We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$203
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$252
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$335
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
148
135
90
50
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
135
90
50
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomparking passdisneyparksmicrowavetheme
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Is an older property, clean and close to Disney. Easy access to I-4. We stayed in building six and got a lot of interstate noise. Staff was very friendly. Had to stop at a tickets sales person to get parking pass. Wasn't pushy but I wasn't exactly thrilled to be questioned about buying tickets right after a long drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ptblvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My experience in this hotel was a really pleasant one. we had a really good time while staying at this hotel. Rooms and really big and clean, everything was working in the room. When I called to request for someone to make up the sofa bed, he came in less than 5 minutes to the room. Breakfast buffet in the morning is very good, but arrive early so you can get a table. Hotel was busy because there were baseball teams, but honestly I can't complain. You receive really high value for the price that you are paying at this hotel. When I go back to Florida, I'll definetively stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juanmi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Palms Hotel and Villas was ok. They could do with a face lift.

My only real issue was with breakfast - a nice spread was laid, but too much pastry and other unhealthy stuff etc. More healthy options such as fresh fruits would have been nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flavagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Normally we stay onsite on visits to Disney- we didn't get any decent deals for our Annual Passes so we chose this place for their great GA resident special. Room was ready when we arrived- king condo style with living room, kitchenette, and separate bathroom. Though this property is next to the Interstate, it is also close to the parks and is a bargain for what it is.
Spoke with the new manager- a new company took over this property, according to him- and he let us know about some new ideas and plans that they have for future development. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I can't find a great deal onsite- this is good for families, especially for larger families, or for couples or friends that don't want to be smothered with Disney all the time. They sell tickets and have a shuttle to the parks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chzhead2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our travel baseball team needed a hotel in the Kissimmee area for a week long tournament and selected the Palms Hotel & Villas for several reasons. First, we needed a local where six could sleep in the same room. Check. Second, our budget was limited so we couldn't splurge for higher end properties like Embassy Suites, etc. Check. Third, we didn't want to be too far from the playing field. Check. Finally, we wanted a place that had extra amenities such as a free breakfast, nice pool, laundry facilities on site, free internet, etc. Check x 5.

On the plus side the hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. They opened the breakfast area 30 minutes early to accommodate our schedule. If we needed extra towels or anything else they were quick to respond with a smile on their face.

The only negatives were that you had to pre-pay for all nights upfront. They also never mentioned the $8.95 / night "resort fee" when presenting their quotation to the group leader.

Over all, we would stay at the resort again if our needs bring us back to the Kissimmee area.

Room Tip: Building seven is like a hotel where the other buildings in the complex are more like villas. If you want more quiet keep away from building seven.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BaseballCoach561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews