We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time at silver lake” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silver Lake Resort
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries, Scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“First time at silver lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We are in a lovely 3 bed unit in bldg 1000. Modern, great kitchen, extra pool towels in the unit. We can see Expedition Everest in AK from our 4th floor balcony, as well as Disney fireworks. The pool is great, big with plenty of beds. There seem to be some conflicting reports about wifi - our wifi is definitely free, I'm using it to write this! My only problem is that there are no rooms with 2 beds. This seems strange to me. We have people with us who would be happy to share a room, but not a bed. I think lots of families and guests would be in the same position. No pressure to take the tour, yay!

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsControlFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    417
    135
    70
    63
See reviews for
753
257
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We had a lovely huge 2 bedroom near the exit to Sherberth Road. It was an updated unit that looked out onto woods. It was a great room, except the ice maker in the refrigerator kept freezing up. The location to Disney is wonderful. Our updated room and the pool nearby were great.
However at check in they wanted me to sign I would not leave any unsupervised under 17 yr old child on the resort... which was just odd. I have stayed at many timeshares, and this was unusual and odd. I asked later for a map to Disney, and they did not have a map to Disney. They printed me a Google map which was not helpful. I eventually got a Disney map from a Disney resort that was wonderful and very helpful. Then we did Bingo. In the very hot sun, they had all the guests sitting out in the sun, while the activities staff sat under the bar awning, which was only for bar customers. So those of us on vacation were in the sun, while the activities staff was in the shade...Then the award required us to come back around 2 pm to get our prize. I raced back from Disney, and met the time listed on my award... but the Activities staff had already cleaned up, and told me to come back another day. They took no responsibility for the hours listed being wrong on my coupon. Why would a resort near amusement parks offer an award that had to be redeemed in the middle of the day? Finally after a disagreement they gave us some tokens... but the I did not enjoy interacting with the resort staff. The unit itself was great, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker, stove, washer/dryer. TV in both bedrooms and the living room. Lovely room. Wifi was extra at the resort. We did not buy wifi at the resort. There is free wifi at all Disney resorts and at all the Disney Parks and at Downtown Disney.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 469vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The check in was difficult as there is no consideration for early check in.we were travelling from canada and request for an early check in few days prior to our reservation but they said that we can come and they will see what they can do.But the day we check in the front desk staff ,Maria Cristina, was inconsiderate and rude,she said the check in is at 4pm,explain to her that I requested for an early chec in as we drove 22 hours and we want to settle in as we arrive but she said,she can't do anything and we can come back at 4pm!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just had 5 days at this lovely resort surrounded on 3 sides by Disney World. The apartment was very spacious and well appointed - a home away from home. The free Wifi was great. The staff are friendly and helpful. Lots of good restaurant choices within 5 mins drive.

Room Tip: You definitely need a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kate4967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
378 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Silver Lake Resort is a very nice place to stay in Kissimmee. Located just off Route 192, it is very close to Disney. In fact, if you leave through the back gate, you face the staff parking lot for Animal Kingdom. Approaching SLR from Rt. 192 can be somewhat disheartening but get through the gate and it is an oasis amidst a lot of junk.

The accommodations a very nice, spacious nice appointments. The one thing that disturbs me about all time-share properties is the minimal attention given to common areas, e.g., elevator lobbies; the elevator lobbies are kind of dumpy (painted concrete with open seams) with no decor. And, some of the open space is not too different maintenance-wise, especially as it comes to proximity to construction zones and the ever present golf carts. The pool areas are very nice...could use a few more plants to soften-up the hard scape around the pools but generally acceptable.

The staff are friendly and accommodating. The one demerit that I would award relates to the customer service staff: kind of pushy as it relates to "encouraging" guests to attend their VIP breakfasts ...read sales presentations. Three times to say "No" before the calls stopped.

In short, we'd stay here again.

Room Tip: The 1700 and 1800 building are adjacent to the main pools. The odd- numbered rooms (in the 1700 bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wineaux FromAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was just an average condo. Room was spacious but since we were not owners, they put us in the older units. It had no balcony and no elevator. Pool area was above average but grounds needed more landscaping as it was kinda of blah. Friendly staff. Owners presentation was very long but not to pushy. Second person tried to convince us to change to points system but was just to expensive. We enjoyed our stay but felt the pictures make it look better than what we saw in person.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Well maintained spacious 2 bedrooms apartment. Staff helpful and polite. Only issue is ear-splitting music around poolside. It is unnecessary and very intrusive. The inevitable call inviting us to a sales (time-share) breakfast received our polite refusal without pressurising us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carossim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
6.2 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
4.0 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Property: Silver Lake Resort
Address: 7751 Black Lake Rd, Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747-1760
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando's Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida's premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire. *Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. Ft. Clubhouse.9,000 Sq. Heated swimming pool. Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building. Satellite pool adjacent to main pool. Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks. Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children's pool, outdoor BBQ grills. Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children's play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court. *All Villas/Suites Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper. *Now Completed:316 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas 72 three bedroom villas Awards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Southall Travel, HRS and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing