We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Lake Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
718
484
148
80
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
484
148
80
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal kingdomfull kitchengolf simulatormain poolcabana barmovie theaterdisney parkswasher and dryerthrough rciliving roomfree moviesno pressureone bedroom unittimeshare presentationtime sharejacuzzi tubactivities center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,118 - 1,123 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Many will say, "When you go to Disney World, you are only in your room to sleep." I would agree with that statement to a degree, however our original plans had us traveling with our 2 children (ages 4 and 14) and my mother in law, so the space of the 2 bedroom / 2 bath (roommate split) unit was a necessity. We were literally a stones throw from Animal Kingdom and found the rooms to be extremely comfortable - almost homelike. Now it is true that they ask you if you'd be interested in attending a 90-minute meeting including breakfast to talk more about the facility (time-share), however they didn't pressure us to attend. After finding out that it was a one on one encounter we opted out, even though the $150 cash was a tempting offer. I would say that my only gripe about this place was when they say check-out is at 10:00 AM they MEAN IT! We were packing up some last minute things and the housekeeping people were already coming in to clean the room! Not to mention there was a couple outside in the hallway, they didn't LOOK like housekeeping to me but obviously wanted into the room. So much for 4:00 PM check in!!!!! That aside, it was a GREAT place and I would recommend it to ANYONE!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juls1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Had a two bedroom (8 Occ) in bldg 300 which is one of the newer buildings.
The unit was huge and fully equipped. Nice touches such as granite counters and a screened in porch.
Location to Disney is great, with all parks a short, easy drive out the back gate.
The very large pool was heated to perfection and the exercise facilities were fairly extensive.
With the exception of a grumpy check out person, the staff at Silver Lake bent over backwards to provide an enjoyable stay.
We hope to return in the near future.

Stayed: December 2009
1  Thank Gonetomaui99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

I booked Silver Lake with Armed Forces Vacation Club. No problem, excellent rate. Chose SL because of proximity of Disney. I requested a room with a view of the Tree of Life. No problem, my room was changed to Bldg 1000, 4th Floor. We watched the nightly fireworks from our apartment. We could watch the Tree of Life and Mount Everest. The were some large trees in on the north side of the building, which could provide shade in the summer, but blocked the view from the living room. Bedroom windows and balcony had a great view.

Clean and well maintained apartments. Helpful front desk. There was a free internet cafe if you did not want to pay the $10 per day/$25 per stay wireless fee. The kitchen was well equiped for normal light cooking. DVD player and 3 TVs. Washer and dryer let us travel lighter. We were at SL in mid November 2009. Never used the AC or heat.

The location off of US 192 west of I-4 was great. Shops and restuants close by, but not traffic on Black Lake Rd. The back gate on Shereberth Rd is only a half mile from Disney property. Traffic was light. Two of our friends were to fly back home on Thursday. Instead of leaving Disney and driving them to the Orlando Airport, they caught the LINX (city bus) from Magic Kindom to the airport. $2 regular fare and $1 for our frient over 65. We waved good-bye from the MK Transportation Center, and continued our vacation.

I read reviews prior to booking. Of course some folks thought SL was a vacation in hell while other thought the were in heaven. I know I was in a fine resort with a team of associates that know how to make you feel at home. When/if something went wrong, they were quick to fix the problem. The batteries one of the TV remotes needed replacing. In minutes it was back in service.

The only suprises we had were pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kutaisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

My sisters and I stayed at this resort October 25-November 1st. It was a wonderful spot - can't understand what there is to complain about. Our unit in the 400 building was spacious with a king size bed, whirlpool tub and separate shower as well as 2 queen size sofa beds and a second full bathroom. The room was well equipped, fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave, coffee pot, pots, pans, dishes, etc. and loved the fact there was a washer dryer! The decor was beautiful - granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms, large glass dining table with 6 chairs - it was a beautiful unit! The staff were extremely helpful as we did have a medical emergency and they couldn't have done any more to assist us!!!

The location is what really sold us on this resort - we would definitely return! It was less than 5 minutes to Animal Kingdom and no more than 15 to Downtown Disney. It was the perfect spot for access to all Disney venues. It was extremely close to shopping, dining, etc.

Overall a great location, a great resort and great staff! Thanks Silver Lake Resort for making our stay so perfect!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2cubaigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We stayed at Silver Lake Resort for a trip to Disney World. It was amazing. We booked through the Armed Forces Vacation Club and were a little worried about the place since we were getting such a great deal.
When we got there is was more than I could ever expect. We stayed in a 1 bedroom and it was very clean and very well equipted. Our unit had a full kitchen with dishes, dishwasher and all the goodies and things you could want. It had a fabulous bathroom with a huge tub and seperate shower. The living room in the unit had a large flat screen tv, a couch, tables and chairs. From our screened in balcony we could see Expedition Everest - a newer rollercoaster ride and Disney's Animal Kingdom. We loved sitting out there at night watching the fireworks and just enjoying the weather.
Silver Lake has 2 pools that are very nice and usually not busy at all, they have a tiki bar and a small food area around the larger pool.
We just had so much fun and can't wait to go back. The location is great as well, only 1/2 mile from Disney World, close to shopping, dining and all kinds of attractions and fun things to do.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs_Christopher2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews