We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A VERY SAD PLACE” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL
Ranked #123 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A VERY SAD PLACE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

Prior to booking a room I asked to see what the room looked like. The room they showed me was good for the price. When I went to check in the room they gave me it was terrible. Smelled of smoke. AC filters had mold on it and smelled rotten. I had to clean the filter myself, but the ac still smelled. Sink was dirty I had to scub it with a sos pad. Bathroom was even worse. Toilet and tub was old and dingy. Floor was greasy. Traffic outside the room at all hours of the night. All in all this is one of the worst hotels ever. Good luck and you judge for yourself!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    97
    148
    175
    494
See reviews for
475
201
73
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

The complaints I have are due to housekeeping. There were spider webs in the window and on top of the curtains and in between the Ac unit which is the only reason why I didn't sleep well because i'm afraid of bugs :). There was also mildew on the caulk outside the corne of the shower. But other than that the service and the price was good.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

We stayed here 4 years ago for a week and was very happy. Not this time. Again we booked for a week. We didn't expect a deluxe stay, but the housekeeping was terrible. We came back from a day in the park to find no toilet paper. My husband had to walk to the front desk to get some, since there was no one to bring it to us. Another day, housekeeping never even came to our room so off my husband went again to get some fresh towels. In the morning, walking to breakfast, there was overflowing garbag cans all over the place. We paid in advance for the breakfast which we quickly cancelled after the first morning. If was terrible and dirty in the dining room. Poptarts in the room looked better.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruisergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

So when you pull up, you won’t be impressed with how the hotel looks. It’s not pretty. The layout is pretty confusing and finding your room is hard. Despite being told otherwise, there was no ice machine on any floor of our building and the vending machine was from roughly 1990 and did not show signs of life. That said, the room was pleasantly surprising. Clean, attractive, comfortable. The only downfall was a remote control that didn’t work, but after walking miles around Disney, getting up to change the channel shouldn’t be that big of a deal, right? If you’re just looking for somewhere to rest and sleep, this is a place for you.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

If you are looking for an affordable place to stay but don't expect anything special then this is your place. Just your basic room. Our room's a/c didn't work but we didn't report it either so that's our fault. All I wanted was a place to sleep after a long day at Disney so this room was fine for me.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenn0877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

Taking my family on a trip with Disney World in mind decided to cheap out on the room and have extra spending money for DisneyWorld after all it was only meant as a place to sleep right???
Well this hotel from the moment I arrived at the front door on my room I knew it would be a bad week. The lock on the door appeared to have been previously broken into the metal cover plate covering it was pryed back (investigating furthur found quite a few other room doors that had this) The room itself looked somewhat clean when we walked in. Small but I expected that. On the plus side the microwave and fridge appeared brand new which doing some grocery shopping at wal-mart superstores for some food in which we made our own quick lunches and breakfasts saved us a few bucks. But back to the room the toilet was like a amusement ride in itself reminded me of a teeter totter when u sat on it. The bath shower area had lost of mildew and the shower head was so rusted I think I saw it in a scrap yard a few weeks ago. The beds had the basic paper thin sheets on up and were very uncofomfortable I didnt have a single good night sleep..... or maybe cause it was the constant sirens from police cars and firetrucks going by considering you basically are on a highway. The general area itself didnt appear to recieve much cleaning either. When I arrived I saw a mixed drink glass sitting on the floor a few doors down from us with a number of beer caps around it. Guess what yup a week later they were all still there. The pictures are terribly misleading probably taken when hotel was brand new. A fellow inmate I was talking to in the hot tub mentioned if I saw the so called game room I hadn't yet so I took a walk over. It was pathetic 3 video games 1 pinball machine and 1 stuffed toy machine of those only 1 video game the pinball machine and stuffed toy machine were the only ones working and I think I played the same games in the 80's. The only complaint I didnt have was the pool area. The pool was clean everyday not terribly warm but kids enjoyed it. Hot tub was extremly hot but after walking all day at Disney beggers couldnt be choosers when you needed to unwind.
In summary 1 night stay wouldnt be a bad idea but for a week with a family spend a few extra hundred and get something better.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnhamont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

this hotel shows the pictures of the perfect vacation until you arrive. It looks nothing like the pictures it is owned by people whom do not speak english .The hotel is near some sort of projects or low income housing complex and I was afraid to even leave my car parked there at night .The hotel is so dirty and run down I wanted to leave early it ruined our vacation to the point that we wanted to pay to get another hotel without a refund. sheets and bedding all stained and ripped, bathroom was so dirty there was mold stains all up the walls and on the floors i did not want to even shower in it ,we only stayed for the bunk beds which were so filthy I didnt even want my children to sleep in them. I will only book hotels with great reviews from now on.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank disneyhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.3 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#100 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#102 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
2.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Property: Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL
Address: 4985 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land has an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Additional amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Guest parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL Florida
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing