We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it and would stay here again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Lake Resort
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Loved it and would stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We just left after a one week stay here and had a wonderful experience. I had read some not so great reviews- so we weren't sure what to expect-- but it was truly a great place to stay. We had a 2 bedroom A unit in the 1000 building. Checkin was very easy, with no hassles- we areRCI owners at another property - and we told them we weren't interested in a tour- and we were never bothered again. We did purchase a $20 activity card so we could get a noon check out. We were also able to rent free DVDs with the card- which we used. There were other features to the card that we didn't use. The pool next to our bldg was quiet and never very crowded. The unit itself had plenty of space for 2 adults and one teenager. I thought it was the nicest trade we had ever used in the Orlando area. The fitness center was adequate for our needs as well. We got a mid week tidy which was nice. I really can't think of any negatives. Location was great -- would stay here again for sure!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank swimomtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    415
    134
    70
    62
See reviews for
749
256
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
188 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This place was great. Better than i expected. The 2 bedroom unit i rented was had 2 large bedrooms, 2 large bathrooms, and an open kitchen, living dining area. This was everything my family of 4 needed and was quite new and in great shape. The resort has nice pools and a hot tub, some music and a bar/food area by the pool to keep you satisfied if you want to hang by the pool all day. There is an activities area for kids with a pool table, air hockey and video games. Only wish i could have spent more time there and less time running around at the parks.

Room Tip: Ask for a building close to the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

After reading some of the reviews, I was a little worried. Once I got to the resort, all my fear disappeared. The front desk check in went off without a hitch. She was EXTREMELY nice and very warm and welcoming. When we got to our room in the 900 bldg, it was beautiful. Clean, clean, clean! Need I say more? I can handle anything as long as it is clean, and I could not have been happier. The pools were great and everybody that worked at the resort was so friendly. I will go back without hesitation!!! The ONLY thing I would change is finding a parking spot during the day could be a little difficult. The staff rides around on golf carts and they seem to take up all of the parking spaces if they are working in your building. At any given time, they took up 5 spaces every day.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 900 bldg. It was very quiet and close to the back gate. Easy in and out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DBrossart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Trinidad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I spent six (6) nights at Silver Lake Resort with our two sons. The resort is lovely, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Great amenities:
- large pool
- entertainment like karaoke in the pool area at night
- bar in the pool area
- large game room with pool tables, air hockey tables, table tennis, arcade games, etc.
- on-compound convenience store
- business center with access to internet and printers
- wifi access in the rooms

We had a two-bedroom, two bathroom unit that was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The unit also had a full kitchen with all stainless steel appliances. Each bedroom as well as the living room area was tastefully furnished and included a large flat-screen TV. Other conveniences that contributed to the "comfort of home" included a stackable washer and dryer, hairdryer, screened porch, in-wall safe, the list goes on.

My only complaint is that the wifi in the room was terribly unreliable and this affected my ability to stay in contact with my office while on vacation.

We stayed in the 200 building. There is construction going on behind the 100 and 200 buildings, but the noise was hardly audible from inside.

I would definitely recommend Silver Lake Resort to anyone visiting Orlando, especially families since I would describe it as one of the more family-friendly resorts we've been to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da UP of Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked this place six months ago to stay here with our daughter and granddaughters during they're spring break. I was very concerned that this place would not compare to our Orange Lake Resort timeshare, but my wife be the optimist, assured us that we'd make the best of it no matter what, and she was definitely right! The check-in was fairly fast, and we were assigned unit 423. The place was huge! This was a two bedroom unit, with one King bed in master bedroom, and two full size beds in guest bedroom. The unit backside overlooked a back road that leads to Disney...not a noisy amount of traffic, and didn't experience any noise during nighttime sleeping.
These units were supposedly renovated, but we found several receptacles that were slow sloppy that a plug in would not stay in. We also had a stacked washer/dryer that definitely was well used by us, and worked very well. The resort has three main pools. The main pool on the backside of the lobby was our favorite spot during our stay. Pool depth varies from 3'-6" to 5', and also has a volleyball net crossing an area. A children's pool as well as a spa is at this same pool, as well as another smaller pool which offers a bit more privacy from the poolside activities and bar/restaurant. The food was affordable and tasty. There were activities around the main pool each day ran by the activities employees of the resort. This resort offers all the amenities but without the enormous size of Orange Lake. Everything is within walking distance no matter which unit you stay in. There is construction going on bordering this resort but never once heard any noise that interfered with what we were doing. Our grand daughters want to come back next year and stay in the same unit! We definitely will come back and highly recommend this place to families and singles alike!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank johnsdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We are members of RCI and travel many times during the year using our points. Looking for a quick one night stay in Orlando, we booked at Silver Lake Resort. Just to make certain that there were no surprises or hidden charges, we called the resort on 4/5/14 to confirm the deal. "No worries" exclaimed the person in reservations. "The only charge you will incur is the RCI exchange fee." After restating our question and hearing the same answer, we booked the night. Several days later, 4/7/14, Silver Lake called to confirm and tell us about the $16 and change house keeping fee. We shared with this individual that just two nights prior, a SL representative indicated that there were no additional charges. Getting nowhere, we sought the help of a manager. Indeed, we did talk with Manager Donna (Locket - not sure of the spelling). She, in a most rude and discourteous manner, said that we must have misheard the SL representative. We didn't and of course, they do NOT record calls. Regardless of how I stated and restated the situation, Donna just didn't care. The representative was either a trainee or misinformed, nevertheless, we found that they simply can't be trusted to keep to their word. The point is the honesty factor - not necessarily the $16.00. Beware!!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at Silver Lakes for the second time in March of 2014. Our 2012 trip was fantastic. We liked it so well, we traded our beautiful timeshare to return to Silver Lakes. This year we were given a terrible unit - and I mean terrible. Our kitchen sink was 12". I could not fit the dinner plate in it to wash. The bed was only a double and caved to the center. The TV's were 12" in both the living area and the bedroom. You could not open the closet door without stepping to the left or you'd be pinned between the door and the bed. I called and complained to no avail. For another $50 per night they would rectify the situation. To think that we traded our beautiful timeshare for this dump. We were so disappointed this time and will NEVER return there. Can't take the risk. On the flip side, our last unit was fantastic. I guess its just that kind of resort. Not returning and not recommending.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank suedog1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
6.2 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
4.0 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Property: Silver Lake Resort
Address: 7751 Black Lake Rd, Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747-1760
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando's Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida's premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire. *Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. Ft. Clubhouse.9,000 Sq. Heated swimming pool. Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building. Satellite pool adjacent to main pool. Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks. Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children's pool, outdoor BBQ grills. Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children's play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court. *All Villas/Suites Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper. *Now Completed:316 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas 72 three bedroom villas Awards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing