We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seralago hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #92 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
A TripAdvisor Member
Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
1
Reviewed 16 April 2012

it was nice there i will go back there again bed were a little bit uncomfortable service was very attentive hotel was close to everything

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,559 - 1,565 of 2,719 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

My family stayed for 3 days and have no complaints. We had 2 rooms booked and we were put on the second floor. We didn't realized there weren't any elevators and the stairs were too much for my mother and grandmother. There was no problem with switching them to a ground floor room. The buffet was nice and the restaurant staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and right next to Old Town. Plus very close to Disney. Would defiently stay there again.

Room Tip: No elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The worst experience of my life! Roaches in the room, very impolite staff and the maids were terrible. I will never stay here ever again!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here its terrible!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to meet or exceed your expectations. There is never an excuse for a less than satisfactory product and/or service and for that we are certainly in your debt. Please E-mail me directly and give me some additional details of your dissatisfaction at our hotel and I will respond with the proper compensation to try to make things right.

Thank You,

Jan Rietveld,
gm@seralagohotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This place is clean but needs to be updated. It's great for sleeping and close to attractions. Pool was freezing cold- no heated pool. The jacuzzi was being occupied by a group of men adults who were drinking and very loud. They never left the jacuzzi so families were not able to enjoy it. The place is nice as long as you don't plan on being on the property only. Great pool bar with music. Again, the group of adults were in the jacuzzi drinking and no one could get in. If they would monitor things around the hotel a little more, people would feel safer staying here. Great value for sleeping..

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chica066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My family and I went on a weekend trip to Disney World, last minute trip, and my parents suggested this hotel since they have stayed there before. The hotel was ok, bathrooms were small, the beds were hard and the pillows, well, your head sunk in them. The last day of our stay, THANK GOODNESS, we woke up to 3 police cars and crime tape downstairs. The police would not say what happened but once we went to check out, we spoke to the front desk, they said there was a medical emergency. When my mom said it looks as if someone was killed, the person at the front desk confirmed it!!! This will be the last time any one of use will stay there.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank NahirC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seralagogm, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Although we understand the scary part of having three police cars and crime tape in the same building, there was never a confirmation of someone being killed at our hotel. We do apologize for all of the commotion and certainly feel sad for the young family with three children, who just lost their wife and mother due to a heart attack. I hope this guest will one day return to our hotel and realize that an incident like that is not in control of any hotel manager or staff member.
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

As others ha written the hotel looks as though it has not updated the rooms since the 70's but they were clean and well maintained. We booked the "suite" which comfortably slept 6 of us. You couldn't beat the price and location. It had 2 very clean pools and alot for children to do.

Room Tip: This hotel is huge ask for one close to the parking. It does not have elavators so you might want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valeriecolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Visited a while back with my family stayed for a week,easily accesible and a nice look great games roomPeaceful stay.Only thing i would say is that the rooms are a bit cramped in and pretty small but apart from that it was great!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nezar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,787 reviews
7.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#18 of 154 in Kissimmee
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#103 of 154 in Kissimmee
701 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £25 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee
Seralago Hotel And Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing