We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #88 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Execellent staff!”
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We stayed in the villas and overall the stay was good. We reserved a villa with 2 beds and we were checked in to building number 6, at first everything seemed ok...but during the night we encountered roaches and dirty bathroom (room was old overall) when we returned from Disney water parks. Next morning during breakfast I stopped at the reception desk and I talked to a Hispanic supervisor called Brian and he offered an upgrade to a bigger room. The room was very clean and nice and everything worked out from that morning. We have nothing else to say, everything else was absolutely great!! Would return to this place again and that sincere effort and approach the gentleman took to make us happy is called "customer service" and we very well appreciated the good service! Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truffless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered in the first room that you were assigned. We do appreciate your recognition of our commitment to your comfort by your kind words about our front desk staff. We are glad to see that we have earned your trust, and that we will be able to enjoy your business again!

Again, thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and our future guests. We value and appreciate your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    133
    89
    48
    82
See reviews for
305
78
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We stayed in the villa. Breakfast was decent, with hot protein offerings as well as sweets and cereal. Pool and surrounding area was clean if not somewhat shallow and warm for the weather. Staff was professional, pleasant and helpful. Location was perfect for Disney as it is right off I-4, but no traffic noise in the villa.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 03MinnesotaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We when their for our HONEYMOON!! Upon our arrival CHARLIE FROST and his staffs
greeted my husband and I with a wonderful smile. Alone with that they had posted a sign up the lobby Congulation!!! That was the best yet to come, upon entering our villas
they set up rose peddles running to the bedroom on the bed, with a swans shape towels
in the center of the bed. It get better then that they also set up on the breakfast table wine and glasses sitting in a TOPHAT!!! with Mickey@Minnie Mouse in a wedding attrie
on table also!! It was so much more that the staffs had did for us, pictures could only explain the atmosphere. We were their for 2 wks and area, veiw was just perfect for our getway. We're told in that setup (HONEYMOON) that the villa was done in was the first time, and it was beautiful!!!!!!!!!! So if you need a getway for any reasons PLEASE!!!!! go their and stay, the PRICE!!! is also very excellent. Ask for Charlie Frost!!! My Husband and I Love him and will never forget everything that he did for us and made our stay at HOME!!!

The Dixon

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIXON2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Friends, sun, Disney, good location and a nice comfortable villa , perfect combination

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My sister, my gf and I were originally booked to stay on this place July 21-26. They charged us a hotel fee, which to my opinion would've gotten us a much better breakfast. When we arrived at our hotel, we were utterly disappointed. The elevator and the hallways stunk and the A/C seem to work only in the rooms. We booked 2 queen beds and they gave us a small room with 2 double beds. To try to make our stay more comfortable, we asked the front desk if we could upgrade to a villa. We paid $30/night upgrade that turned out to be even crappier than the hotel we were originally booked at. The villa smelled like mold through out, the bathroom walls were peeling and moldy, we found a peep hole in the bathroom, and the place was just dirty. To make matter worst, on the day we moved to the villa, our TV blew up and had a short circuit. There was a small fire that I thankfully was able to put off. The hotel accommodated us by compensating us with the hotel fee. On our 3rd day at the villa, we discovered our room wide open after coming back from Disney. Thankfully, nothing was missing, or maybe we just don't know it yet. After this, we ended up canceling the rest of our stay and moving to another hotel - Ramada, which is also around the area. If you want to enjoy your vacation, don't come to this hotel. If you add all the fees, they actually end up charging more than a nicer hotel, such as Ramada. This hotel/villa is a ripoff. They will give you nothing but stress. The website is full of lies and so is their pictures. If you booked through expedia, the front desk will also tell you that they can't refund your money. Don't believe that BS. Just call expedia and complain about your stay at Palms Hotel/Villa and they will try to compensate you. Our stay at Palms Hotel/Villa brought us nothing but stress.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dshiznit2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your comments. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as we can. I apologize that your experience at our hotel was less than 100% to your satisfaction.

I am sorry some difficulties were encountered in your room. Our housekeeping department would like to apologize if you found their service not up to par with their usually high standards. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need assistance. The Palms Hotel & Villas has housekeeping and maintenance team members on site from 7AM to 11PM daily so even late evening requests can be handled.

I was glad to read that our staff made several attempts to make you stay more comfortable and tried to make amends for your inconvenience.

I have directed our Maintenance department to look into and correct our problem with the items in need of repair that you encountered in your room. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention.

Again, thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and the fellow guests. Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Aurora
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Our stay at the Palms Hotel was nothing short of awful. My girlfriend and I had to store our luggage in a storage room for an afternoon because we arrived there early from a cruise we went on the previous week. We went to a disney park that day and came back and checked in. When we got our room it was suppose to have a king size bed and they gave us a room with two full beds. This would not be a problem but the front desk to the hotel is not actually in the hotel its a three to four minute walk to the villa part of the hotel which is across the street. We finally got the right room then we discovered that money was taken from our luggage while it was stored in the room. We then had to walk over to the front desk and ask for the manager who conveniently was not there. We filled out a claim about the money and wrote down our cell number for the manager to get back to us and check the security tapes. The manager never called and every time we went to the front desk we asked for him and he was never there. Apart from the money issue the hotel is tucked back in a corner far away from restaurants and we did not have a car. We had to walk two to three miles for groceries or a restaurant. The Palms website is misleading with its pictures as well. As the week went on we noticed our room had leaky pipes which caused the bathroom to flood making the carpet wet and moldy. The doors to the room were not sound proof and you could hear everything in the hallway which made sleeping hard. To top everything off the fire alarms even went off for no reason at one time and the maid walked in on me in my underwear without knocking. Three good things about the hotel were its breakfast, room pricing, and shuttles to disney. I would not advise people to stay here in any way mainly because everything about the hotel was misleading and the management didn't care about its guests enough to call them back when they might have been stolen from.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goose15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your comments. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as we can.

I apologize for the error that was made by Expedia with your room reservation, and I was glad that we were able to rectify their error.

I am sorry that you were not able to communicate with the specific manager who took the report on your loss. We have a manager on duty at all hours, and any of our management staff could have been of assistance. As you know, your claim of loss was handled by our insurance representatives via the cell number you left on our report within 48 hours of your report to us.

Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast, Disney shuttle, and value of our accommodations. They are appreciated.

Again, thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and fellow guests.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We arrived to the hotel and they let us check in early which was very nice.We walked into our room and we were shocked.Our room was HUGE.It was perfest seeing as we were traveling with 2 teenagers.It had lots of space.The only problem is that in order to get to
the hotel you have to go back farley far.The pools where big,they should have had the pools a bit colder tho.I didnt like that they where a bunch of baseball teams there of teenage boys and they where very loud in the pool,pushing each other,screaming,yelling,and they through a hot dog in the pool.And not one facilty member came out to stop them.The breakfast in the morning was very good,And I love the shuttle.We didnt have to worry about parking.The arcade only has about 5 games in it.The guest laundry was very handy.Plus you could buy your disneyworld,seaworld,and universal tickets on site in the lobby.They also only have free wi-fi in the lobby.Not in the rooms.Overal this is one of the best hotels/vistas I have stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
3.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 152 in Kissimmee
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.7 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#46 of 152 in Kissimmee
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Property: The Palms Hotel and Villas
Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel And Villas Kissimmee, Florida
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing