We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Before you read this and think this is another miserable moaning Brit... Please check out my other reviews all of which are positive.

Ok so this hotel was cheap and as it's only me in Orlando for 4 nights I thought I would give it a go.... The room is a little musty but the beds are comfortable. I have only managed to kill two cockroaches. All night the shower was dripping so I had the idea of putting a towel in the bath to mask the drips (the guy on reception congratulated me for this) any way it's been a whole day and the maintenance man has not turned up. The shower curtain is too high to reach the tub therefore the room floods. The air con unit is out of Starsky and Hutch and I sat on a chair and the arm came off in my hand (just as well it was not a child as its razor sharp).

The thing that has really annoyed me is the 24hour business centre which is closed as the PC has packed up.... Therefore I cannot print out the tickets I have purchased on line. I asked reception if I could email the link to them to print for me but was told the girl wasn't sure of her password..... And anyway it would cost me a dollar...

So folks if you want Enchantment this is most definitely not it -and I'm still wondering why I was charged a $2.50 a night resort fee...?

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank X11RAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that your experience at our hotel did not meet the level of quality and comfort you found in your stays elsewhere. I also sincerely apologize that the business center wasn’t functioning properly during your stay. I understand how frustrating that can be. We strive for 100 percent customer satisfaction, and we obviously fell short of meeting that goal in your case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is a bit dated but the rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful (and immediately fixed a problem I had with the smoke alarm). Contrary to the recent negative reviews, we stayed for 16 nights and never encountered any roaches or bed-bugs (and housekeeping serviced the rooms daily).

If you’re looking for 5* luxury then this is not the hotel for you. However as a budget hotel, the pool and rooms were clean and the WIFI worked!

Room Tip: We stayed on the block furthest away from the pool (room 277)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I could smell bug spray the moment I walked through the door. The clerk at the desk said that the hotel has a bug problem. My son and I only saw ants at first but then the roaches started to show themselves. There was a holein the wall. The chair arm fell apart when my son tried to sit in the chair. The sheets had holes and pillowcases were dirty. The blow dryer didn't work. The topper was that there was no free shuttle service to the theme parks listed on the hotels web page instead you have to take public transportation- $2 each way. I will never stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisajwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for taking time to comment about our property. I’m very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in this hotel property and are taking action every day to make it nicer, cleaner and a better place to stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your needs on this occasion. We strive for satisfaction and obviously fell short of meeting that goal in your case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#60 of 154 in Kissimmee
872 reviews
1.9 mi away
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
#72 of 154 in Kissimmee
92 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,763 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,728 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Address: 4985 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5336
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £34 - £590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land has an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Additional amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Guest parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL Florida
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing