We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Ranked #96 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best location!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

People please disregard the reviews of this location. The hotel is surrounded by many restaurants and shops. We came with family and friends for a nice getaway and had no complaints with during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daronsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Daronsr: Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    850
    537
    311
    439
See reviews for
1,150
626
102
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I'm a GM of a hotel myself so I'm a little but more on the detail, but forgiving all at the same time. The front desk could be a little more welcoming, but with a large hotel it happens. Not that they did anything wrong, but no effort to make a connection or conversation. Housekeepers do a great job, but rooms are in need ofa good spring cleaning that would take more that 30min. But like I said they do a good job.
Linen and terrys were clean were and changed everyday. Quiet and I saw NO bugs at all. At the end of the day welcome to Florida, palmetto bugs are are state birds!!!! So get over it :) This is a great hotel keep up the good work

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GeneralManager32218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Andrea S: Thank you so much for staying with us; it was our pleasure! We thank you for your review and we certainly hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Dont be put off by sinical reviews by people who expect a 5 star stay for 3 star money, I used to stay at the Clarion inn, lake beuna vista until they started pushing up the price, then found this gem and it is a gem well located with easy acess to disney or the i4 for me and or a good standard for a large hotel with a decent heated pool and good amenities.we booked thogh virgin who seem to be allocated poolside rooms.Nice!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buellighan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear buellighan: We are so happy you spent your holiday with us and glad to see you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your review and hope to see you all again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for four months when I first moved to Orlando and for the most part this place is okay for the money. However, we had a lot of pest problems and a lot of the furnishings were written down and should be replaced. Location in the middle of fast food food and gift shops as far as the eye can see leaves a lot to be desired.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Josh G: Thank you for staying with us for 4 months! It was our pleasure! We appreciate your taking time to review your long stay with us and we value your feedback. We want to assure we have proper pest control in place for our facility by a well-known professional pest control company. Thank you and we hope you are enjoying moving to beautiful Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Wilton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This very well situated hotel simply needs some real TLC to regain some pride. The bedrooms were tired with old furnishings, a TV out of the 80s and a bathroom that badly needs updating. I am sure this was and could be again a very good venue for your vacation. It is conveniently situated on the busy and active 192 with restaurants galore within walking distance and for Disney families just a 15 minute drive away.
Services are a but stretched to say the least. The entire time of our 2 week stay there was one guy running the Pizza Hut and shop, the main bar was not open on a couple of evenings and on two occasions we called maintenance who still hadn't shown up by the time we left!
Staff were pleasant and apologetic and I have no doubts that nobody will have a disaster of a vacation if they stayed here just tinged with dissapointment

Room Tip: ask for a room not overlooking the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margatekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear margatekid: Thank you for being our guest! We do offer both and indoor bar and outdoor pool bar, in which 1 or the other or both are open depending on season and weather conditions. We do apologize for any troubles encountered and we do hope we will see you again soon! Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This place has changed it's name to Maingate Lakeside Resort, looks nothing like a resort to me. It's a hotel/motel complex with a pool, bar, restaurant, You can only stay if you pay the $5 per person per night resort fee on top of your room fee which is for the what they call free WIFI, and bus transfer back and to the parks. ample parking. in a good location for the parks, with lots of local shops, restaurants and fast food with in walking. I had room 108, it was clean and staff called in everyday to clean it. the downside is the carpet could do with a good clean to remove the stains, the room looks well worn and could do with a new refit, an air con unit which sits on the floor under the window keeps going off and on all day, so if you are a light sleeper you may not get a sleep. the electric pugs and exstention cable under the open unit is not very health and safety, would not like to be in the room with a child on it's hands and knees. the sheets where clean but looked as well worn as the room. The pool area was good, pool was warm and clean. staff I spoke with where very helpful and polite. local traffic runs slow on the 192 from 7am to 1am, but want affect your sleep.

Room Tip: Ground floor is very good with close access to your car. Local traffic moves slow on the 192 from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear John A: Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate you taking time to review your stay, as your valued feedback is important to us. We will share your comments with our staff and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend arrived on the 10th march for an 11 night stay. We where a bit anxious after reading the reviews but thought we should give it a chance.
On arrival we where welcomed by friendly staff who checked us in very quickly, which was brilliant after such a long flight. We where given room 557 at first. We had a look around the room discovered that the safe wasn't working, there was no bulb in the bathroom light,
No iron and a slight damp smell. We contacted reception who sent the maintenance man over straight away who fitted a new bulb but unfortunately couldn't fix the safe. We where then told that someone would come over at 7:30am to have another look with some new batteries but no one arrived. We went to reception who said there was no spare rooms to swap into until the next day so we stayed the night and swapped to another room the next day after we had returned from a park.
We where then given room 112 in building 2. This room was a lot nicer, smelt fresh, working safe, nice bathroom etc. This room was perfect, everything you could wish for on a theme park holiday. Somewhere clean, safe, rooms that are cleaned every day, nice bathroom, fridge and a working safe. Exactly what you need for a holiday exploring orlando and all it's attractions.
The hotel is a tad dated but a very good place to stay. We didn't go into any of the pools or play mini golf as we didn't have time but they looked lovely, especially the main pool by building 1 & 2.
For a budget holiday going to all the parks this place is perfect, it's not the ritz but your getting exactly what you pay for. I would 100% stay again.
We found that the man on reception nathaniel (sorry if wrong) was very helpful and polite when we asked any questions. Ron was also very helpful, we asked to print off boarding passes and this was done with no problems what so ever.
So overall a very good place to stay if you are doing all the theme parks, safe, secure and clean. Somewhere decent to put your head down after busy days out.
Would love to stay again one day.
Robbie & Allisia
England.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbiewebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Robbiewebb: Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and certainly apologize for any needed room change. We strive to meet and exceed our guest expectations and hope you will visit us again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,585 reviews
2.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
7.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Property: Maingate Lakeside Resort
Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando
Maingate Lakeside Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing