We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business is a pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #90 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Business is a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Fast and Free Wifi. Great breakfast. Love the hot tub and heated pool after a long day. Walking distance from a few restaurants, grocery and shops. Just across the street from all the Disney Magic. Great place!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LifeisTooShortSoLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    132
    89
    48
    82
See reviews for
305
77
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

My family and I had a truly enjoyable stay at the Palm Hotel & Villas & would recommend it to all. The staff/management was polite, extremely efficient & attentive to our needs. The Unit was clean and we felt at home during our stay. The Location was perfect as we had only a 5-10 min ride to Disney World.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 546Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I had to go to Florida Hospital on several dates to deal with a serious medical issue.

Your Front Desk Manager Brian Serra went above and beyond normal customer service standards to insure my stay was an easy

and relaxing experience. He took personal interest in assuring any and all my needs where attended to. It's nice to know there are

people out there doing their "jobs" that go beyond expectations and deliver personal care to enhance the customers experience

Room Tip: I stayed a total of 3 times and each room was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We took a last minuite trip.  Thank goodness we ended up here!

The room was spacious and so close to everything the property offers. The pool area was great after a long day out at parks. Clean and well lite.

Walk right into your unit, full kitchen was a blessing. Beds comfortable and clean.

Great place!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

The palms was the best place to stay everything is all in location u don't have to drive far to have fun the service during our stay was outstanding the front desk manager was such a great help in all phases of family vacation they provided a discount for Disney tickets very friendly family resort and we know family we have 8 children and a daughter Hannah who has special health care needs and they were so kind they treated her like a princess from Disney :) the front desk manager I believe his name was Brian was such a great help he even recommended us a place for pizza and it was the Best pizza we ever had / will I come back here u say every year my heart belongs to the palms for myself and family there is no other place to be when u wanna go to Disney you stay in the palms & villa !!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel along with my family last week. This is one of the best hotels I have ever been to. Rooms are really comfortable, clean and they do have a full fledged kitchen and it helps you a lot if you are travelling with family. Also, we had a great time in the pool which was well maintained. Breakfast in the morning was also quite good. It also has a great location and is close to the Disney park. Highly recommended for families and others visiting Orlando.
Only thing I think they are missing and need to add is a changing room along the pool. Right now either you walk wet to your room or you need to change the clothes in open.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Navin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illnois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Older resort that could use some updating. The staff seems to try their best to keep this older hotel in the best possible shape. The room was clean, but needed the kitchenette updated.
The pool area was clean, lobby was nice. The breakfast buffet was better than some I have seen. Offering cereal, breads, coffee, milk and juices. Friendly staff. There is major road construction on the freeway right behind the hotel that shook the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate as there was construction that started early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 911RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
3.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#8 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,421 reviews
24.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
0.7 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Property: The Palms Hotel and Villas
Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel And Villas Kissimmee, Florida
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing