We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Hotel with a wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #90 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute Hotel with a wonderful staff”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We were very pleased overall with our stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rates are very reasonable. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    690
    586
    373
    521
See reviews for
1,489
444
96
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

After reading the other reviews about this hotel, we decided to stay at this hotel for our last minute family vacation, when we checked in, the girl was rude and not polite at all, but I just brushed it off and thought she was having a bad day [everyone has them], so we continued to our room. We got to our room, we got a kids suite, well we got the lame-est kids suite ever, lol, there were no pictures or "kids theme" at all, just a brown wall around their area! First off, our bathroom lights didn't work, so we had to have maintence come up and fix it, while he was there fixing it, he hit our 4 year old daughter in the face with a ladder, and all he said was "oh sorry" and kept going on with his day. After he left we noticed our bathroom tub wasn't draining, so they sent maintence BACK out, the guy walked in and walked right back out, never saw him again. Our tv kept going in and out, every 2-4 minutes it'd go blank and then come back on, this was BOTH tvs in the room. Our towels had stains on them, our bed sheets had holes in them, our a/c worked when it wanted too. We had spiders in the kitchen and bathroom area, and also had dead bugs in the sink, on the counter and in the tub when we checked into the room. I know this hotel/motel is "cheap" but honestly, I wouldn't of paid what i paid if I wouldn't known I was going to have a stay like this. The girls that work in the pizza place in the hotel are VERY nice and helpful, the food is great, and the girl at the guest services counter is very nice and helpful as well. We also asked the staff if we could change rooms and get a 1st floor one, and they told us no, and I know the hotel was not full. Also, one night after coming back from Disney World, a suburban was doing burn outs in the parking lot and almost took out my family and I and security just stood there and watched. A lot of the staff was nice, and I know the hotel has "good intentions" but overall I was not pleased, and felt like it was a waste of my money! We might of just got a bad room, but who knows. The food was good, pool was clean and big, and the playground was very nice, so there are "perks" but I was NOT pleased with our room and the service we received. We were room 222, overlooking the pool, and stayed for 6 nights!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ProudMamaandWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days - apr 18-23
Starting noticing lil bites that looked like mosquito bites or pimples after a few days----------yep!!!! They are bed bug bites :(
We had 2 rooms: 215 & 217 & we both got them
I hope my new house isn't infested now..........stayed @ Serelago a couple yrs ago because of great value- WON'T go back now :((((

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OttawaCan613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

After reading a lot of scary reveiws on Trip Advisor, which I take with a grain of salt of course I was so happy to see that this hotel was not the scary roach infested dump people said it was. I will begin by saying that people were complaining that the breakfast buffet was pricy. Wll 3 adults and 2 kids who eat free, was a whopping $35.00! That to me is great, nowhere here in Edmonton can 5 people get a breakfast anywhere for that price. The food was good and hot and there was a great slection of your typical breakfast foods including fruit and yogurt.
Okay now the hotel. Yes it may be more like a motel but who cares, We booked a kids suite with our pacakge and then after I saw the 2 room suites. We checked on at 9:00 am on a Saturday and I asked if we could upgrade. Yes no problem $20 more a night......done and done! The room was older, again wasn't there to hang in the room but it was huge, couch and murphy bed for Grandma on the living area, there was a bar area with a fridge and microwave. Then the bathroom was again hige and very clean. The maids were very good at leaving extra towels as they must have noticed there were 5 of us. Then there was the bedroom, again huge, 2 double beds and a closet and its own air conditioner as well. Also had a table and chairs. We were on the 2nd floor room 800 and it overlooked one of the pools. Not the one with the bar but that was okay it was a quick walk. The staff was very friendly throughout the hotel, everything was clean the pools were really nice. The food in the food court was good, lots of choices and the grocery part was also very handy and reasonable priced.
There are so many restaurants around the hotel that the kids eat free at if they are 10 or under and it is a short drive to the Disney Parks as well. Location, location, location that is for sure. Would I stay there agan, in a second and I will tell everyone I know that they should stay at the Seralago as well. We travel a lot and I know that there are always nicer and fancier hotels to stay at and by all means if people want to spend the money to stay at a Disney Hotel then good for them. Personally I like to find hiddem gems like the Seralago and stay there and be able to afford many family vacations a year.

Room Tip: get an upgrade from the kids suite to the 2 room suite worth the little bit more $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great family resort. Spectacular value for you money.
Jazuzzi & pools open till midnight, friendly staff, free WIFI, fridge in the room, good location, and lots of games for kids - it exceeded our expectations.
The only minor problem was matress - could feel springs through the sheets - but perhaps we're just being a bit picky :-)
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My mom and I stayed at The Seralago on April 14th-20th/2012. We stayed in room 102. It had 2 double beds. First , the tv kept shutting off on it's on. The maintenance came while we were out. Not sure what they did. But it didn't fix it. Then the picture started getting distorted every now and then or it was going to a snowy picture, like the cable went out. We told maintenance and he said he would have the manager on duty call us. Didn't happen! I got back in the room in the evening, had a drink and a candy bar. Sat it down on the night stand for about 5 minutes, and ants were all over it! The maid service was great! Monica did a great job. When we checked out, we told the manager on duty about our problems, he said he couldn't do anything about the tv! He couldn't comp us nothing for that! He did comp us the drink and candy bar I lost by letting me pick out a drink and candy bar at the store they have in the lobby. I expected better customer service from them! Their motto on the literature in the room says they will make the customer happy whatever it takes! Crap! And they also state in the brochure that the pools are heated, that's crap too! The pool was cold at night! We asked about that also to no avail! I did loveeee the spa/hot tub! It was very relaxing at night! The rooms were nice but a little outdated. The bathroom had painted tiles on the walls.And the room had a working fridge and microwave that came in handy. They did have a shuttle to Universal. It was great. But if you do ride the shuttle, make sure you tip the driver that takes you and picks you up. The drivers are different from each trip. I gave them a dollar each trip. I didn't have much, but I gave what I could. He had to do a pick up from a high end hotel, and no one tipped him anything! I don't think these guys make much! Hey! The shuttle is free. Tip them a little!

Room Tip: we had a room almost facing the pool, but it also had the sun facing us every morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The neighborhood was 'blah', but Seralago was the nicest place there. The staff were nice, the room was good, the 2 pools and jacuzzis were a great time! I loved that the pools and jacuzzis were open until midnight. Also the bartenders at the pool bar were REALLY nice, we much appreciated their extra effort for us :)
Since we were there for the parks, I did not much care about the neighboring area and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleksEydelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#95 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,524 reviews
7.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 152 in Kissimmee
646 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Property: Seralago Hotel and Suites
Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee
Seralago Hotel And Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing