We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look for somewhere else to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Maingate
Ranked #27 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Fort Smith, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Look for somewhere else to stay!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently stayed here for 5 nights. This hotels looks good from the pictures but they are deceiving. When we walked in we noticed an odor in the lobby that that I describe as old or musty. Only two of three elevators were working. The tile was broken and a pot hole was created in the elevator we used our cart got stuck in it. The 5th floor ice machine was not working. The A/C on 5th floor was not working. We reserved 3 rooms, they all had a urine smell to them. One on the A/C units in the rooms wasn't working and we had to move to another room. Housekeeping forgot to service our rooms one day so when we got back at 10:00 p.m. we had to call the desk for towels and trash removal. We marked the sheets to see if housekeeping had changed them anytime during the 5 night stay, of course they didn't. This hotel gets a 1star because of its proximity to Disney and I guess that's why people keep staying here. I know I won't spend my money here again. Shame on Comfort Inn for not keeping this hotel up disgraceful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    282
    120
    59
    36
See reviews for
385
158
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shenley
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

we stayed here in April,upon arriving we checked in at desk and were shown to our room which was very clean and tidy overlooking the pool nice.next morning we had breakfast at the hotel included in cost it was all i needed and very good.opposite the hotel was a amusement park and lots of small shops....and all along the main road were plenty of restaurants...within 30 minutes you can get to Disney and all the other theme parks...not too far away is all the shopping malls.i recommend this hotel for cost and location.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The only good thing about this hotel was the proximity to disney. The internet didn't work, some of elevators and the ice machine were out of order. The cleaning was terrible, we stay there three nights and our bathroom floor was never cleaned. Very noisy AC.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anafduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon for 8 nights as we went to the theme parks. The staff were reasonably friendly and the room was ok. The bed was pretty comfortable and the air con worked good. The bathroom was tiny and you couldnt get in the shower properly due to the door and the toilet being in your way.

One thing we thought was a bit rude was workers on the roof were working before 9am on a couple of mornings drilling with a hammer drill and as you may know thats extremely loud as it runs through the walls. The front counter could of atleast informed us. The free breakfast was terrible. The waffles were edible except the first morning i couldnt cut them. The eggs stunk real bad as i think they were those packet ones that you heat up or something and the coffee was pretty average.

The carpet in all the hallways looks as though everyone who has stayed there has vomitted on it, it was that bad. If you are going to the theme parks and you are staying here get a hire car the shuttle service is crap. They are often late and they dont have many services to and from. The latest one that comes back from Disney is at 9 from Epcot so if you are at say Magic Kingdom you have to catch Disney bus back to Epcot. You really end up missing out on a lot of time. We saw a bus timetable for Clarion Inn suites which i think is somehow connected to Comfort Inn and even they had more services.

There isnt that much food around the area especially for vegetarians as we are and the jacuzzi is tiny.

I would stronly recommend if you are going to Disney or Universal spend more money and stay at the on site hotels as you will be thankful later.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel was nice. Stayed 4 nights and went to Disney during the days. One of the three elevators was out of service but the other two worked fine. Most importantly, the room was clean and looked appealing. They are doing some renovations at this hotel when I stayed there. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

From the outside, this place looks great, but the seafood restaurant in the lobby puts that to a stop the minute you walk in. If that doesn't then 2 elevators out of service would, or the spot on the 5th floor where they are repairing the ceiling after water damage will. Oh, and did I mention the mold in my room? This hotel needs some major repair on the inside, and no amount of room spray will make the lobby smell anything other than fishy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The is hotel was excellent in regards to the rooms, the breakfast, and the cleaning staff. We were there as part of a large group of students, whom were there to perform at Universal Studios. One of the girls asked the check-in staff (a male) a question which he answered in a courteous manner, but then his comment made him look unprofessional, and rude. He told the girl if we were leaving on Monday and she relied yes, he then made a face and said, "Thank goodness and rolled his eyes. This girl felt so bad after his comments. I understand that the students were loud and excited but that is no way to respond to a guest. Other than this incident everything was great. The manager even let us use the breakfast area for the student's dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaredoROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
7.4 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Property: Comfort Inn Maingate
Address: 7675 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1740 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is newly renovated in 2016, and is located just 1 mile to Disney World theme parks. The Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney World, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores outlet mall. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion
Comfort Inn Maingate Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing