We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #91 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 7 March 2007

We were getting a bit weary and were directed to Seralargo by the receptionist at a full motel along the road.

At Seralargo the receptionist was efficient and helpful. The room was surprisingly clean and well maintained. We didn't use the pool or other facilities but they appeared great for a family to use to end off a day at the parks. Maid serving was good. My only criticism was that the stair areas were a bit like how I would expect a prison to appear. Not a problem - but they could be made more welcoming as you need to walk through them everyday.

I would use Seralargo again

  • Liked — Large and anonymous
  • Disliked — Stair areas
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    688
    586
    371
    518
See reviews for
1,483
443
96
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2007

This hotel was great for the dollar. People have to remember you get what you pay for. We wanted a cheap hotel to just sleep and shower at. Other then that, we were out at the parks the whole time. It was cheap, clean and in a fun spot with alot of resturants, and things to do around such as mini golf and shopping. If you are looking for a hotel that's cheap, this is one to check out.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nicki21082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2007

Stayed here for nine nights with no problems at all in Feb. 07. Although the rooms are average they are very clean . The staff are very friendly and accommodating to everything we required inside the hotel and as well our tours and shuttle arrangements. Shuttles were always on time and we really enjoyed our stay. An easy walk to Old Town and many good eating establishments . Good value for your dollar. E&J Alberta, Canada

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Jernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2007

This is one of those hotels that can be good or bad depending on what part you are staying in.

When we arrived we were put in a room at the back of the hotel, it was horrible, smelly, dirty and upstairs, not convenient as I have MS.

It was almost midnight when we arrived and we were moved to 3 other rooms over the space of 90 minutes all in older parts of the hotel that were all equally horrible before moving to a side building that was at least in good shape but felt detached from the rest of the hotel. Yes this was inconvenient but even so the security guy moving us around was an absolute joy and made the experience less troublesome.

We spoke the next day to the manager and he moved us within 2 days to a room facing the pool that was called a kids suite. This room was fantastic, clean, smelt just fine, no bugs, bright comfy furnishings, seperated bunk room for the kids with their own tv and game system, fridge and easy access to the pool and playground right outside.

The staff are friendly and helpful, quite honestly I think overall the problem with the hotel are the areas that have not been upgraded and if you are in the main front building, you couldn't ask for better.

There is a well stocked store with reasonable prices and also a take out to purchase pizza and other hot items which are pretty good. The inside bar was also reasonable, but the outside bar by the pool was not open at all when we were there and I found that disappointing.

The pool was clean and great for the kids, we didn't use the jacuzzi tubs but they seemed fine also. The playground is modern and great for younger kids and fenced off safely.

The hotel is just a few minutes from Old Town which is fun to go to in the evenings and on Sundays have bracelet specials for the amusement rides.

Across the street just a little way down is Ponderosa, the perfect place for breakfast, I believe it's only $3.99 for a full buffet breakfast and the food is pretty good, a great inexpensive start to the day.

You're also very close to all the dinner shows, Arabian nights is the closest from what I remember.

I would definately recommend Seralago if you are looking for an inexpensive family orientated place to stay and just ask them to put you in the front section of the hotel.

  • Liked — The kids suite
  • Disliked — The older rooms at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank miststuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2007

I should have listened to the majority of reviewers rather than the last two reviews - if you are looking for a cheap MOTEL and don't mind uncomfortable beds this is it. Was very disappointed when our group pulled and saw that this was a motel - you access rooms from the outside not through a lobby. We had a block of 8 rooms which they assigned at the back of the MOTEL facing the woods - not good at all. I will say that the front desk was very accommodating and moved us into the courtyard area facing the pool area but I'm not sure why we aren't put there to begin with since the motel was certainly not full. The pool area was nice with a great sand volleyball court. Also be warned that the walls are very thin. If you are planning your dream Disney World vacation, don't make the mistake of booking this motel. If you are looking for the most basic of rooms and don't mind a motel setting you might be pleased with the price.

  • Liked — Pool Area
  • Disliked — Motel Setting - Advertised as Hotel
  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FLJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2007

Walked in to this hotel after leaving a previous one that we didn't like. Staff was very friendly accommodating us and our pet. Room was extremely clean, recently renovated, and big. Property was also very clean and well maintained. Loved the food court!

My only complaint is the bed....not the most comfortable but I would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Uncomfortable Bed
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank pink789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2007

After seeing the reviews on here, we was very concerned about staying at this hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Check in was quick and was a very pleasent experience. We was offered a golf cart to help with our luggage but we refused as the room wasn't far away. The room itself was very nice and big and cleaned really well on a daily basis. The kitchentte and bathroom areas where both very clean. TV was of a high stanard.

Didn't use the restuarnts but regularly got stuff from the small store on site and never had any problems with any staff member. In fact every staff member we came across always had a smile on there face and said hello.

Felt very safe at the hotel as we were 2 females travelling.

When we enquired about ticket prices for the attractions, not once where we pushed into getting any of the special deals where you had to go and look around times shares.

Hotel is in a great location. 5 minute walk from Old Town and the Mini Golf. Loads of restuarants and fast food places all within walking distance.

All in all we would most definitley stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank saz_haras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,525 reviews
7.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 152 in Kissimmee
646 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#37 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Property: Seralago Hotel and Suites
Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee
Seralago Hotel And Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing