We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest apartment ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #2 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Biggest apartment ever”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a fabulous 3 weeks at the Polynesian Isles and from the gated security people to the very friendly reception we could not fault it in any way. We were in block 2 apt 223 ( top floor of a 2 storey) which was a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment and it was perfect. As stated by others the apartments in these 2 storey buildings are huge and have every utensil you would need if you decided to stay in and cook. We also had a washer/drier which was very handy after a day at the beach. Some of the other apartments were in 3 storey blocks and they looked to be smaller with a small balcony. We had a huge kitchen, large dining table and very comfortable lounge area with patio doors to the balcony. The master bedroom had a huge 6'6" x 6'6" very comfy bed, tv, patio doors on to balcony,huge adjoining bathroom/shower room and mirrored wardrobe. There was a nice sized twin bedroom with tv and good sized wardrobe and second smaller bathroom with over the bath shower just outside the bedroom door. I am a smoker so I spent a lot of time at night just sitting in the very comfortable large screened balcony which had 2 loungers, table with 4 chairs and a small coffee table. You won't get a suntan on the balconies as they are all in the shade overlooking trees which for me was a bonus as it was nice to get out of the sun for a while to cool down. The pool areas (there are 2) are lovely and well kept with loads of loungers, tables, chairs and parasols and the pool is a lovely temperature. We booked a 2 bedroom thinking we might like the extra space but on talking to others the one bed are exactly the same size and have 2 bathrooms.I have been to Florida some 20 times or more and have tried many, many apartments. Value for money, cleanliness and location of these apartments is to my mind perfect. They are situated just off the 192 and the 535 (next to Indian Wells) and for the ladies that like to shop, turn right outside the apartments straight along to big set of traffic lights, turn left and the Buena Vista Outlets are just up on the right hand side. Bear in mind that there are no lifts in this complex. I would not hesitate to recommend these apartments to my friends and I will most certainly return

Room Tip: I prefer the 2 storey with the larger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    249
    45
    17
    12
See reviews for
531
193
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at the Polynesian Isles this May in a 2BR/2BA unit and it was simply amazing!! We were traveling with our kids (5yr & 11mons) and my wife's parents, so this unit for perfect. In fact it was HUGE!!! The kitchen had top stainless steel appliance and was fully stocked with all the cookware and stuff you would need. Also had a washer dryer in the unit. House keeping did a great job and even provided a starter kit for washing and laundry. The security and front desk staff were also very nice....no issues/problems. Very smooth check-in

The best thing was it's so close to the Disney park and downtown (10-20 mins depending on which park you are going to). Also there is a huge Walmart super center, outlet mall and other shopping places just next door.

And you get ALL of this without feeling that you have been hit by a train, in terms of what you have to pay for per night stay. Although this resort is part of Diamond Vacations/timeshare, the rate that they give you is does NOT include the condition to have to listen to any timeshare presentation. Before we checked in, I did get a call from them offering us gift cards and other vouchers IF we attended a timeshare presentation. But after I told them upfront that I am not interested, they totally understood and didn't call me again.

The resort itself is very nicely maintained and had lots of amenities (swimming pool, hot tubs, miniature golf, tiki bar, picnic area with grills) that we didn't have time to use.... :-). Based on the reviews I had read here, I had tasked for a unit in Phase 1 and it was really great. I feel this is one of the best options in Orlando. I had booked another extended stay earlier that had the additional perk of having a 'free hot breakfast' but was double the price.

So, in short, we really enjoyed our stay here and felt this was the best value for money and convenience. Will definitely go back and stay here next time we are in Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Phase I. There are no elevators... so ask for a room on level 1 if you can't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Som P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at the resort April/May this year, and was blown away by the facilities.
Security and reception staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The room was well-equipped with a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a balcony which stretched the whole length of the apartment and was enclosed with netting to keep any beasties at bay.
We were in block 6 which, along with 5, doesn't get much actual sun on the balcony, but the pool was straight opposite so perfect for sun-worshippers. There is also a major road opposite the rear of the room, but there was little actual traffic noise, and it certainly didn't disturb our sleep.
The complex is in the perfect position for Disney and all the main attractions.
The only problem we encountered was payment of resort fees, which were not mentioned when booking the holiday or checking in, but thanks to Deborah and the customer services staff this was all sorted out on our return.
Title says it all really. Our new favourite resort in Orlando, and we'd return tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pacman1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We took the kids to Disney and I wanted a room with the most bang for my buck! We got it! The condo was beautiful and very clean. We went in September and the place was very quiet. We had to pool practically to ourselves. The concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful. He even ordered our takeout! We will definitely stay on our next visit.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksvining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

All the people supporting the resort were outstanding. We had no issues with this resort at all. Pool area was great. Location to everything was great. The mediocre Wi Fi did not hinder our stay. If we had to work using the system it may have been challageing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vauxhall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

All our family of four were looking for was a place to sleep for a week of visiting Disney World.
We are already planning a return trip to see the other attractions around Orlando. I annoy imagine we would ever require any place nicer than this place. Lots and lots of room I he two bedroom unit.
Large master bedroom with very nicely appointed bath. We used the swimming pool, putting green, play ground and BBQ. The staff are very help full, Even the guards at the front gate were great. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxNJoeShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice quiet resort, after the hustle and bustle of the Disney parks. We stayed in a two bed apartment (sleeps 6) plenty of room. All accommodations are well equipped for self catering you won't need anything only food! The grounds are beautiful and the swimming pools warm and clean just what you need after a busy day.

The parks are only 15/20 mins away by car depending on traffic, Restaurants and supermarkets 5 mins walk in the opposite direction, can recommend Longhorne Steak House for a nice reasonable meal within walking distance if you wanted a drink!

The town of Celebration is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
9.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#24 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Property: Polynesian Isles Resort
Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Polynesian Isles Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing