We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #92 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Price, Great Location”
Reviewed 10 June 2009

My husband and I stay here almost every time we go to Disney. The location is great and is only a few miles away from the Disney main gate. We only use the room for sleeping and showering since we spend the majority of our time at the amusement park, so obviously we don't need a fancy schmancy place to stay. It's relatively quiet at night, and we've never felt unsafe staying here. They offer a free shuttle to the parks, although we have never used it, since it's only about a five minute drive away and we prefer to come and go on our own schedule. The staff is always friendly and prompt and the price is great. With their awesome military discount, we have never paid more than $40 a night. Their restaurants are okay, nothing spectacular and a tad overpriced for the quality. I'd save my money and go to one of the many restaurants that are within walking distance. I've never been to the bar because it's usually closed by the time we come back from Disney.

We've stayed here on about six separate occasions and have only gotten one really awful room (shower was broken, sheets were dirty, door hinge was falling off), and with one phone call to the manager, we were immediately moved to a much better room AND given a free night's stay. There's a tiny game room, inside the lobby with a few crane games, pinball machine, basketball game, etc. It's a good place to keep the kids entertained for a while. Although I have yet to swim in the pools, they've always looked nice and pristine. My only major complaint about the hotel is the lack of wi-fi in the rooms, but they do have wi-fi in the hotel lobby. Hopefully they'll get with the times and equip the rooms with internet access soon.

I highly recommend the Seralago to anyone traveling on a budget. While it's definitely not a five star resort, it's quite comfortable for the price you pay and you can't beat the location (unless you're actually staying on Disney property!)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScrewyLewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    673
    569
    356
    491
See reviews for
1,407
436
97
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Augustine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

I made reservations at this hotel for a children’s suite. Showed up at the hotel at 7:30 pm to check in with my family. I went to the counter and they gave me my room key, I go to the room and it’s a room with 2 full size beds. Obviously its some mistake I think. I go back to the desk and they tell me they are sold out and they do not have any children’s suites left. I spoke to another person that had the same issue. I spoke to a third person who was given a room of one night but then would have to move to the room they reserved on the next night. Seems that they give the rooms to the folks who pay full rate for the rooms vs anyone that has a discount. I asked why they didn’t tell me up front. All I got was a blank stare from the staff behind the counter. I guess they just figure that you will take any room they give you and you should be happy. The manger was of no help. At first they said there was nothing they could do, and then offered me 50% off. Finally, they did offer me a room at $25 per night and a hand full of arcade game tokens but it ruined a nice weekend for the family. If you get a discount rate be aware that you will probably not get the room you reserved! The rooms are tired and beds are full size beds and only 2 pillows per bed. Rooms only had enough towels for 2 people and requests for more towels went unanswered. We had to take pool towels back to the room. Towels were very rough and thin.. Pool was crowded. Even though they say no smoking its not enforced and due to the bar at the pool and everyone smoking around the pool it was difficult to enjoy the pool area. If you are a smoker it would be fine. Room fixtures worked fine and seemed to be clean. We did not eat in the restaurant on site. Arcade room had one pin ball machine, 4 prize machines, air hockey and car driving and motorcycle driving video games and a couple of others. Most games took 2 tokens which was about 50 cents. For the price you can stay in nicer accommodations in the area. I might stay there again, but I would look for better accommodations in the area first.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrecktek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

perfectv location next to old town great comfy beds excellant cleaning service bar reasonable but rarely open great pool and spa .pools perfect hot tub very hot and relaxing wonderful laundery lots of lizards and frogs out side. park car outside your door clean towels every day cant wait to go back hair dryer. iron hanging space and air con staff helpful and friendly good security.dont listen yo bad reviews unless you expect luxury and are really fussy i had one room for me husband and son was great

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siouxLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We stayed at the Seralago from May 5th to 12th. It was myself, my wife and our twin six years olds. We booked a kidsuite room and it was excellent. We had the circus themed one and the kidsuite was completely enclosed, like a seperate room inside the room which was nice for the kids to be able to have their tv loud without bothering us and vice-versa. The fridge and microwave were adequete and worked well. It was a bit dated looking but very clean and well kept.

The pools and pool areas were also well kept and clean. Staff at the hotel were always helpful and courteous. The maids did a great job on the room every day we were there.

Being right next to Funspot and Old Town was nice. There's enough space and barriers that the noise at night isn't noticeable, even on bike night where there were tons of motorcycles racing in and out of Old Town. There's lots of restaurants and grocery stores in the area and it's a quick drive out to the major attractions.

We loved our time there and will likely stay there again on our next trip down. Can't beat the price and the location.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judobum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2009

What a DUMP!!!!
Much better places in the area for less money. Since i work in the travel industry my wife and i like to try out a broad range of properties when we travel. Seralago is by far one of the worst values for the money that I have run into. If you are looking for a budget priced hotel with a 2 - 3 star rating like the Seralago you can find many of them in the Orlando area for much less than the rates here.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackDawsonFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

No major improvements have been made since our last stay in May 2005.
The pools and grounds are clean and well kept. The room was once
again clean (even the windows)-but the furnishings and bath are outdated.
The restaurant & shop are great. We selected breakfast from the regular menu-(the buffet looked ok) and were pleased by the selections & quantity. The hostess was
very nice. The front desk were quick and polite to change my room when it was
not in the location I had requested. Overall, another pleasant stay at Seralago.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We just returned from the Seralago Hotel after a 2 night stay. We wanted a budget hotel near our home for a quick weekend getaway with our daughter.

Overall the trip was very pleasant. Check in and out were very quick. We book a standard room with 2 twin beds for 2 nights breakfast included. The room and hotel are outdated, you can tell that the building was repainted many times. The bathroom mirror was faded, faucets with a little rust on them, a lamp in the room had a loose screw on the knob, the bedroom door was stuck and we had to push hard to open it. There was a small fridge and microwave, iron and ironing board, a small shampoo bottle and bar of soap. The fridge kept our beverages very cold and we did not use the microwave. The hotel had 2 large pools, playground, tennis court, basketball court, volleyball court jaccuzzis and kid's pool. The fitness center had only three exercise machines. The pool area was nice and clean, but the paint on the bottom of it was peeling. They were plenty of clean towels.

Breakfast was ok. They offered, fresh fruit (orange and grapes) some sweet rolls, pancakes, eggs, oatmeal, bacon and sausage, orange juice, coffee, V8. Not very tasty but good enough to start the day.

The service and location were awesome. Everyone was very polite altough our room was outdated it was kept very clean. The grounds, pools, reception area were all clean and I didn't notice any "old hotel" smell which I hate. They were security driving around all the time and we didn't feel unsafe at all. This is more like a motel than a hotel. We only paid $50.00 a night(Fl resident rate) with breakfast so we can't complain. I personally would not pay more than that to stay at this hotel/motel. We did not use the arcade, movie theater or the restaurant/snack area because we spend most of Saturday and Sunday at Animal Kingdom. We use the pool once, room and breakfast twice. This worked for us for a quick weekend getaway, but I wouldn't stay longer than 3 nights.

Hope this helps!

Neya

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#95 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,507 reviews
7.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,088 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 152 in Kissimmee
637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,574 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Property: Seralago Hotel and Suites
Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee
Seralago Hotel And Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing