We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware The Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #88 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beware The Price”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First of all let me say that I had booked to stay in this hotel on 6 - 20 July 2014 but a couple of things bothered me:

1. The reviews on trip advisor where very mixed, either very good or very bad and it seemed to be a bit of pot luck as to what type of appartment you would end up in,

2. I emailed the hotel twice once with a request and once about a question and got no reply. This doesnt mean it isnt a good hotel but it does mean that the customer service isnt what I expect it to be,

3. The resort fee! I booked this hotel (and flights) through expedia and was told there would be a resort fee of $8 per room per night. Now to start with lets be honest resort fees are a cone they are not resort fees they are another means to put up the price of the hotel and make the base price look competitive. I dont go on holiday to use a Gym, I dont use the pool, I go to waterparks and if I wanted to read a newspaper from a city that I am only in for 2 weeks then I will buy one. However back to the point just over a week and a half till I go I find that the resort fee has gone up to $16 per night...now unless they are offering me a three course meal for that then it is even more of a ripoff. I therefore cancelled my hotel portion of the trip with expedia.

I was able to book a very nice 3 bedroom villa excellent location for lower price than the expedia booking plus the resort fee.


So let me reiterate, this hotel may be fine but it is time the people started putting their money where their mouths are and start resisting this resort tax nonsence.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddywack41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Although you did not enjoy your stay we appreciate your comments. Everyone has their own opinion and expectations as you see with reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    133
    89
    48
    82
See reviews for
305
78
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This place is a disgusting joke. We're here right now and we've been placed in a room with no central air. They have cheap air conditioners and bugs are clearly getting in through the side panels. Our window is cracked, one of the drawers is broken and the dishes were dirty. Bleh

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank radiojake13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our units have central air but the air went out in that unit and we have to contact the owners for it to be replaced. In the meantime window units were placed in the room so that it could still be used.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

west palm beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Place was ok for price. If booking through 3rd party expect an extra fee at door (not good). Hot breakfast helps. Stay away from all units facing I4 the noise will not let you sleep. Staff are helpful withing their capacity. The two typical questions, will stay again or recommend? No.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoda90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank for posting your review of our property. All comments are greatly appreciated and helps us in moving forward on making improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As a first time Groupon user, I had a very pleasant experience. Our accommodations at the Palms Hotel and Resort were very much to our liking. The room was very clean and furnishings were comfortable. We had plenty of room and were conveniently located to get around to all the attractions in the area. We felt safe on the grounds and had no problems. Unfortunately, we didn't get to use the pool, as the weather did not cooperate. I would definitely return here and also recommend the Palms to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
In Florida you never know how the weather will be....but we are happy that you enjoyed your time at our property. Thank you so much for the review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conception Bay South, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Recently my husband and I along with our friends booked a room at The Palms Hotel and Villas located on 3100 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee Florida for one night.

Upon arrival we checked in and was certainly not pleased with the room that was assigned to us. I should mention that I am a person with a disability therefore I had to have a room on the lower level. When we viewed the conditions of this room my friend then went to the Villas office and asked if they would do an upgrade or another room. Their response was that the upgrade would cost extra. We felt that with the poor conditions they shouldn't even be charging what they do. An upgrade was not feasible for us and we had no choice but to stay in these conditions.

We then decided to take a swim in the pool and found the pool to be not clean as well as chairs. Sitting in a lounge chairs with a broken stripe and back being pinched by the plastic. My husband then went to get a couple of towels and returned with towels which contained nothing but holes.

In our room and around the door - light was coming through so not properly closing and gap under door giving easy access to any small rodents to enter. Cupboard front hanging off and cupboard not even attached to counter top. Dirt and old boards under kitchen cupboard area, lamp shades all broken and carpet so dirty I would not take off my sandels. Furniture very old and showing much wear. Walls definitely needing paint.

The only positive thing I can say about my first and only time staying at The Palms Hotel and Villas was that the breakfast meal was enjoyable. It is a place that I will suggest NOT to stay at.

This place needs serious work done to come up to standards.

Room Tip: Pay an extra couple of dollars so to be in a healthier and more comfortable setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
This is an older property and in need of updating. Although it takes time, we have started a few rooms of renovations this week. We are very sorry that you and your friends did not care for our property but do appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My family & I always stay at The Palms Hotel & Villas when visiting the Disney/Orlando area. We have 2 dogs that we travel with and have stayed at some REALLY CRAPY places because we travel with our dogs. But this place is CLEAN, SPACIOUS, UPDATED & IT FEELS LIKE HOME. There is even a BBQ area by the pool. The prices are ALWAYS reasonable and the FULL breakfast is GREAT! There is no other place I would recommend to stay if you are visiting the Disney/Orlando area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your continued patronage. We also thank you for taking your valuable time to post your review of our property. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McEwen, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

First time using Groupon Voucher for a trip, had no problems, the room was very clean, the grounds well kept and clean. The Continental Breakfast was very good and plenty of goodies to choose from. I have read bad reviews at this place but I'm sorry we had a great time staying here with no problems They have a shuttle bus to but we choose to drive because we wanted to stay later at parks... Great big pools and very nice size hot tub was an extra nice perk !!! When you can smell the chemicals that tells you they keep it well cleaned I must say if we get to come back down this is where we will be staying !!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank JenniferB553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our property and it is not often that you hear all the positive things. Thank you again for staying and posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
3.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 152 in Kissimmee
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.7 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#46 of 152 in Kissimmee
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Property: The Palms Hotel and Villas
Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel And Villas Kissimmee, Florida
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing