We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was old and out dated. Not very clean and there was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Room was old and out dated. Not very clean and there was water damage on the door and walls in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was horrible and there was not enough food to feed a family of 5. I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback. While we have had some problems at this property in the past, we believe we now provide a good combination of amenities and comfort at a great price. If we fell short during your stay in any ways, I sincerely apologize. We strive for 100 percent satisfaction, a goal that we apparently didn’t meet in your case. Again, I’m very sorry we didn’t meet your needs.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Genevieve G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2014

terrible from the start. got there and the woman at the desk couldn't find our reservation then tried to give us a standard room instead of the bunk bed room we paid for. had to switch rooms twice because things are in such poor condition. the room we ended up in still had 3 lights not working- the one on the bottom bunk they didn't know how to change and the bedside lamp was completely broken. The TV didn't work and it took them 3 days to replace it. There were bugs in the bathroom. The carpet in front of the air conditioner was soaking wet from condensation. They do not change sheets- they just remake your bed every day with the same bedding- you actually have to ask for clean sheets! towels are old and not absorbent at all, the hot tub was closed more often than not and they put loud adult parties on either side of a room they knew had children in it despite having tons of empty rooms. This is NOT by any means a cheap hotel- we paid 3 times as much as many on the same street and will never stay again. The cleaning staff also starts pushing very loud carts up and down the walkways between 7 and 8am to wake everyone up and there is no quiet hours- we had a pair of wanna be rappers on one side who "rapped" about EVERYTHING they did the entire week and an American Idol reject on the other who sounded like a farm animal slowly dying as she sung horribly for hours on end- the front desk would do nothing about it at 11pm. The staff is very unhelpful, as you'd expect, since none of them speak any English at all. The head of house keeping had to stand in the room after telling her staff to change our sheets because they changed the sheets on ONE of the three beds then left again. The entire place is dirty and in need of repairs and upgrades- our 4 year old banged her head twice getting out of the bottom bunk due to very low placed wooden beams to support the top bunk- they are just wood- no padding or anything and since the light didn't work it was a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking time to make lengthy comments about our hotel. We strive to provide a nice combination of amenities and comfort along with an affordable price. We also hope to exceed the expectations of every customer. We clearly fell short in some ways during your stay, and I apologize for that. Hundreds of people are satisfied each week but a few are not. I’m sincerely sorry we couldn’t better meet your needs.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Alyssa A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Was ok overall. The bathtub was the only thing that needed extra cleaning. We couldnt take baths because it was dirty under the mat. They took 4 days to come fix the phone that didn't work. There was 2 roaches at the beginning but no more showed up. Over all it was ok for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suagon93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

ive stayed in a few howard johnsons but this was the only one i would not go to again...when i arrived to the room there were no towels...ok fine i went to the front desk and got some towels there was no remote for the tv told the front desk but it was late and they couldnt do anything till the next day....next day came no remote....shower head was gross...(little tip maintenance needs some clr to clean that crap) water smelled like sulfer now i know that in florida the water has sulfer in it but ive stayed in a few hotels here in orlando and never could i smell it so bad....air conditioner rattled soo loud that i could not sleep...lighting sucked was very dark paint on the walls were 2 different colors...if you read the back of the parking pass kinda makes you nervous sounds like a bad area, but i had no problems with that...over all i would not stay here again nor would i recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyffemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m sorry we did not meet your expectations and that you wouldn’t feel comfortable recommending our hotel to others. We believe we provide a good combination of value and amenities along with good service. Although hundreds are satisfied each week, I apologize that we let you down in some ways. We’re improving every day, and your comments will help us with that.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#103 of 154 in Kissimmee
673 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#60 of 154 in Kissimmee
870 reviews
1.9 mi away
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
#71 of 154 in Kissimmee
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
6.4 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,705 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Address: 4985 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5336
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £48 - £593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land has an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Additional amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Guest parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL Florida
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing