We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Lake Resort
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2009

Beautiful resort close to everything Disney . We could even watch
fireworks from our balcony each night! Spacious rooms modern decor
and a very comfortable bed. The full kitchen is great for saving money on food.
Such a wonderful place for so little money. The staff is very friendly and the
grounds are very peaceful and well planned . We loved Silver Lake and can't
wait to go back! Excellent family vacation spot!
.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fielddaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    416
    135
    70
    62
See reviews for
751
257
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

Being Military we booked our 2 day stay through Armed Forces Vacation Club and got an awesome price. This was our first time ever using AFVC. This place was GREAT! It is located between Marker 6 & 7 which means your about 1 mile from Disney and about 20 mins from Seaworld. We had a one bedroom, full kitchen, livingroom, screened in porch, full bathroom and washer/dryer. It was very clean. The king size bed was very comfortable and the sheets must of been at least a 400 count. Very soft and clean. We stayed in building 1000 on the 1st floor with a side view of the pool and woods. The pool we were near is not the main pool area, so it was very quite, more for the adults. The main pool area is huge. We didn't use either but I was told the water was nice. They also have a Theater which shows 2 movies a day (free). Game room with pool tables, pin ball machines and arcade games. Fitness room (free). Computer room with about 5 computers and 2 printers (free). Xbox tournaments, bead making classes, pool side dancing and there's a DVD rental box, tennis court and basketball. The list goes on with all they offer.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The service desk is not pushy about owning a Time Share. When we checked in they asked us if we would like to go to a free breakfeast the next day for about 1 1/2 hrs and we could get $100. The good ole Time Share meeting. We said no and they were ok with it. They never tried to convience us to do anything.
I'm not sure about the other's bad reviews but this was a great place. Maybe if they were in a different building they would of had better luck. I was told that our building 1000 was one of the newer buildings. Very simple, no fancy decorting, very clean and simple.
The only one thing I would recommend to the staff is that they have more towel hangers in the bathroom and a clock in the kitchen or living room area. The only clock they had was a small alarm clock on the night stand next to the bed. Our room was quite. We never heard anyone.
The location is off 192, Which is a main strip that has several stores and places to eat. You don't have to go far for anything.
Can't wait to go back for a longer stay. Ask for Building 1000

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cheryl6202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

What a wonderful location- arrived on Sat. early afternoon- had my rented stroller delivered to hotel and it was waiting for us- hotel kept our luggage in storage until our room was ready- peaceful check-in- no pressures- convenience store with large selection of goods- more pricey then outside the complex but convenient- pools were great- tiki bar had food and drinks- open late- We were literally 2 minutes from Animal Kingdom- extremely convenient to all WDW destinations- out the back gate and you are on your way with not much traffic to speak of. Pleasant staff in all aspects- maintenance issues were dealt with promptly and curtiously, internet access very easy to sign up for, front desk staff was great- activities center is well maintained and good to have something for the kids to do in a down time. Pools were clean, cozy and safe. Our 2 bedroom condo was great- huge is another word for it- we stayed in Bldg 300 which is an older unit- well worth it- much larger then the viewed newer rooms- huge kitchen with sufficient stock- large 2nd bedroom, flat screen TV, with full bath- laundry right there and then a large dining area and living room with DVD and TV, screened balcony. Master bedroom (suite) had a great bed, space- TV, and the bathroom was wonderful- fully tiled shower- separate jacuzzi tub- separate facilities and then large vanity area. I could not have been more happier with our accommodations.

We did opt to do the 90min timeshare sales- the breakfast offered was a BIG DISAPPOINTMENT- but that aside the sales people were friendly, no pressure- and stuck to the time slot- just be firm- we have been previous owners and that closed the session for us real quickly. It was good to hear about the facilities from their standpoint and we were offered cash for the time- so it was a win - win for all.

I will definately go back to Silver Lake Resort with out a doubt. I highly recommend the grounds for convenience to WDW- inexpensive accommodations, easy in and out, quality of service. Of course we traveled in an off time of year- and am sure it can be pretty different in the summer; however- you have the choice. Thank you Silver Lake for a splendid vacation of 8 days with twin 6yr old girls, family that came up from West Palm.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

Stayed for a week on timeshare points in a 1 bedroom in the 300 block. There is a lot of great about Silver Lake - The people who work there are very friendly and helpful! the location is fantastic for Disney! We ate at Boma in Animal Kingdom one night and the car ride was less than 10 min! The main Disney entrance for all parks is about a 10 min drive. the Pool area is large as is the pool itself, clean and the bar is nice with music and good ambience. Very laid back and people were all friendly! For a your typical Orlando area vacation location its a good choice. However there are a lot of flaws in the design of the buildings especially for the one bedrooms. Ours had been updated, I would say in the past few years and all the tiles had a newer feel. Living room and kitchen are combined with small table and chairs, couch with additional chair. TV is in an odd spot in the kitchen but a raised level. The bathroom is a good size with sink and mirror in separate rooms which is a good choice for more than one person getting ready. The area where the place fails badly is the walls are paper thin - our bedroon adjoined the kitchen of a two bedroom and there was not one word you could not hear coming from their unit and I am sure vice verse..... I am not talking about raised voices in anyway. You could even clearly hear individual items being loaded into the dishwasher as if it was in our unit. There was also no window in the bedroom which just feels wrong in design providing not exit except the main door. We were not in the room much so it served its purpose of sleeping and showering but if somebody from Silver Lake is reading these design flaws are the main reason for not attending the timeshare request (which we are in the market for). Maybe give some people your targeting an upgrade to a two bedroom on the condition they attend the talk on timeshare and the result may be better. We will not return however if you are in a 2 bedrooom and can deal with knowing your neighbor a little more than you may care for it could be the right place for you....

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinthropMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
160 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a time share sell. Stayed in newest 1000 building. Room was one bedroom with huge bathroom, full spacious kitchen, living room and dining combo and a balcony.
Grounds are very nice. One really large pool and a smaller one. Reminded me of a 5 star resort I stayed at in Dominican Republic.
Turn left out back gate and you are almost directly at the Disney Animal Kingdom Park.
Timeshare tour is a hard sell. Ok if you are determined NOT to buy. Sounds all good until you work it out. If that is what you want it is good, but you gotta know goin in.
The room was comfortable and very nicely appointed. Close to restaurants and attractions. Cannot get closer to Disney unless you stay in it.
Would rather just stay at Disney which we could for less money.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonWesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

Before we left for our vacation,I was feeling a bit nervous after reading some of the most recent reviews about Siver Lakes.
My wife left it to me,so I was feeling the pressure.We really only have a chance once a year to travel as a family.So I really did not want this to be a horrible experience for my family.
When we arrived,the staff was great.They went out of their way to help us get settled in.
Originally we had selected a single room with pull-out couch.The room was fantastic,but a bit small.We decided to up grade to a two bedroom.The staff let us look at a couple of diffrent options and settled for a room in the 300 building.
Our room was huge, had a brand new kitchen,washer and dryer.The master bedroom had a huge area.
Last year we did all the parks,so this time we decided to "RELAX".
We spent alot of time around the massive pool area,and loved it!
Close to shopping and restaurants.
As a family we have decided that we will be returning next year to Silver Lake Resort, Had a great family vacation!!!!!!
"GO GATORS"

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobCoutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

We stayed at the Silver Lakes Resort from Sep 5 - 12, 2009 in the 300 Building (second floor). We had a two bedroom, 2 bath condo with a full kitchen (brand new stove), washer and dryer (stackables), pull out couch in the living room and a dining room. The table and end tables were made of glass and the floors, except in the bedrooms were tile. My grandson thought this was great because he could slide the furniture across the floor. We went to Orlando to go to the Disney Parks and we booked our condo throught the Armed Forces Vacation Club. We arrived at Silver Lakes Resort at 2:00 on Saturday and after going through the security gate, we stooped in the main office to see if we could check in a little early. Carmen helped us out and she was very nice and pleasant. She told us we could check in right away into a two bedroom without a screened in porch or wait until 4:00. We chose to wait til four and my husband and grandson went swimming while the rest of us went to the nearby Super Target to get groceries. When we checked in at four we were asked if we would be interested in a time share sales pitch (offered $80) for tickets to a park. We declined and there was no pressure to attend. Just told us that if we changed our mind to let them know. This is a private time share group so they are going to try and get you to attend. But since we already had our park attendance planned out we declined. They called and left a message at midweek, very pleasantly, and we declined again. We chose a condo so we could cook some meals and have snacks and just have more room. We had 5 adults and 2 children - 2 1/2 and 5 months. The master bedroom had a king bed that was very comfortable and plenty of room. The master bath was huge with a walk in shower and a tub with a jacuzzi (which we never used). The second bedroom was a little smaller with two double beds but the baby's pack and play fit easily at the end of one bed and the door still closed. My daughter slept on the pull out couch and said it wasn't all that comfortable. It would have probably been fine for a child, but not an adult. In the middle of the week they have a towel exchange and a trash pickup. But, we just took out the trash each day and washed the towels. This is why we wanted a condo. This was an awesome deal for us. Plenty of room, plenty of parking. We had to walk to the pool but it was really nice - heated, not croweded, with a nice hot tub. If you are looking for someone to make your bed everyday, and room service so you don't have to do anything, then this is not the place for you. Also, we didn't see any bugs. We saw a few frogs outside the door but this is Florida and it is warm most of the year, so there will be lizards and frogs outside. Also, they had a great activity center which you won't get at a hotel. For internet service you can either pay $10 a day or we paid about $25 for the week for two users and that came with some discount coupons. They also have activities for kids even though we did not try these. If you have a family and you want a close place to Disney then this is a great place. The Super Target near the condos has all kinds of T shirts and souvenirs for half the price of the stuff inside the parks. The only place we did not like near the resort was the Golden Corral. It was the filthiest place I have ever eaten in. Avoid it if at all possible. Very dirty and crowded. It was like playing football to get to any food. We really enjoyed Silver Lake Resort and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again - even if we weren't going to Disney.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kentuckymimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
6.2 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
4.0 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Property: Silver Lake Resort
Address: 7751 Black Lake Rd, Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747-1760
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando's Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida's premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire. *Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. Ft. Clubhouse.9,000 Sq. Heated swimming pool. Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building. Satellite pool adjacent to main pool. Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks. Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children's pool, outdoor BBQ grills. Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children's play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court. *All Villas/Suites Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper. *Now Completed:316 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas 72 three bedroom villas Awards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Southall Travel, HRS, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing