We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Maingate
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
237
322
145
66
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
322
145
66
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster restaurantbunk bedsroom was cleanmickey wafflesfree breakfastdisney worldhard boiled eggsyogurtanimal kingdomneighbor hotelshuttle servicefree shuttlemain gatehot tubdesk clerkbudget hotelwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This a a moderately priced hotel and so you should not expect everything you get from some of the top flight hotels in the Orlando area. This is not Winter Park, folks - It's Kissimmee. Our room was on the seventh floor overlooking the pool. it was quiet and clean and if you were reserving you should ask for that side on an upper floor. We had a small fridge and a microwave which paid off for us because several times we were able to use "doggie bags" in the evening. We also had a couch in the room. The hotel filled up with young people on tours, with high school bands, softball teams, etc. and yet they were not loud and seemed to be well managed. Even with the number of kids, the pool was not crowded as I imagine the activities for the groups were planned. There is a little bar by the pool where you can buy a small selection of sandwiches and drinks. I don't personally know about shuttles as we had a rental car and since the hotel is not immediately close to anything a car is needed. The complimentary breakfast was fine with us as we do not eat much in the morning; there were scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, a meat (could be sausage, ham, canadian bacon depending on what they put out), waffles, biscuits, yogurt, etc. Again, this was not gourmet dining but sufficient. There is a small area for snacks you can purchase, a game room for kids, a "business office" with one computer where you can run off airline tickets (very convenient) and they do have free wi-fi that reached our room. You can get free coffee throughout the day. There is an amusement park across the street that was open in the evenings.

Room Tip: Get the upper floor rear rooms for best quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We went for a New Year holiday to visit family and the theme parks. I think the Kissimmee area has been in decline over the last 10 years or so compared to when I used to live there.
First impression when you walk through the entrance is of a tatty substandard hotel.

The room was fine, it was clean with a nice big fridge and coffee maker. The bed was comfortable enough. Don't expect much from this hotel in the way of service as there is none.
We paid for the breakfast in advance but only went one morning out of our 14 day saty. The breakfast was a joke, cheap, nasty and very unhealthy. It was a buffet service but had to que up for about half an hour to get some really unhealthy food. Not much choice at all.
All plastic knife and forks, no staff to clean up and in general the dinning area was dirty.

This hotel is fine if you just want a room to stay in but as I said it is with no frills. Over all I would say it is cheap and nasty and would not stay there again. Two star hotels in Europe would put this to shame.
My over all opinion is not recommended.

Room Tip: Do not pay for breakfast up front. Eat out in the mornings as this is a very poor quality dinning area.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WillieMac_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We liked the professional yet casual atmosphere of the hotel, and, of course, the free complimentary breakfast was a plus. Nice rooms that are well-maintained. The hotel is very convenient to Disney activities -- without the Disney prices. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terydn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel, and in the year since my last stay some maintenance issues have developed. Our bathroom door had a faulty knob and my daughters were terrified of locking themselves in. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling, and the elevators only worked about half of the time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Staff was organized and the property was clean and well maintained. I took a group of 63 high school seniors there last week and every thing was ready to go. If I had a squak at all it would be that the 'free' breakfast was just ok. they prep too much food and it dries out and the waffles were like prehistoric artifacts. But again, nice place and i would indeed take my family there. Also as a side note they have rooms with 2 full beds and a set of bunk beds...great for larger families. If i can put two 6 foot 250 pounders there and they say it was ok the kiddos will be just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews