We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place close to old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #93 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean neat and tidy. Friendly staff good food in the food court. don`t expect a Cadillac at ford prices. Nice pools and gardens, rooms a little dated but in a recession who can afford to update. To eat in room buy disposable cutlery cups etc
Great location to old town and the car cruise.
I can imagine it is a major undertaking to renovate all those rooms!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkwaycottages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Sounds like you had a good time over here. Thank you for sharing! We hope you'll think to stay with us again if you're ever back this way.

Take care,
Jan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,194 of 2,807 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Do not stay here unless you absolutely have to. Everything is outdated. One of the plug outlets melted my phone charger. There was paint chipping off in the shower. Mold in the corners of the rooms. My bed sheets felt damp. The women at the front counter were rude and not welcoming. Overall horrible experience. I did not sleep at all and could not wait to get out of the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly31312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Kimberly, I am sincerely sorry that you were upset with your experience over here. It is very important to us that your guests feel welcomed from the beginning to the end of their stay, and I apologize that this was not this case during your visit. Please know that the rest of the staff will be brought up to speed with your review. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as we do have a quality guarantee policy.
Jan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My experience was very good, room was very clean, and for the price you can expect the worse, but is not, good price and you have a bed to sleep, I recommended a few family and friends to this hotel and they loved it. Close to the parks and also offer shuttles.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ysayus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendations! Your support is much appreciated. All the best, Jan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It had been almost 2 years since our last stay at this hotel so when we saw a good deal for it on Groupon we jumped on the opportunity. I thought I knew what to expect since I had such a great experience before but I was sorely disappointed.

I wonder if they give their worst rooms to those that pay the cheapest rates because we were assigned to a back building and the rooms we've had in previous years closer to the front of the property were in much better shape.

The room was very dated and dirty with a sticky carpet that must have many year's worth of spills and bodily fluids on it. There was mold in the wall decor. The bathroom is old and very dated and dirty, there was somebody else's hair in the bathtub and you could see everywhere in the room that there is no attention to detail given when cleaning so the room is in need of a deep clean.

We came very close to checking out on the first day but decided that we get what we paid for and to stick to it since I didn't see any bugs and it would be a hassle to hunt for a new hotel at the last minute when we would be out of the room all day anyway and just needed a place to crash.

Unfortunately I fear that there may be bedbugs as we all woke up with bug bites.

The common areas are in much better shape than our room though, the pool area was nice, the lobby was ok and the fenced in playground was a very welcome amenity for our toddlers. We had great service at their restaurant.

I doubt that we will stay there again unless we read of a major refurbishment of the rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms in the buildings closest to the lobby are in better shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Bandora, would you please reach out to me directly with your room number if you can remember? We take something like bed bugs very seriously, and if there's even the slightest possibility of their presence, we want to take care of things ASAP.

Additionally, I wish that you would've mentioned something to us if you were not happy with your room. If there were any open rooms that would've better suited you, we would've been happy to get things right. I'm sorry that you were disappointed, but I do appreciate you mentioning your thoughts.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had to sleep with the lights and the tv on because of the roaches.I woke my husband up because I was killing the roaches on the wall with a shoe how gross and our friend got bed bugs.We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: no good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah_L343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Deborah, this raises a huge red flag. Cleanliness is always top of mind and we want our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed. Did you mention the roaches to us while you were here? We want to take care of this kind of thing ASAP, and unless it's voiced at the time, it's difficult to proactively fix the situation.

Additionally, if you're friend would be able to reach out to us directly with more details about their stay, it would be greatly appreciated. Unfortunately bed bugs are an epidemic in this country and oversees. When discovered, the room is properly treated by an established pest control company and guaranteed for occupancy again. There is not much we as a hotel can do to keep guests from bringing them in through luggage and clothing.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Where can you find a nice, clean hotel close to Walt Disney World for less than $50 per night? That would be the Seralago. I have stayed ay many, many other lower-priced hotels in the Orlando-Kissimmee area, and they have all been disappointments. The main problem with those was cleanliness. They were all dirty, with rooms smelling of mold. The other problem was upkeep. Well, you will not find any of that nonsense at the Seralago, and trust me, I know- I've stayed there numerous times. What you will find are basic rooms that are extremely clean, and they have recently been renovated. Honestly, after all these visits, I still do not know how in the world they can keep up this level of upkeep at these prices. Everything you need for a great vacation is right here, although you should not expect luxury accommodations. Check-in and out are slow, too. Other than that, this is one wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Building A, which is the first building, if you're planning to walk to the next-door att...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarCrazyMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks again for showing your support of Seralago! We're happy you all enjoyed your stay once again, and we really appreciate you taking the time to spread the word about the kind of accommodations that we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my family booked 2 rooms for an 8 night stay at the serelago the hotel is older and needs some updates but the room was clean. If you only plan on sleeping and showering while on vacation at the hotel then this is a great place. Pool is great and the location is awesome. All in all it was a good stay

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank dolphin110173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again sometime.

All the best,
Jan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 155 in Kissimmee
729 reviews
7.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,208 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#20 of 155 in Kissimmee
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 155 in Kissimmee
3,966 reviews
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#101 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,610 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £25 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee
Seralago Hotel And Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing