We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In desperate need of upgrades!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #89 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Wake Forest, NC, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In desperate need of upgrades!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Palms Hotel and Villas in Kissimee Florida. I booked a Deluxe Suite with a pool view. What we got was a far from deluxe suite on the ground floor beside the interstate.. nowhere near the pool. The building and room that we stayed in were in desperate need of an upgrade. Carpets were grungy, a door handle was falling off, lamp was rusty, and the mattress on the pull out sofa sank through the frame when we sat on it. The main building and pool area were fine, but the room we stayed in was really tired. Thankfully we had only booked in for one night because I don't think we could have tolerated an entire week here. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkclaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Sorry to hear of your disappointment, however we still appreciate your comments. Yes the property looks tired and we are currently towards renovations. They will done this year that will include the interior and exterior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    132
    89
    48
    82
See reviews for
305
77
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The main building and pool area were nicely done and clean and inviting, but the building we stayed in appeared worn out. The windows were hazy from broken seals. No clearance between the corner of the bed & window area - had to crawl over to open & shut curtains. Scary at night to use the bathroom & see lots of small cockroaches crawling across the bath floor. Gave me the creeps. We did not see any bugs in the kitchen areas, thank goodness, but made sure to wash anything we used for eating BEFORE using it. Lots of cracked grout, missing tiles, dirty hallways & elevators. You could smell the Ozone in the Elevator - not sure what that means for the electronics in there. Tired interiors. Appears that $$ are not spent on maintaining the outer buildings. We booked this through Southwest Airlines, but will probably not book here again. The price was very reasonable, but for the $ we will look elsewhere next time. On a brighter note - VERY close to the disney complex & great restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the main complex. Rooms in the outer buildings may be shabby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Please know that we take pride in our property and sometimes it is beyond our control on how and when things can be done. We will be going through renovations this year and updating the rooms and exterior of all buildings including the a new roof. Thank you for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Went on a trip with my mom, sister, and nieces. We went to Disney for a couple days and a couple days at Universal. The hotel was very clean. Service was good and was able to get a 7 night stay for a little over $500 with a Groupon. They do have an area where they try to push a timeshare program, but once I said no they let it go. Lots of parking. Nice pool area was good for the kids and adults. Completely non smoking except for one area separate from everywhere else. Breakfast was so so, but free and included sausage and eggs.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
It is such a pleasure to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Thank you for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Branch, Minnesota
Level Contributor
157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My Family of 3 stayed 5 nights. Overall, it was a decent place to stay. I would guess it is Disney owned and was once an Apartment complex. Rooms were adequate and nicely decorated. Plenty of towels and great staff! Housekeeping was incredible! They even put our dirty dishes in the dishwasher and kept us well stocked with clean towels.
Room was advertised to sleep 6, but beds were full beds, not queen and not very comfortable. Tag on our mattress said 2004... Beds were mounted on a twin sized box (not box spring), then a full sized box spring was placed on top of the "box" and then the mattress that was well worn and squeeky. The headboard was actually mounted to the wall-not the bed...
Furniture in the living area was mis matched and well worn. Kitchenette had a chair and a desk chair on wheels recovered in matching upholstery. 2 TV's were provided-1 in living area and 1 in bedroom, but no list of channels, so we spent a lot of time trying to figure out what channel was what network...
Breakfast, while short, 7-9am, was adequate and included sausage and eggs, french toast, waffles, bagels, cereals, pastries. Juice, coffee, milk.
We did utilize a return ride from Disney via provided included shuttle. It was a bit time consuming to wait for as shuttle ran only every few hours, but it got us back without issue.
Had a large group of kids (12 or so) arrive the last night we were there. They were up until 2 am and very loud. Not much sleep as we had a 8 am flight....
Pool was only 5 feet deep, but larger and a nice HOT, hot tub. Both were very clean.
Parking was ok. Could use some security as anyone can walk into any of the multiple buildings in the complex. (Were in Bldg 7 and had to walk to the pool/breakfast between buildings) This may have been a good thing as sometimes the pool was loud and Buildings 1.2 & 3 are boardered by the pool.

I would guess Disney is the Owner under an assumed name. Room keys had Monsers Inc. logo on them, they sold tickets to Disney and provided a contracted shuttle there/back. Looks like they recycled their worn but still usable furniture here...

Room Tip: Buildings 1, 2 & 3 border the pool and might be louder, but closer to get to/from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review. The property is not owned by Disney but is a Good Disney Neighbor hotel. There is security on the property overnight. The property will go through renovations this year. Thank you once again for your posting and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for 6 nights at a reasonable rate through groupon. Was very nice to have the kitchen and extra living space with sofa bed you miss out on with standard hotel rooms. Pool was very warm and breakfast was much better than most standard hotel continental breakfast. Bagels, waffles, French toast, muffins, eggs, sausage, etc. Great location. We did not use shuttle service but is offered. Only way to stay closer to disney is to stay uch "nicer" hotels in the area but not with the extra amenities and low price.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aparker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you posting your comments, they are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had a really bad experience. The rooms are very dated and the carpet smells. We had a horrible first night. I had to call the front desk 2 times to complain about noises from the rooms above us and the noise from the highway. The next morning I complained again and they moved us to a different room. This helped with the noise from the highway, however you could still hear everything from the rooms above us. We didn't get a good nights sleep at all.

When I complained to the front desk at check out, I was told "we don't have a complaint form". I called the next day and spoke to a manager who refunded part of our money, but honestly I felt we should have gotten a full refund.

The breakfast buffet wasn't very good. The Orange Juice looked like water and it was mostly bread products and some canned fruit.

You would do much better staying at a Holiday Inn Express. We thought staying here would be a little more special, but it definately was not a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debby3605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay or feel our amenities did not meet your expectations. However we do appreciate you taking time to post your comments whether good or bad. Everyone has an opinion and some may or may not agree with it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with my fiance to do a Disney trip.

Pros: Very close to Disney. Also has supermarkets and restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast is fine if your wanting something quick before you go to the parks(Buffet style). Bed is comfortable and its quiet. I thought the staff was friendly.
Cons: Rooms need some major updating. Bathtubs are filthy and the carpet makes room stink. Sofa is not comfortable and only one burner worked in the mini kitchen. Looks very run down. it appears that its connected to some Condos so anyone could really walk onto the property so its not very safe feeling.

Overall you get what you paid for. If you want a higher class hotel then pay for it. Other than that it was a nice stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review of our property. All comments whether good or bad are appreciated and helps us to improve. We are working towards renovations and are excited for this to begin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
3.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#8 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
23.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
0.7 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Property: The Palms Hotel and Villas
Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel And Villas Kissimmee, Florida
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing