We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida's best kept secret....beautiful and relaxing resort !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
Ranked #2 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We stayed here for one week with our three children ages 3,11, and 13. I picked this resort based on the reviews I read here. I wanted a place close to all the theme parks, yet quiet and relaxing. We also wanted two bedrooms and not a one room hotel set up. The Polynesian Isles resort was ideal. Only 10 minute drive to all theme parks. Landscaping was gorgeous and tropical. Soft music playing at the pools. 4 hot tubs scattered about the resort, one right behind our condo with steps off of our second floor place to it. My children loved the pool and hot tubs as well as the basketball court and playground. They played pool in the activity room. All kinds of board games,basketballs, and books could be borrowed from the game room. The rooms were beautifully decorated. Granite countertops and showers. The sheets were so soft ( the thread count must have been 1,000 thread) and the beds were very comfortable. I felt very safe and security was always guarding the front gate.The washer and dryer was in a room right outside the front door to your room, which was great that you didn't have to hear them going. The best part was FREE WIFI in your room. It was fast and had no problems with it. LOVE, LOVE , LOVE this resort and will be back. There were a fair number of people there , but really quiet and peaceful (what all parents want after a day at the theme parks with screaming kids.)

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WendyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2010

I recently spent a week at Polynesian Isles with my husband, our two young sons (3 and a newborn) and my father in a 2 bedroom condo. The resort was lovely. The bathrooms and kitchen in our unit were particularly nice with the granite countertops and nice cabinets and a large jacuzzi tub in the master. The resort was very quiet and we all slept well in the comfortable beds. The location is great too - about 15 minutes to any Disney park and lots of restaurants, shopping and Old Town within a mile.

The day we checked out we realized we had left my son's precious "blankie" behind. Terribly worried we rushed back to the resort where we found they had already stripped our room. Two members of the staff immediately rushed to help and found "blankie" in the hotel's laundry room. We were so relieved and I was so impressed at the kindness of the staff. My son gave the nice staff member a big hug.

We would definitely return to Polynesian Isles and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank toystorymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Stayed here for one week. It was a very nice resort.

Had a refurbished unit where everything looked brand new! You have washer and dryers outside and it is shared with one other unit. There was another family staying across from us, but we never encountered a problem trying to wash clothes. We had a 6mo old with us and did about a load a day.

It was very convenient to Disney. About a 10-15min drive depending upon where you were going to on property.

Would definitely recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vandyfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We just returned from an eight night stay at this resort. The location is convenient to Disney parks, shopping and eating establishments. The condos are nicely furnished and roomy with very comfortable beds. The pools are small ,but nice and each has an adjacent hot tub. I had car trouble while a guest and one of the maintenance staff (Felix) stopped by to give me a hand. We have stayed at several resorts in Kissimmee through the years including Disney resorts, but this is one of our favorites. Stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Resort was very nice. The size was just right, facilities were clean and very nicely decorated

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
Thank JoyceRosharie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Stayed at resort as a swap with another time-share property. Located adjacent to a residential neighbourhood. Stayed in unit 1224, spacious - two-bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (jacuzzi in master); wet bar sink in living/dining area; full-sized fridge and stove; washer/dryer just a step outside front door; screened-in patio, although it would be too small if more than 2 people wanted to sit outside, and a full table would have been nicer than the small coffee table that was there, should we have wished to have a meal outside; security at the gate were always very friendly and welcoming; pools were clean and lots of lounge chairs nearby. Of course, we were there at low season. Service staff attended to our needs quickly.

No restaurant on-site, had to drive for groceries; no internet access in room, although there used to be in a previous life, there was wifi access in business centre and adjacent patio; beds in second bedroom were hard; TVs outdated and living room couches were "tired". We noticed that grounds security was rather light: instead of walls around the grounds, there were climbable fences, or bushes that had gaps between them (sparce in some areas). Playground outdated and small, tucked away into a small corner of the property.

The time-share coordinator was a bit pushy, but we didn't go on the tour anyway. Her, we could have done without.

If I recommended this place, I would make sure that people knew it's a bit more than walking distance from a restaurant or from groceries.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We just came home from a 2 week stay at the Polynesian Isles in Kissimmee. We last stayed there in 2008 (we have a timeshare and it is our home resort).
I am continually impressed by this resort. The condo units have seen some nice updates. Both the master bathroom and the smaller bathroom have been updated in granite counters, new dark wood trimmed mirrors and light fixtures. Condos are very large and spacious.
The resort has new pool side loungers, tables, chairs and umbrellas.
All the staff are very friendly and work hard to keep the resort looking great.
The kids enjoyed both pools every day.
It is nice to have the full kitchen and laundry so you don't have to eat every meal at a restaurant which gets old very fast.
Resort is nice and quiet. No issues with loud people/parties. Lots of families, couples, and seniors at the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.9 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4702
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £83 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing