We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #89 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Building 7 under construction, doors were taped off. Anyone can access the building without a key. Security is a joke. Rooms need updating. Toilet flush corroded and broke at night. Front desk supervisor called Nathan was rude when we reported it. Breakfast good but crowded.Rooms need serious updating. Forget the shuttle, there is only one daily shuttle to Universal. Disney shuttles are crowded because the shuttle services a bunch of hotels, standing room only on the shuttle. Shuttle comes and goes without warning and no one tells you to wait outside, not even when the front desk person can see you waiting right there. Overall, book another hotel if you can. Resort fee of $18 per day is a joke, you can get a better hotel for the price

Room Tip: Avoid building 7 like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diya254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

We are sorry that you had a bad experience. We are in the process of renovations of some of our rooms and the roof. There seems to be never a good time to do construction work but it must be done. The transportation company was kind enough to do at least one scheduled time to Sea World and Universal even though we cater to Disney since this is a Good Neighbor Hotel. During busy times the shuttles to get crowed as do the theme parks and the waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

We booked this hotel based on the good TripAdvisor reviews, the price, the size of the rooms and the proximity to Disney World. A catalogue of problems ensued which the front desk did NOT address. These included a death-trap stove that required several calls to maintenance and even then kept giving out scary sparks, no loo roll in our bathroom twice after late returns from the theme parks, no-one ensuring the pool wasn't overrun and overfilled with a loutish, unruly and intimidating coach load of guests, our room keys inexplicably ceasing to work after exactly a week (and us being blamed for it), and the diggers and rooftop workers waking us early after the above-mentioned guests kept us up late with their shouting. Front desk staff need to MAN UP and learn to APOLOGISE!! And stop taking the phone off the hook after 10 pm! It's the States, for goodness' sake - I thought you guys invented customer service!? A 'TripAdvisor Award for Excellence, 2013' is hung in reception and I really hope this is not repeated in 2014, hence my particularly low star rating. If I wasn't on this crusade I'd probably have given 2.5 stars overall. In fairness, the hotel is good for location and room size, and one decent employee eventually apologised for noise and refunded us a few dollars (3 nights' resort fee in total - not nearly enough, in my opinion, but something).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 245Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

It is disheartening to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We apologize for the roofing work that was going on at the time but it was something that had to be done and unfortunately it was taking place during the time you were here. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

For a quick getaway from the big city, this place was convenient. Very pet friendly and our kids had fun in the pool after a nice breakfast. Lots of restaurants nearby to eat at with the exception of little italy, do not eat there.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mr51mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our property. All reviews and comments are appreciated. Thank yo for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a great place to stay in the midst of the Orlando, Fl. attractions! The price was good, the space of the villa was large and clean. The location takes you out to a nice quiet area with ponds and nature, so you can rest and relax. There are great restaurants and convenient places to eat and shop nearby and it's just across from Celebration Florida, which is a fun place to visit. I would return for a nice getaway. The other reviews were a bit scary, but I didn't find any complaints here, especially for the price. I enjoyed the little touches like towels shaped like swans and the breakfast wasn't bad, free shuttle and fresh baked cookies.

Room Tip: Lower villas were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pegfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is not often enough that all positive comments are posted. Thank you again for choosing our property for your getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was actually my second visit to this hotel and I love the fact that it was spacious and accommodated out children however there were a few things that could stand to be updated: the mattress on the sofa bed was busted on all corners and springy not much cushion luckily we had blankets of our own to make due and the mattress on one if the double beds almost flipped over on me when I sat on the end of the bed. I was a little skeptical about the cleanliness because when our baby walked around with her bare feet we noticed how filthy the bottom of her feet were once we picked her up and speaking if cleanliness I learned that the wristbands given to us during check in has to be given back and recycled and given to other guest because they are not cheap for the hotel to purchase, quoted by the front desk agent. During my last visit I wasn't made aware of that. The guest upstairs were extremely noisy. And the guest right next to us checked in just to have a birthday party for a bunch of kids..this is suppose to be a resort, am I right? Overall I couldn't beat the value for the amount of room and amenities needed and especially the location so I am happy about that part!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmkcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your patronage. There are several items that we are working on around the property. The do need updating and we are working on of those rooms now. It will take time for everything to be completed but we look forward to the outcome. Thank you so much for posting your review. All comments are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The complex is very convenient to Disney World - less than 10 minute drive to Magic Kingdom. The location is quiet and at the end of Parkway off US 192. We rented 2 1BR units, with kitchenettes and sitting areas with 1 bath in each unit. The location does charge a resort fee of about $20 per night per unit - fee includes a hot breakfast for each member of the party, ground transportation to area attractions, and wifi, but is not able to be waived. Overall it was a nice place to stay and the staff was friendly and attentive to needs.

Room Tip: Even number rooms in each building complex are away from the parking areas. In building #1 the even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wgm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our location. It is greatly appreciated that you took the time to post your review. It is not often that guest take the time to post the positive. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Words cannot explain how gross this hotel is! It should be condemned. I can't believe Disney considers this one of their properties. extremely disappointing! So many things are awful , I don't know where to start. Please, please do not book a room here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tornadoes321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Please know this property is not owned or operated by Disney but is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Not everyone expectations are the same and feel differently about where they book. We are sorry that you feel this was not up to your standards. But we thank you for taking the time post your comment whether good or bad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
630 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
2.9 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#15 of 64 in Kissimmee
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £121 - £538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel And Villas Kissimmee, Florida
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing