We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #2 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This is an ideal place to stay with family. Although self catering, the assistance is that of a hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Need a car - try to get a sat navigation - makes getting around and back much easier. We had a 2 bedroom condo. Very comfortable and extremely well equipped with all the necessary things and more - washing machine and dryer. The condo was huge. Lovely heated swimming pools for the times when we weren't visiting theme parks. All the parks are within 1 hour drive and most much less. Really do recommend this resort.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ikhan093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    241
    43
    17
    12
See reviews for
507
181
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a small family getaway and was blowed away by the beautiful atmosphere & scenic walkways. The pools are great and hot tubs are throughout the complex on the walk paths. No complaints & I give it 2 Thumbs Up....Highly Recommend for a couple or small family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McMillan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The staff in the resort were all extremely helpful. The security staff helped to make you feel safe, the reception staff were first class and answered all questions with good advice.
The concierge i dealt with was probably the best i have ever encountered with her personality and legal anecdotal information with a brilliant sense of humour. The advice for journeys were first class.
The maids were always helpful and kept the rooms to a high standard and the grounds were always clean and well cultivated. There were amenities both inside and out to keep you occupied when it rained.
Overall i cannot fault it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Packernjs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staff was so accommodating. Great 1 bed 2 bath apt. Would recommend to anyone but especially families. We wanted to control food costs while doing Disney. Having a full beautiful kitchen was amazing. In-room washer/dryer was a pleasant surprise ( I think;-) ).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Me and my partner now husband have stayed at this resort 4times, each time just gets better, the staff were and are amazing especially Connie & dee dee, we decided to get married at the resort as we love it so much and from the first phone call to ask if this was possible the staff could not do enough, Connie became our wedding planner organised location decorations music photography you name it Connie pulled it of even when the weather was not on our side Connie and dee dee changed plans and reorganised with 24 hrs to have the wedding inside, they decorated our apartment with petals sent bubbly chocolates and strawberries to say congratulations, they could not do enough, the apartments are amazing the property spotless and the location faultless, our holiday and wedding was unforgettable due to the amazing efforts of the staff and this truly amazing resort, they are in our hearts forever thankyou.

Room Tip: Any apartment in this resort is well worth it, it's a lovely resort and any apartment is close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I've stayed at the Polynesian 4 times in the last 2 years, this place is awesome!...the rooms are huge with a full kitchen, two bathrooms, a patio, TV's in every room and a security gate...the main swimming pool is great, oh and there are washer and dryers on every floor of the three level condo's...the grounds are beautiful and the staff are super friendly...I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bossfan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We ended up with an unforeseen extra night in Orlando and picked this place because it was under $100 per night (and the Polynesian theme seemed cute). I was blown away at what we got for our money! I was NOT expecting an impeccibly furnished one bedroom, two full bath condo. The kitchen was nicer than mine at home, with granite countertops and anythign you'd need, even a blender! The bedroom was huge with a great bed and walk in closet. The master bath had a shower for two and a BIDET! I've not had one of those in a suite in Vegas! It also had a full dining room table, pull out couch, second bathroom with tub, and a wrap around, screened in lanai! I remain in disbelieve that you could get that, in high season Orlando, for $99. Every day in our five night stay in a dump in Daytona, we said we wish were were coming home to the Polynesian again!

One huge caveat for any pool people like me...It's not a place you want to hang out at the pool all day. A simple rectangular pool with some chairs, no bar or music or landscaping. We just sat in the hottub to relax after traveling and that was great for our purposes. As a place to come home to after seeing all there is in Orlando all day, it would be absolutely perfect. We already decided if we ever have kids or take our nieces and nephews to Disney, we will stay at the Polysnesian.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pool_Afficianado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
9.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Property: Polynesian Isles Resort
Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing