We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Link Motel
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$623
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
123
66
35
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
66
35
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge and microwaverooms are cleancontinental breakfastwould stay here againparkschuckpublixthemefurniturefllaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My wife and i were married here 20 years ago on the lake behind the Motel on Jet ski,s and speedboats ( unfortunately not here now ) and had such a wonderful experience we decided to come back for our anniversary, We have stayed here on a number of occasions over the years and have always found the people and staff very friendly and helpful, Although the Ski school owners and staff who were here at that time have sadly departed or gone away we still found the family run Motel staff as helpful as ever especially Julie and the Wonderful Lady on the front desk Sheila.
It is clean and friendly, more than adequate and well placed for the attractions and other locations.
There is a B B Q for Motel users and sun area at the back of the Motel overlooking the lake which is great for just letting your hair down, having a bit relaxation and doing your own thing should you get sick of Disney,Universal, Wet and wild etc.
The only thing i would suggest is to book a room at the front of the Motel overlooking the swimming pool which i think would have been a better option for us.
A Big thank you to Sheila on the front desk and i haven't forgotten the Bovril crisps next time we come to stay with you.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Statpan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A reasonably priced basic motel, situated on Lake Cecil with plenty of parking, nice lawned area and a dock to fish off. The room had a fridge and microwave and toiletries were supplied.
The breakfast was 'to go' and was coffee or orange juice and a muffin. Somewhat disappointing.
The pool was heated but not very warm and is closed if the temperature drops below 60F.
Good place for two or three nights to explore Kissimmee flea markets and shops etc.

Room Tip: Just 2 stories high so further back from the busy 192 road is preferable.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank munchie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmj8886, General Manager at Golden Link Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

thanks for staying with us. our pool is heated to 88F degrees year round. if the temperature outside drops to 59F degrees we cover the pool with a thermal blanket to keep it warm for when the weather improves. our breakfast consisits of orange juice, coffee, chocolate and powdered donuts, honeybuns, donut sticks, and blueberry or chocolate chip muffings. to keep our rates low, we do not serve a HOT buffet breakfast, only a continental breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our motel room was clean, and reasonably spacious.Best features were a medium-sized refrigerator, big enough for all the cold drinks and perishable food we were carrying in a our car for our trip to the Keys; and an old but quite functional microwave. Negatives: no coffee maker in the room, and extremely poor water flow from the bathtub faucet. It seems the faucet was broken/clogged; when I pulled up the shower flow knob, only a trickle of water came out of the shower head, so showers were not possible, and it took 45 minutes to fill the tub for a bath. You'd think the cleaning staff would have reported this serious problem to the management, but apparently not. I did report it. I'd expect the management to place that room off-limits until the bath faucet is repaired; I can only hope.

Room Tip: check out the room facilities and equipment before unpacking! Easy to move to another room if necessary; aftet unpacking, too much trouble to repack and move.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank barrynola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmj8886, General Manager at Golden Link Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

sorry you had trouble with the faucet. our faucets are Moen brand and many guests try to TURN the knob instead of PULL the handle. if you stay with us again, please report any issues at check in so we can make things right, if needed. we offer free coffee 24/7 in the lobby during office hours. we have several coffe pots in the office for loaning out so that you may take them to your room if you prefer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We chose this hotel for its good price, good location and above all for the positive comments from various websites. We are not too picky, but I think the positive reviews had to be written by the hotel.

Just open the door of the room, you see the seedy looking. We had seen that in photos of other guests and we can accept it. What is unacceptable is the amount of dirt it had:

- Carpet with dirt spread throughout the room. Since we arrived and during the three day stay, there was what looked like a piece of cake of considerable size on the floor which was never picked up. This indicates they didn't use a vacuum cleaner when changed the room host neither during all the days we were in.

- Side table with gobs of food. Typical spots when you put a glass on leftovers and greasy handprint.

- Nightstand with gobs of food. The same kind of rest in the side table.

- Bathroom floor. Dirtiness of not sweeping.

- Toilets: tomato sauce like spots inside the toilet.

- Wash: The same type of stain like tomato sauce.

- Shower: Shower background obscured by the passage of time and dirt. They had put a mat which was also obscured by dirt and on the edges it accumulated dirt. We showered putting a towel on the floor of the shower.

- Breakfast: 2 types of individually packaged pastries, low quality, a coffee machine and a jug of orange juice in the reception area. No breakfast area, you have to take it to your room.

A place to forget and not to recommend or your worst enemy

Room Tip: Avoid this motel
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank viajer0s2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmj8886, General Manager at Golden Link Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

it appears you did not enjoy your three night stay. we wish you would have notified the desk IMMEDIATELYT if the room was not properly cleaned. we would have gladly made things right or allowed you to change rooms. Unless you put the Do Not Disutrb sign out, our housekeepers clean on a daily basis. We are one of the very few motels in our area that are AAA approved because we have established a wonderful reputaion over the past 30 years. our high recommedations speak for themselves. we are American family owned and operated. We thrive on repeat and referrals. Because we do not need a Brand/franchise we are able to offer affordable rates. i am curious why you decided to stay for three nights if things were not to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We had a nice vacation. No bells and frills. We were safe and slept great. We watched the sunset with a glass of wine a couple of nights on the fishing pier. Just about 4 miles out of Disney. Everyone was super nice, and hotel, pool and grounds were spotless.
We stayed here because of the reviews and everyone was spot on.
Thank-you for a great Holiday Golden Link!

Room Tip: Choose a second floor if you can.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews