cunruh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    441
    140
    74
    66
See reviews for
804
271
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I just returned from a week long stay at Silver Lake Resort. We had to spend nearly DOUBLE what we paid for an Amazon Local voucher (through RESORT STAY VOUCHERS - DON'T BUY ONE!) to get a room like the ones pictured on their website. The website is also misleading because all the amenities - pool, game room, fitness room, are very old and rundown. It was hugely disappointing and I felt taken advantage of to say the least.

When we complained to the staff, they truly could not have cared less. I would have demanded a refund if I didn't have my elderly mother and 6 year old son with me.

We had trouble with the internet. Maid service cost extra. When my mom arrived, I was assured that security would bring her to our room because she arrived around 11 p.m. They made her wait a half hour before taking her to the room! The room they originally put us in was ridiculous. The TVs were circa 1984 so our Xbox couldn't be connected to them. There was garbage spilled all over the hallway. UGH. Spend extra to stay at a real hotel. This place is a joke and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The only way you'll get a good room is if you spend more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moshee7872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed in a one bedroom unit at Silver Lake Resort in Kissimmee. Beautiful resort and beautiful, modern, clean room. Nice full kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Stunning bathroom with tub and shower surround and double sink. Nice patio with great view from our room in the 1800 building. Quiet room with nice modern décor and comfortable couch, solid dining table, and new TV. Other huge bonus was having our own laundry in the room. Nice stacked washer and drier was quiet enough that we put some laundry in right before bed. The resort has a really nice main pool (with decent sized hot tub) and smaller pools for each building. Great little cabana (poolside bar) has good food and nightly drink specials. Front desk staff were very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. The main lobby is modern, spacious, and clean. Really cool amenity is the on-site theatre that plays 2 movies each day (schedule given at front desk). Other nice feature is the shop in the lobby that sells everything you would need from souvenirs to groceries to bathing suits to fresh made sandwiches and subs. Another benefit is the shuttle offered from the resort to all of the major attractions. Leaves the resort in the morning, picks up people from a few other resorts/hotels nearby and brings you back each night. Only bummer is that there is a charge ($10-15 per person round trip). Not a big deal, not a bad price but we came to find out that this is the only resort/hotel in the area where you have to pay for this shuttle service. Other than that, the resort was fantastic. Another service to note is massage therapy offered in-room. Also, nice fitness center. Decent size, clean, and well-maintained. Great value and comfortable setting. Not sure about price as we used RCI points.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 1700 or 1800 buildings are the most central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

DONT EXPECT MUCH, WHEN THEY SAY YOU HAVE A REALLY NICE ROOM

Started out okay, but getting to the one bedroom room was a lunch bag let down. I am actually in the room right now writing this review, hopefully I can get it finished before the internet quits again...
Pool seems nice, Manager Paul is not reachable. 2 Hours after speaking harshly with front desk staff I had Donna call from guest services (that is what they call it) housekeeping brought supplies and a new mattress for the pull out while I was speaking with her (how convenient). She basically asked all my complaints so she could have them remedied for future guests. Dont bring a computer or anything that requires a table as this 1 bedroom unit does not have a table suitable. The kitchen table has the high chairs that if you were short or older you you would never get in. Unfortunately these chairs are very uncomfortable to sit in for longer than ten minutes. Be careful of the grounds standing water and mud was very slippery when walking. My daughter slipped and badly hurt her foot. We exchanged in here from RCI and I have to say this is not the worst but at that end of the scale. Hey maybe it will get better its only Monday and we got here on Friday past. Supposed to be a full kitchen......this a B unit and I now know that a B unit stands for bottom of the barrel.
I AM NOW LAUGHING AS I COULD NOT FINISH THIS REVIEW UNTIL NOW AS THE INTERNET QUIT YET AGAIN

IF YOU WERE TRAVELLING WITH ANOTHER COUPLE THESE ROOMS ARE NOT FOR YOU

BEEN WORKING WITH DONNA TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT BUT THIS VACATION HAS ALREADY CAUSED STRESS AND WILL BE HAPPY TO BE MOVING OUT ON FRIDAY TO ORMOND BEACH

WILL UPDATE IF THINGS GET BETTER

Room Tip: To find a good room look at another resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank biguglybeardedguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlef100
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at Silver Lake Resort from Nov 16-23rd. Check in was super fast and easy. Margarita at the activities desk was very helpful throughout our stay. We had a 2 bedroom unit and a one bedroom, and Silver Lake Resort put us in to a connecting unit which was very convenient.

One of the best things about the resort was the location You can't beat it. It was less than 2 miles to Animal Kingdom and the area is very easy to get around. There are a ton of restaurants in the area and a super Target right down the street.

We really liked not having a housekeeper come in to our room everyday. There is a washer and dryer so you can wash your own towels if you need clean ones. Some people don't like that...we did. Remember, it is a condo and not a hotel.

Also, the review that said we felt uncomfortable with people in the parking lot is obviously fake. There is security at both entrances and we felt very safe throughout our entire trip.

The guy in the ice cream parlor was great too! And they guys at the tiki bar. We went to get Ice Cream 5 minutes before he was going to close and he was very friendly and did a great job. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlef100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We spent a week at Silver Lake in a one bedroom lockout on 3Rd floor of 1000 bldg. Room.faced back so our view a a quiet. Room had full kitchen, washer and dryer, king bed, balcony, soaking tub. The stove top elements did not heat up so just used oven for what we needed. No major cooking. Room decor nice and comfortable although couch shows wear.

Check at 10 on was quick. Some mentioned problems with wifi. We had no issues and at no cost.

We did use pool which was heated_ that was nice. We also went to movie theater there one night. Popcorn was provided for $.50.

We did not do alot at resort but was extremely comfortable and ,clean and convenient to stores and other attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had a 3 BR unit which actually was a 1BR and 2BR joined together. Each had their own kitchen and washer and dryer and screened in porch. We were in building 900 on the top floor. It overlooked open space and we could see Disney fireworks. The building had an elevator. All 3 BR's had a king bed. The beds were very comfortable. The furniture looked newer and was comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. The unit was very clean and everything was working. The staff was friendly and check in and out was fast. The location to the Disney parks was excellent. We got this unit through our RCI timeshare and couldn't been more pleased. It worked nicely for our family of young boys. The only negative was that the pool was very cloudy. We didn't spend much time at the resort so it wasn't a big deal. We were not bothered by the sales people once we told them we were not interested in purchasing anything.

If you have children, do go to the water parks for a break. They are not expensive and FUN. Our children enjoyed them as much as Disney.

We were there on Halloween and paid to go to the Disney Not So Scary Halloween Party at night. Kids loved it. They limit the number who can attend which made it nice.

Also, the Whispering Canyon Cafe in Wilderness is a blast. Good food too. Just be sure to make a reservation.

Room Tip: If you need an elevator, make sure your building has one. All don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ginger j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.1 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
889 reviews
3.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Property: Silver Lake Resort
Address: 7751 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1760
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando's Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida's premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire. *Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. Ft. Clubhouse.9,000 Sq. Heated swimming pool. Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building. Satellite pool adjacent to main pool. Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks. Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children's pool, outdoor BBQ grills. Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children's play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court. *All Villas/Suites Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper. *Now Completed:316 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas 72 three bedroom villas Awards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing