We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the right price. ..”
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Lake Resort
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Let me start with our usual timeshare is Orange Lake which is a huge property that has enough amenities to entertain everyone for at least two weeks. This property is extremely small. We stayed in a hotel style room with a "partial" kitchen ie. Microwave and refrigerator and coffee maker. My biggest issue was they gave complimentary coffee and call it a partial kitchen yet after making a pot of horrendous coffee, I open the cabinet for a mug and everything is empty. They only think in the drawers was a can opener. I called and waited so long I needed to leave to head to the parks sans my morning coffee. When I spoke to the front desk they dismissed me and offered no apologies. The staff is not the usual service you would expect from hotels and such. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the whole building was out of date and seemed more like an apartment complex rather than a resort. They painted everything to renovate. The pool area for children was boring. We did the parks but my child enjoys swimming on our relaxing days but did not feel satiated by the lack of pool fun. Our view from our enclosed porch was construction. This is a decent place but I wouldn't stay again just because it's for older people not really children. The distance to the parks was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,391)
There are newer reviews for Silver Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I live by Trip Advisor reviews, so I have to write this one about Silver Lakes Resort in Orlando, FL. We stayed here Dec 27- Jan 3, 2014 with an RCI Exchange (still here). Here are the pluses:
1) Great location- 2 mins from Disney, and close to shopping, restaurants, and urgent care (I'm a nurse, so that's important). Also close to everything else- Universal, Sea World, Outlet malls, ESPN wide world of sports, and so much more.
2)Really nice condos. We were in an updated unit on the Silver points side (800 bldg, unit 8302). We had a 2 Br/2Br condo with a huge master bathroom, spacious living/dining, full kitchen fully stocked, washer and dryer in unit, and screened in balcony with access from the living area as well as the master. The decor is really nice and up to date. Flat screens on the walls and DVD players in the unit. There are 3 pools, all heated, and one small one was right across from our building, so we have a nice view from our balcony. We also had a trash room on our floor. Some of the other units that were not upgraded did not have: w/d in unit, elevators, or trash on their floor. They had to go outside (thankfully we didn't).
3) The staff have been super friendly. We checked in early and they accommodated us. Then we found out we had a lockoff unit that would not work for our family, and they switched us to another unit that was just as nice.
4) The main pool and cabana area are really nice. There is a deli in the main reception center. I haven't had any food from there, but the prices seem reasonable. There are also free fairly new movies at their theater twice a day, and a tennis court and playground.

Here are the minuses (not many):
1) There is no golf course on the resort (I could care less, but my husband does).
2) There is free wifi, but it's hit or miss (my moms just went out as I'm typing this on my phone).
3) It's not a huge resort, like some of the others in this area. It's big enough to be a resort, but not massive like the marriott or Sheraton Vistana.

All in all, this place is really nice and I would definitely stay here again. There's nothing really negative to say about this resort.

Stayed: December 2013
10  Thank Tiana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Can not say enough good things about this resort. It's clean, the staff was attentive and helpful, it's in a great location with easy access to many attractions and given that it was holiday week it felt like we were there alone. We will definitely be returning this summer. I would say that the B unit is good for a couple but tight for a family of 4. Did not dampen or fun though.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMichelle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Rooms are very nice, bathroom and dorms, swimming pool We didn't have time to use it.
The cons are drinking water for instance for tea or coffee is horrible, you need to by water in supermarket and put it on the coffee maker, never from faucet, don't know why nobody here tell you about it

Room Tip: I can't compare rooms , I only know one, don't see a difference between them
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guillermo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were well pleased with our accommodations. We had a two bedroom lock out. We found the kitchen well appointed with all the items we needed to prepare meals. The bathrooms were very clean, but the bathtub finish work was incomplete. The beds were comfortable and rooms spacious. We all liked it and we were a party of 4 adults and one 9 year old girl.
The best thing about the resort was the location as we were a few minutes drive from Disney Parks, restaurants, and shopping.

Room Tip: We were in bldg 1700 on the 4th floor and found room quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This resort is in an absolutely perfect location, with all of the amenities needed for your stay. The units are dated and need remodeling, but are clean and have well stocked kitchens. We had a two bedroom unit which is supposed to sleep 6. The bedroom in the main unit was tight, but was fine for my daughter and I. The separate unit (lock-off area) was quite spacious, but had a small bathroom. Each bedroom had a king size bed, and the living room had a sleeper sofa, so families might have some trouble with sleeping arrangements in order to accomodate 6. However, for 3 or 4 people, it is great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Very-well maintained resort, courteouis staff, lots of activities. Felt very secure- as
I was travelling alone this trip. My adult kids were able to visit and stay & i
I also had a childhood friend stay. Great place to relax and soak up the sun. The little store had everything imaginable and the cabana was perfect to grab a bite and cocktail.

Room Tip: try for a pool view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salgal216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.1 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
928 reviews
6.7 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Address: 7751 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1760
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £77 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando's Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida's premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire. *Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. Ft. Clubhouse.9,000 Sq. Heated swimming pool. Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building. Satellite pool adjacent to main pool. Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks. Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children's pool, outdoor BBQ grills. Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children's play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court. *All Villas/Suites Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper. *Now Completed:316 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas 72 three bedroom villas Awards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing