We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polynesian Isles Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Westgate Towers Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
650
281
48
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
281
48
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomwasher and dryertime sharegranite countertopssecond bedroomtop floormaster bathtwo twin bedsfirst floorbasketball courtboth bedroomsscreened balconypools and hot tubsmain bathroomfront gatewalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in this Resort for 4 nights. Overall, it was a really good experience. Apartments are very spacious and well equipped. The resort itself is really nice. Everything is kept in a Polynesian style and you'll get in vacation mood. However, there seem to be differences between the apartments. First, we stayed in an apartment which seemed to be very old. The equipment and the furniture seemed old and smelly. Thus, we complained and got a new apartments which exceeded our expectations. Everything seemed brandnew, smelled fresh and we even got a whirlpool in our room. So, overall I would definteley recommend this resort, but better take a look at the apartments you get first!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Smith787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As many of said, Wi-Fi is basically non-existent, unless I was at the lobby or in one very specific spot on my patio (even then it would drop consistently). We had a 2 bedroom unit in building 8. Nice accommodations. Roomy. Clean. Excellent location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polynesian Isles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Polynesian Isles. We are aware of your concerns regarding our Wi-fi functionality and are looking into possible solutions. This being said, we still appreciate you bringing your specific experience to our attention. We are so thrilled that our resort’s convenient location and spacious accommodations helped in creating the escape that our guests have come to expect and deserve when visiting our destination. Our resort looks forward to welcoming you back again soon for another exciting getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked this stay through a 3rd party. Upon arrival we felt that we had to attend a vacation timeshare presentation or pay full price so we booked a time for the presentation. We had to change our appointment which was no trouble.

The rooms were more than we expected. Our room was on the second floor in building one and consisted of a large bedroom with king bed, full kitchen, dining area that seats 6, living room, 2 full bathrooms, walk-in closet, separate vanity area and balcony accessible from the living room and bedroom. We were very impressed by the room and the security guard at the entrance.

The presentation, however, left a VERY sour taste in our mouth! The presentation was at a different location a couple of miles away from the Polynesian Isles. We were greeted right away and she made nice small talk and gave us an overview of the program. We've never had a timeshare presentation so we were interested in how it worked. She answered our questions and showed us a nice room. When we began asking about the actual cost of the buy in for this program, they were reluctant to tell us what it was unless we made a commitment that day. We explained that we like getting the information and having several days to research it and make a decision. The first woman brought in a second woman who tried more of a hard sell tactic with us. We explained again that we like to research it before making a decision. She showed us the cost of the buy in which was something we weren't prepared to give them that day. They pressed us for a commitment which we didn't give so they said thank you and we needed to see another person for an exit interview and they would prepare our free gift for our time. It turned out the exit interview was actually ANOTHER employee, a man, who pushed the hard sell even more than the women. Their program is great for an annual vacationer but we don't vacation every year. That was not what these salespeople wanted to hear. We were so angry by the time we left that we didn't even want to stay in our room for our last night. We stayed because we had paid for it ahead of time but this company's tactics certainly put a damper on part of our vacation. I doubt we would ever stay in this hotel again and we will most likely ensure we never stay in another hotel that is even remotely connected to a timeshare again. A real disappointment!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AKLil2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our stay at Polynesian Isles Resort was a nice one. I have been to some other resorts in the Orlando area and this one is a tick below as far as things to do, etc. but it certainly is a nice place to lay your head down after a day at the parks. The rooms are nice and big, very clean which is important to me. There is also a fridge and kitchen inside if you want to do some cooking. The grounds are very well maintained and are very lush with trees and plants. There is no housekeeping, so you will need to take out the trash, etc. The only downside for us was the room had a bit of a smell to it when we got in. After a few hours of opening the window, the smell pretty much went away. I would certainly stay here again if I could get a good deal on it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uncbears21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This review has nothing to do with the actual resort itself as my family did not get to stay here but only with the customer service that we experienced. I booked through a 3rd party site a few weeks prior so needless to say I was completely surprised to find out they had overbooked for our brief stay when we arrived. We were utterly disappointed given our long drive and traveling with an infant.

Their office manager was extremely apologetic for the confusion but offered us to stay at one of their sister resorts a few miles down the road and provided a map with directions. Additionally, she offered to waive the resort fee and refunded one night of our two night stay. I thought their front desk personnel managed this situation very well which allowed us to have a pleasant experience despite of this mistake.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank bigwilee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews