We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovations make a big difference”
Review of Amber Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amber Inn & Suites
Ranked #75 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I've stayed at this hotel before and some of the bedding and furniture was worn and seemed dated. The room I'm currently in has been renovated and it looks really nice. It's clean and defiantly worth the rate I paid, which is low for being so close to Disney. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2010

The exterminator was leaving our room as we entered to "review" the room. Shady characters doing oil changes in the parking lot, some fruitcake riding a homemade 3-wheel motorcycle around the parking lot, and people living in the back section.
The sparkiling pool that was advertised, was dry. The motel was just not a place you want to spend with your wife or girlfriend. It's low cost is for a reason.

The front desk person promised a refund, yet following 3 months of phone calls to the Motel Manager, TM, she refused to take calls nor return calls.
AVOID this place, find another motel that wants return guests, and cares about a reputation. This manager sure doesn't !

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripreviewNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hotel used to be a Travelodge. I stayed there several times with son (when he was a teenager) on our trips to Disney World. The hotel has become affiliated with the Budget Host group within the past couple of years. I had not stayed there since then because the room rates were much more than I wanted to pay (and much more than they had been when the property was a Travelodge). In April of 2009, I traveled to Florida with a friend for a vacation at Disney World. We arrived 2 days prior to our reservation at a Disney property and, since I was able to get a good rate at The Budget Host - and I was familiar with the property - I booked a room there for 2 nights. What a mistake! The place has really gone downhill. It was so bad that I called BH Corporate to complain. Aside from the condition of the physical property, it appears that there are quite a few people LIVING at the hotel. If I didn't know better, I would have actually thought that some of them were SQUATTERS. A lot of them had their doors open at all hours of the day and night and you could tell by the plants on the window sills and the PETS they had - that they were living there. There were bicycles changed to the telephone polls. They were hanging around in the lobby and on the bench in the front of the hotel - all day. I know that this is a low end property but it isn't the kind of place I would ever choose to stay. And I think their "residents" would scare away most of the tourist guests. My son and I used to like this hotel but I will NEVER EVER stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaelsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

I loved the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. A decent clean place for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tameths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

You dont have to go to Universal Studios to experience Psyco, you gonna get it. We are a family with 2 kids and they got with athsma at first night. We requested non smoking room, we get a casino room. They change it but to the most fearest part of the hotel (Can you name it hotel???). They dont have extra pillows, the sink was broken and we get a pic of a huge amount of dirt behind the bed. You cant be barefoot in there. We leave early in the morning and they dont gave the refund cause, the have a dirty rules like the hotel. After all we learned that Budget host inn is shabby, worn and a city health inspector could do a great job, visiting them.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yedsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carlos_Pc208b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mmmarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#74 of 154 in Kissimmee
167 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#60 of 154 in Kissimmee
870 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
7.3 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
3.3 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#105 of 154 in Kissimmee
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Inn & Suites

Address: 4624 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5319 (Formerly Budget Host Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £43 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Amber Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located between mile markers 13 and 14 on U.S. 192. Conveniently, located 5.6 miles from the west gates of Disney, only 1 mile west of a Walmart super center, and approximately 20 minutes away from Universal Studios and Sea World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amber Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Inn & Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing