We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“need updating but good for the cheap price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #88 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Pontiac, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“need updating but good for the cheap price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights and on the last night the fire alarm went off for about 15 minutes at 2:30 in the morning for no reason, the location was great lots of stuff around to do. The rooms needed updating but an overall good experience

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Sorry about that, Jennifer! 15 minutes of a fire alarm is never enjoyable, much less at 2:30am. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay overall though, and I appreciate you offering your review.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    657
    548
    335
    452
See reviews for
1,342
418
91
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walt Disney World, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Long story short, our car broke down the day before our vacation was to end and we had to get it fixed. We were supposed to check out by 11 however after explaining that our car would not be ready until 4 they extended our stay with no additional fee. We have stayed here many times and always been happy. Will definitely be back

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Richele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Richele, having your car break down at any point is a mini nightmare, and being away from home just makes it that much worse. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate for you guys, and I am happy you are showing your appreciation. I hope that you had an enjoyable trip overall, and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

terrible terrible terrible! I would not recommend this place to anyone! I was completely disgusted when I stayed there. When I got my room and went to open the curtains.. as soon as I walked away my feet started itching terribly. I looked down and was covered in FLEAS!!!!!!!!!! yes they were fleas! it was the worst feeling I have every experienced in my entire life! DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Ashley, did you say something to us about the fleas while you were here? We wouldn't wish something like this on anyone, and we would have been prompt to get you in a new room. We allow pets to stay in some rooms, and unfortunately we cannot regulate according to the animals health. With that said, we clean each room thoroughly, and are quick to take care of things should there be a problem. I hope that you were still able to enjoy your trip.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

WINNIPEG
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is in a great location that is close to everything.It is kept very clean.It is an older property but makes up for that with cleanliness and extras.It has great heated pools and much more.The staff are very helpful and friendly.They also do special events with the children for all occasions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thanks for the shout out! We're happy to hear that you were impressed with everything, and we hope you'll come back and see us sometime down the line.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

After all the bad reviews, we were worried, but the price was right and the location was great so we took the chance. Big surprise! It was quite nice! Obviously this is an older hotel that has been reworked, but it was up to the standards I expect for the price and I DO expect value for my hard earned dollars. Clean, fresh and cool, there was nothing to complain about in our room. The beds are not Sealys and the pillows are not goosedown, but they are comfortable and the sheets were crsp and clean. The tvs were older, but I am not here to watch tv! The pools looked lovely and the grounds were neat an tidy. The front desk was staffed by courteous and helpful clerks. This is a big place and I am sure there are a few rooms with issues, but just ask for another room if you are not happy. Overall, a nice place and our family will definitely stay here again :) And, by the way, I did not find this part of town to be threatening or run down.

Room Tip: We were in room 622, facing the pool. I thought the location was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeboDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks for spreading the word here on TripAdvisor as well! Again, we appreciate your compliments, and we hope to have you back should you decide on a similar trip in the future.

Best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a bargain hotel close to Disney. The room we had was clean if somewhat rundown. There is a nice little laundry room and all the machines were working. We used the back pool (I think the front one is mainly for kids). It was nicely heated and looked well maintained. The room had a small bar fridge and a microwave, but no coffee maker. We drove down and so were able to bring our own small kettle and toaster and there is a grocery store nearby for supplies. You can buy similar items in the hotel's little store, but the price is pretty high. We made our own breakfast in the room as the buffet breakfast in the hotel's restaurant was pricey ($7.99 and didn't include coffee or other drinks) and wasn't really worth it. Our main complaint was the shuttle to Disney. It is advertised as going to the Disney parks when really it only goes to and from Epcot. You have to make your own way to the other parks from there and return to Epcot for the shuttle. And the shuttle doesn't run that many times during the day. We took it a couple times but then found it much more convenient to drive (about 15 minutes to the parks and $17 for parking). All that being said, we would probably stay there again as we found it adequate for our needs and the price was right (less than $50/night).

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside of the courtyard at the back pool are quieter. Avoid the ones on the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for sharing. What you've mentioned about the shuttle makes sense and we will look to see how we can make things more clear for our guests and potential guests. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, Lynn, and we're looking forward to having you back here in the future.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Not sure why check-in taking an hour. Service is really back. It's close to Disney but next time I'll pay few extra $. Never back. Really bad management. Pull area and rooms isn't clean. I. was't happy at all

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solarwolf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We are typically very speedy when it comes to checking in our guests. I'm not sure what the delay would have been, but I apologize for the lengthy wait. Is there anything else that you were specifically dissatisfied with management for?

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#41 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,393 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Property: Seralago Hotel and Suites
Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee
Seralago Hotel And Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing