We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over nighter” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central
Ranked #101 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over nighter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Nice hotel for the money. The room was clean very close to all attractions. Al Capones dinner show across the road. Staff was
Friendly and helpfull. The bed was very good,had the best sleep in weeks.
I didn't like where the pool was and that we had to get towels at the front desk but for the price i can't argue. Breakfast closed at 9 am sharp so i missed it. Will i stay here again? For $30 a night i will stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbreuer_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback to us. We are happy that you had a great time and appreciated our services during your stay with us. We will make sure to maintain the positive things that you have cited and make improvements for the flaws that we have. We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    59
    81
    53
    88
See reviews for
119
94
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

This hotel charges an outrageously large resort fee compared to the cost per night. (30$/night, but then they add 10$ resort fee). Supposedly this is for things like internet (which you need to pay another 2.95$ for to activate). It also covers free coffee in the lobby, which per the lady at the reception gets made once in the morning and is available until it runs out (she said usually by 2pm). Then there is the breakfast which is also on the list of what the resort fee 'pays' for. If you want anything to drink with your pastries plan on paying for that too. This was the first hotel where I ever saw a sign that said something like 'Milk is for cereal only, please purchase packaged milk for drinking'. They also have an ice machine, but don't plan on putting some in a cooler, because that you also have to buy separately.

Then there is the room... The wall and ceiling were 'fixed' with ducktape and then painted over. The room smell musky, which they attempted to cover up with an air freshener. When I got in the shower the water actually stank like rust. The bed was okay, but the sleeping sofa was so nasty that I ended up laying my son on a sheet on top of the sofa instead of in the sofabed.

There are dozens of hotels in this price range in Orlando, we have stayed at several of them and none had fees this ridiculous and most of them were better maintained then this monstrosity.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the hotels around this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for the all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. Our intention is not to mislead you with regards to the fees but we just want to make sure that we provide quality service. We value the stay of our customers by providing comfort and great accommodation at a reasonable price. Rest assured that this will be discussed on our regular meeting. Despite of the experience that you had, we are still looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We got this hotel as a package deal from Priceline, we seen the pictures on line and thought what the heck doesn't look too bad right? Ummmm wrong! We got there took forever to check in, then got to our rooms which looked like they hadn't been renovated since the '70s. It also felt like a trucker stop, definitely did not feel safe. I was so grossed out with the filth I was grossed out to even put my clothes or anything for that matter on the couch. We quickly searched for another hotel that same hour we got there, then we went to talk to the front desk and they said on top of the nightly rate we were paying. They would be charing an extra $10 "hotel fee" which should be stated by the website. Anyways they wouldn't let us cancel our reservations until Priceline gave them the okay which thank God they did end up canceling them and they refunded our money. And their "free breakfast" ends at 9 am, really? Who wakes up before 9 on a vacation.
But for whoever is looking to stay here, stay FAR away! I hate writing bad reviews but I don't want anyone to experience the same thing.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meme84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. We didn't expect this to happen and our goal is to provide the best services to our valued customers like you. Rest assured that we will discuss this on our management meeting for us to polish our flaws and make amendments for us to meet your expectation. Despite the experience that you had, we are still looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

The best feature of this room was there was a desktop computer with internet access. This turned out to be very useful when our honeymoon plans changed very suddenly and we had to figure out something else to do.

It is also a short trip to Disney. (We decided Epcot would work for honeymooning. It was great!)
When the front desk employee found out it was our honeymoon she discounted our room, but it was still a little higher than the advertised price in the travel magazine we'd picked up. They said they did not have any of the advertized rooms available.

The free breakfast consist of waffles, 2 kinds of cereal, mini doughnuts, milk, coffee and juice.
The first floor has a wall all around with a few openings so there wasn't a direct route to the room from the parking lot.

The room above or beside us, not sure which, had some construction going on, but only during working hours. Fortunately, I was getting up early to go to the park...it would have been an irritating wakeup call if we were trying to sleep in.

The free shuttle to Disney is very restrictive. It leaves at 8:20am and it will pick you up at 10:20pm. There is no shuttle in between. We just decided to drive; parking at Epcot was $14.00 but better than dealing with that bus.

It would have been nice to be able to opt out of the $8.59 service fee that they collect to provide quite a few extras, but amongst the extras was the computer in the room that we ended up using a lot, so I couldn't complain too much.

We stayed in King room that included a microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge, Tv with working remote, and a safe. The safe was insured up to $5000.00.

The pool was set apart from the hotel. We were told as long as we didn't make too much noise after 10:00pm we could be there as late as we wanted.

There is a little run down dive bar next door, if you are into that kind of scene. Decent prices on beer, a video bowling game, and a pool table.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the building seems a bit safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing Econo Lodge as a pace to stay during your honeymoon and for spending some time in making this wonderful review. We are very happy that you had a great time during your stay here at Econo Lodge. This feedback would serve as a motivation for us to maintain the services that we offer right now and further improve it so that on your next stay, you will have an awesome experience that no other hotels can offer. We are looking forward on your next stay with us. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

On my way to Miami, Florida stood over night at this hotel.
The advertisement showed that it had free breakfast, free wifi, and free use of the cofee maker in the room, the microwave, and refrigerator. Also there was suppose to be a safe in the room and there was none.

Also the tv for the remote did not worked and had it to call to have it fix.

It was a very bad stay and experience because the use of the internet was NOT free, either the use of the cofee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. To make things worst the next morning the breakfast was NOT free at all and you had to pay for it. There was a sign by the breakfast area with a list of the charges for each of the items.

Will never stay at your hotel again and will tell others about this.
It is also false advertisement and the first time that see that a hotel that advertises to have free wifi, breakfast and the room amenities are not.

Room Tip: Will never stay at this hotel again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socks2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we appreciate your time in making this review. We also sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. Our intention was not to mislead you with regards to the price of the services that we offer. Our customer service staff would have been very happy to assist you and answer all the questions that you have with regards to our hotel services and packages. Rest assured that we will further discuss this on our regular meeting to correct what needs to be corrected for us to provide you the services that you deserve and meet your expectations on your next stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

It was dirty , The breakfast was cheap and poor quality. The buses to the park was very bad especially for handicap they treated us like dirty. Two hours late showing up in the morning , Made us wait three half hours after closing . It was cold and lighting and raining my child was hungry. They did not even say sorry or anything.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. We didn't expect this to happen because we always make sure that we provide our valued customers like you the services that you deserve. With this, we will further discuss this on our management meeting to make amendments and provide sanctions to those who are accountable. Despite of what you have experienced, we are still looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

My stay was decent, no ease of access to my hotel room, had to use an entrance way about 20 steps to get to my motel room door. An $8.59 service fee was added to my bill and charged on a daily basis. It's alright, but for the money look elsewhere. A $29.95 a night stay becomes $45.00 at checkout.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Q, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. The management didn't want this to happen and we always make sure that we provide you as our valued customers great accommodation and impeccable service. Rest assured that this issue will be addressed on our regular meeting. Despite of this experience, we are still looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#75 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.7 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#100 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
3.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central
Address: 4669 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 98 room hotel with free shuttle service to Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Studios. Free wireless internet, free breakfast every morning, free micro and fridge in every room. The best value hotel in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Maingate Central Hotel Kissimmee
Econolodge Maingate Central
Econo Lodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing