We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #93 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Being a Florida resident w/grandchildren we visit Orlando often at least once a month. We are annual passholders to the theme parks. We have stayed in numerous hotels/motels and our favorite is the Seralago Hotel & Suites in Kissimme, FL The rates are fantastic! The amenities are also. Our family, adult children and grandchildren, agree. The Seralago is clean and efficient and the employees care. From check-in to housekeeping and maintenance. We have Universal Studios passes + Disneyworld. Our family would highly recommend the Seralago Hotel and Suites. It is also in a great location to restaurants.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the kids suite, 2 room suite and 2 bed room. All 3 are what we want at the time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DunedinPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,500 - 1,506 of 2,813 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

Recently stayed at the hotel with 3 adults and 2 small children. Hotel is very easy to find and a great location for visiting Disney World. Also alot of restaurants and shops are located very close. The rooms were very nice. We needed a crib and extra towels and they were delivered in a very timely manner. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Excellent hotel for families. Lots of great amenties. The hotel is priced very affordable.. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The staff had no idea what they were talking about. They tell us theres a COMPLIMENTARY shuttle to and from Universal Studios and then proceeded to charge $15 a person. The menus all over the pool say that they have room service but when you order they tell you they don't. Also it says the restaurants are open from 11am to 11pm yet they were closed from 2 to 5 without a sign or anything. On the night I arrived, after hours of traveling, I was extremely thirsty and went in search of a vending machine since the food court was closed. After 20 minutes of searching, I finally found one...but it only took coins. Went to the lobby for change and they didn't have any. The outside smells like trash. The overall look of it was average along with the cleanliness. The "heated" pool wasn't heated. I'm just really disappointed in this and will never recommend thurs hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idontmessaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in may while visiting the old town to see the cars and having a great night. out motel is basic and does have a 1970s feel to the place the swimming pools are very good and lovely and warm at night, With pool bar ,shop,cafe,games room. Although the rooms are basic they are clean and tidy with a great 70s phone that reminded me of all the us tv series i have watched staff are super friendly and work very hard to keep the place clean and tidy Great Value for money motel does have shuttle buses to the parks.motel is within walking distance to varied activities . John UK.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wjl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

OK, first of all you probable see the price and think of a cheap rundown hotel that tries to make it lookbetter with pictures. Well, what you see is what it is. This place is a great stay with increible customer service. Our family is of middle income, who trave quite a bit and try to get the best bang for our buck. We are a family of 4 with a tween daughter and almost 17 yo son and my wife an I are in our early 40's, we usualy stay at Hampton Inns, or Marriots and enjoy the amenities while we are there.
The Seralag is a great stay, they have an onsiite quick serve, made to order, pizzaria and food stand, as well as a mini store with just bout anything you need or want. Ocethere you really dont need to go anywhere else for anything. They have a bar next to 1 pool and the other pool has no bar (2 lrge pools and hottubs). They also have a breakfast buffet that is well priced and with good food. The rooms are somewhat older but have taken care of and clean. We had a issue with one rooms aircoditioner and without any questions or attitudes immediatly placed us in another room and moved our iems for us. Any time we have had an issue the customer service at the front desk has always been, fast, courtious, professional and accommodating: something that is hard to find these days. They go out of their way to make you happy. Right next to them is a put-put and 'Old Town (someting or other)' that has go carts, rides and attractions and food.
I recomend this place to everyone and we stay there when ever we can. Its about a 5 min ride to Disney and a straight shot also. If you enjy great service, smiles, truely nice freindly people...this is a great place to be!

Room Tip: most rooms we have stayed in are the same, the 2 room suite is spaceous and sleeps 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kms2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Good prices.Good facilities.Near the Disney Park and Old Town.Loved the pool to childrens.I come back to this hotel..After theme parks,enjoy the pool was very relaxing and peaceful.Then, enjoy the nearby restaurants to the hotel

Room Tip: Choose the poolside room...is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

We booked a room for Friday night to this Tuesday. Booking can be long. Especially on weekend. We requested a room in the main building & supposedly they were full. We got a double bedroom all the way in the very back. Far from everything. Having kids this was a inconvenience but we dealt with it. Room had no ac on at tine so when we walked in room was musty. Beds there were horrible. You would just sit and feel the spring poking you. I think overall, it was sort of clean. But the rug was filfthy. Just 5 min and your feet were completely black. We stayed the night & when we were going to shower, bathroom switch was loose. We switch it on a couple times before it turned on. Next day it refused to turn light. So we complained got another room, same thing happened. We had kids so moving twice was a very annoying on a second floor twice.
So we went back to front desk to complain and they gave us a kid suite on the bottom floor right next to lobby. The room was ok. At least the king bed was comfortable. AC however was another story. It had a mind on its own. It turned off for no reason. It got very stuffy in there. We sucked it up and just stayed there because we did not want to move a third time. Kids bunk beds were nice. Except for power surge in kids room, it seems the whole room was connected there. Again overall the cleanliness was ok. Rugs were dirty. Dusty behind furniture. This hotel is definitely a budget hotel. You get what you pay for.
I think the best thing was the breakfast. On weekend buffet was open and weekdays you can order anything and service was great. This was included in our rate being apart of a Florida resident so it saved us tons of money.
But now comes the highlight of our trip. The shuttle to Universal Studios. That was a JOKE! Bus drivers don't know anything. One guy told is to ignore scheduled time on our hotel paper. We showed up at the time he said & it was a wrong time & almost got left to return back on yourself. We skipped the next day but then decided to give it on another try. Omg worst decision ever. We got left at universal for 1.5 hrs before he decided to show up in our scheduled time. Yeah, two hours later we got back to hotel. We were so mad because kids were cranky & wanted to go rest or go to pool. It was way too late because sun was down & it was to chilly for pool. They said pools were heated however that was not the case. We complained to hotel and supposedly they have no control over shuttles. They did not care!!
So lesson learned, never go on shuttle. Not dependable at all!!!! There are better choices in hotel. Spare yourself trouble and pay a little more & stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#106 of 155 in Kissimmee
731 reviews
7.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,208 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#102 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 155 in Kissimmee
3,973 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £25 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee
Seralago Hotel And Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing