We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Link Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Link Motel
Ranked #43 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Ontario Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I have been staying here for years and I am always welcomed by the staff. You can't beat the price and the complimentary coffee and treats. My room is always clean and the pool is nice and warm. I recommend this place to all my friends as we always enjoy our stay here. We come twice a yr to the same place and always get treated with respect and dignity. This is the type of place families can afford to come and can still visit the parks as they are very close to all the fun of florida. Love the staff here they make you feel like you are at home! Where i come from the price we would pay for a place like this would be over $100.00 per night. Not many places like this anymore! Enjoyed our stay again. Thank You Golden Link Staff! Your the best!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    62
    27
    8
    11
See reviews for
80
91
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stopped here for one night before checking into our Disney hotel for a week-long stay, just wanting somewhere cheap and clean to sleep. After reading all of the raves on Tripadvisor, we called up the Golden Link, secured a AAA rate of about $40 with tax, and headed over at about 7pm. Check-in took less than 5 minutes. The room was normal for a motel, clean, with a fridge and a microwave. (We were told at check-in, if we wanted a fridge and/or microwave, we'd have to pay extra for it. I don't know if we misheard, or if we just got lucky.) No frills, but for $40, that's perfectly fine.

The shower head sprayed in every direction, with an abundance of hot water and an EXTREME amount of water pressure (fine for us, but worth mentioning for people sensitive to it.) The kids swam in the pool for about an hour, and it was the perfect temperature, though right on 192 so we dealt with listening to traffic, but all in all, no biggie.

"Continental breakfast" was a choice of packaged doughnuts (chocolate or powdered sugar) or packaged honey buns, orange juice and coffee. You get what you pay for.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here for a night, but not for an entire vacation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtcourt257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This motel is very racist and they have very dated rooms with mold issues. Beware of this dump that is false advertising "American Owned"

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MrAmericano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjonesOrlando, General Manager at Golden Link Motel, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Yes, it's true. We are American owned and operated since 1984. Born and raised in the USA and proud of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

i could not believe my eyes when i saw that this motel was still open i stayed here for 5 yrs in a row when i was growing up and really loved it such a lovely place to stay so close to everything and i loved the fact that i could take my kids there and show them the place that always talked about 2 them would not hesitate 2 stay there again

Room Tip: loved them 2 double beds in the rooms and they were very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Took a side trip during our Daytona Beach visit and we were sorry we only had one night here. The pool was warm and inviting, staff and guests were very friendly. Imagine our shock when we saw the free coffee and pastries in the morning. How do they do it for such a low price? Plan on the AC being a bit loud, but that worked for us; I didn't have to worry about making minor noise while my sister slept because "white noise" sound of the ac.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vjb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

My hair stylist told me about this place and she was right. We will be back. This is where we will stay whenever we come to Disney. It is a great low rate hotel. It has some vintage appeal, everything is clean, and the pool is warm and clean. The other guests were friendly. The front desk people were kind and helped me find my cell phone at 11pm. We had a minor issue with the room that was fixed right away by a really cool repair guy who had been on the SWAT team in Kissimee. My kids were very impressed and will probably behave better, knowing he is around. (bwahahaha!) There is is Publix across the street and there is a charcoal grill in the back and comfortable chairs to sit in and look at the lake.

Room Tip: I like to be on the ground floor. Be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2boysmom1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

This place is hard to fault,VERY clean and VERY tidy,staff (Sheila,and Chuck the hard working odd/every job man).very friendly and nothing to much trouble for them.HEATED outdoor pool(makes a difference) i was suprised! also immaculate and cleaned/checked every morning.Just one small gripe,i would not class the listing for continental breakfast as correct,its just coffee and a pastry type of thing in a plastic packet.(but i feel guilty leaving this small gripe) because i prefer to be100% honest.My room had new carpet and new paint ,i was allowed to pick ground or first floor as well,well lit lot at night and in my opinion in the best part of hwy192.Also room included safe,microwave and fridge,at no extra cost. Wish i was still there!Would stay again with no hestitation,Thanks Stuart,Oldham,Great Britain

Room Tip: I got offered a choice of room/location Just Ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpeedyStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#75 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#49 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Link Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Link Motel

Property: Golden Link Motel
Address: 4914 West Irlo Bronson HWY 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Link Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Link Motel is a AAA rated property located just 4 miles east of Disney on the shores of Lake Cecile. We offer free continental breakfast daily with coffee, orange juice and assorted danish. Our swimming pool is heated year-round to 86F degrees. All rooms come with a free refrigerator, microwave, safe, and free wireless internet. Our guests enjoy a coin laundry complete with irons. Come enjoy our peaceful lakefront with fishing dock, barbeque grill, and picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Link Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Link Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Golden Link Motel Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing