We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I've stayed at the Polynesian 4 times in the last 2 years, this place is awesome!...the rooms are huge with a full kitchen, two bathrooms, a patio, TV's in every room and a security gate...the main swimming pool is great, oh and there are washer and dryers on every floor of the three level condo's...the grounds are beautiful and the staff are super friendly...I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bossfan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We ended up with an unforeseen extra night in Orlando and picked this place because it was under $100 per night (and the Polynesian theme seemed cute). I was blown away at what we got for our money! I was NOT expecting an impeccibly furnished one bedroom, two full bath condo. The kitchen was nicer than mine at home, with granite countertops and anythign you'd need, even a blender! The bedroom was huge with a great bed and walk in closet. The master bath had a shower for two and a BIDET! I've not had one of those in a suite in Vegas! It also had a full dining room table, pull out couch, second bathroom with tub, and a wrap around, screened in lanai! I remain in disbelieve that you could get that, in high season Orlando, for $99. Every day in our five night stay in a dump in Daytona, we said we wish were were coming home to the Polynesian again!

One huge caveat for any pool people like me...It's not a place you want to hang out at the pool all day. A simple rectangular pool with some chairs, no bar or music or landscaping. We just sat in the hottub to relax after traveling and that was great for our purposes. As a place to come home to after seeing all there is in Orlando all day, it would be absolutely perfect. We already decided if we ever have kids or take our nieces and nephews to Disney, we will stay at the Polysnesian.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pool_Afficianado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in this Resort for 4 nights. Overall, it was a really good experience. Apartments are very spacious and well equipped. The resort itself is really nice. Everything is kept in a Polynesian style and you'll get in vacation mood. However, there seem to be differences between the apartments. First, we stayed in an apartment which seemed to be very old. The equipment and the furniture seemed old and smelly. Thus, we complained and got a new apartments which exceeded our expectations. Everything seemed brandnew, smelled fresh and we even got a whirlpool in our room. So, overall I would definteley recommend this resort, but better take a look at the apartments you get first!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Smith787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As many of said, Wi-Fi is basically non-existent, unless I was at the lobby or in one very specific spot on my patio (even then it would drop consistently). We had a 2 bedroom unit in building 8. Nice accommodations. Roomy. Clean. Excellent location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Polynesian Isles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Polynesian Isles. We are aware of your concerns regarding our Wi-fi functionality and are looking into possible solutions. This being said, we still appreciate you bringing your specific experience to our attention. We are so thrilled that our resort’s convenient location and spacious accommodations helped in creating the escape that our guests have come to expect and deserve when visiting our destination. Our resort looks forward to welcoming you back again soon for another exciting getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked this stay through a 3rd party. Upon arrival we felt that we had to attend a vacation timeshare presentation or pay full price so we booked a time for the presentation. We had to change our appointment which was no trouble.

The rooms were more than we expected. Our room was on the second floor in building one and consisted of a large bedroom with king bed, full kitchen, dining area that seats 6, living room, 2 full bathrooms, walk-in closet, separate vanity area and balcony accessible from the living room and bedroom. We were very impressed by the room and the security guard at the entrance.

The presentation, however, left a VERY sour taste in our mouth! The presentation was at a different location a couple of miles away from the Polynesian Isles. We were greeted right away and she made nice small talk and gave us an overview of the program. We've never had a timeshare presentation so we were interested in how it worked. She answered our questions and showed us a nice room. When we began asking about the actual cost of the buy in for this program, they were reluctant to tell us what it was unless we made a commitment that day. We explained that we like getting the information and having several days to research it and make a decision. The first woman brought in a second woman who tried more of a hard sell tactic with us. We explained again that we like to research it before making a decision. She showed us the cost of the buy in which was something we weren't prepared to give them that day. They pressed us for a commitment which we didn't give so they said thank you and we needed to see another person for an exit interview and they would prepare our free gift for our time. It turned out the exit interview was actually ANOTHER employee, a man, who pushed the hard sell even more than the women. Their program is great for an annual vacationer but we don't vacation every year. That was not what these salespeople wanted to hear. We were so angry by the time we left that we didn't even want to stay in our room for our last night. We stayed because we had paid for it ahead of time but this company's tactics certainly put a damper on part of our vacation. I doubt we would ever stay in this hotel again and we will most likely ensure we never stay in another hotel that is even remotely connected to a timeshare again. A real disappointment!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AKLil2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our stay at Polynesian Isles Resort was a nice one. I have been to some other resorts in the Orlando area and this one is a tick below as far as things to do, etc. but it certainly is a nice place to lay your head down after a day at the parks. The rooms are nice and big, very clean which is important to me. There is also a fridge and kitchen inside if you want to do some cooking. The grounds are very well maintained and are very lush with trees and plants. There is no housekeeping, so you will need to take out the trash, etc. The only downside for us was the room had a bit of a smell to it when we got in. After a few hours of opening the window, the smell pretty much went away. I would certainly stay here again if I could get a good deal on it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uncbears21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This review has nothing to do with the actual resort itself as my family did not get to stay here but only with the customer service that we experienced. I booked through a 3rd party site a few weeks prior so needless to say I was completely surprised to find out they had overbooked for our brief stay when we arrived. We were utterly disappointed given our long drive and traveling with an infant.

Their office manager was extremely apologetic for the confusion but offered us to stay at one of their sister resorts a few miles down the road and provided a map with directions. Additionally, she offered to waive the resort fee and refunded one night of our two night stay. I thought their front desk personnel managed this situation very well which allowed us to have a pleasant experience despite of this mistake.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank bigwilee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
5.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £83 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Polynesian Isles Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing