We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Maingate
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Great value for very reasonable price. Super location for visiting the Disney parks, and close to a wide variety of restaurants (Sweet Tomatoes not far away), Super Target, gift shops. Rooms were very clean. With three kids, it was nice to have the bunk beds and a small TV in separate area, and two very comfortable queen beds. The mini fridge/freezer was convenient for holding snacks and keeping drinks cool to take to parks. Also had a microwave and free wi-fi. The kids enjoyed the pool -- water was very warm. Breakfast buffet was okay - we liked the fresh waffles, sausages, and fresh oranges. Some miscommunication with staff when family tried to call and were told that we had not checked in although we had. Hot tub was not working first night. We were glad to have rented a car to provide travel flexibility rather than relying on limited hotel shuttle to parks.

Room Tip: We liked the room with bunk beds for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and tidy as well. Very good value for the location in relation to Disney. I rated this 4/5 because the continental breakfast was lacking variety. Everything was the same for 7 days. No whole wheat bread or yogurt (unless asked for). We resolved this by purchasing our own. Overall though, an excellent experience and I would recommend this location to all travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1sttimetocleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Visited WDW and stayed at this hotel. The bed was great, it was very soft and we slept well. We had issue with the room as we requested a king size bed, the staff promptly provided us with what we requested with minimum inconvinience. When we noticed that there was a water leak in the room, again the staff had us change room and with the minimum inconvinience. There is almost no noise in the hotel and we would definitely stay again. It is located next to numerous restaurants. The only thing we would recommend to the hotel is to vary the breakfast menu or offer more variety, after 9 days one is tired of eating scrambled eggs every mornings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GnSonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights and I must say I was pretty impressed. The room was clean and the service was great. I wanted to switch rooms on our first night because I didnt like the view and they switched it for us no problem. Had great CS, the front desk girls were all great and the pool was super warm! I enjoyed the breakfast as well, a little switch up would be good but for the price i could not complain. Only thing I didn't like was there was no "fan" in the bathrooms. There is a vent on the wall, but that is is.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelnMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stopped here just one night before moving to our Disney resort and it was very comfortable for the price we paid. The room came with a large fridge, coffee, tv, desk, all the amenities you can expect. Bathroom was a little cramped but perfectly workable. We even had a small sitting area as you walk in with another mounted TV. Breakfast was better than the average continental breakfast other convenience hotels offer. Plenty of warm food and variety. They even had a waffle bar. The location is perfect - situated on Irlo Bronson with all the restaurants, Target and grocery stores. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Wireless seemed to be nonexistent towards the rooms at the end of the hallway. If you need internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mainlinenewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Our November trip was enhancend by our stay at this hotel, friendly staff, easy to get to location, low cost, free hot breakfast (very impressive), large rooms by staying here we easly saved the money to pay for parking at the parks! only about 15-20 minets from disney, endless places to eat on Bronson Hwy
Rooms were very Quiet, impressed with the size of the bathroom, every thing was very clean,
bar by the pool was a nice surprise, hot tub was very hot and enjoyable. we will return next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Ice machine next to the elevator, one side views the small kissisimi a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my four kids and my mother. We not only fit comfortably, but we had a great stay. We loved the breakfast and NEVER had a issue with lines for the food or finding a place to sit. We did have one issue with the safe not opening and they immediately sent someone up to fix it promptly. The location is great! We can make it to Disney property in about 5 minutes tops. We made it to all the theme park gates within ten minutes. The hotel is located near many restuarants, stores, etc. The rate for us to stay was great too. We are from the NYC area so to find a room to fit us all for this price was awesome! We highly recommend this hotel to a family looking for a nice safe place to stay for a great deal. We will definiately be back in the future!

Room Tip: Families of 6 can easily fit in the room with the bunks and two queens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
7.4 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
625 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Address: 7675 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1740 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £49 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is newly renovated in 2016, and is located just 1 mile to Disney World theme parks. The Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney World, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores outlet mall. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Splitty, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion
Comfort Inn Maingate Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing