We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "must stay" in Kissimee.”
Review of Golden Link Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Link Motel
Ranked #45 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
london
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A "must stay" in Kissimee.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After a long transatlantic flight from the U. K. we always stay at the GOLDEN LINK before continueing our vacation and driving down to the Gulf beaches the following day.
Having stayed at several hotels and motels in this area over the past 27 years we have finally found GOLD in" them tha Cecile' s " , ...[thats the lake at the end of the motels private dock !]
Its so peaceful just to sit in the shade here after a long Floridian day and just chill with a cool drink and look at the wild life.....quite unique for a motel situated just off the highway 192 [marker 11], at the end of the 535 . There are many restaurants close by to suit all tastes and the road runs straight along into the DISNEY parks....very handy . This very friendly family run business is great value and is always so clean and tidy and offers free high speed internet, a lovely heated outdoor pool and morning coffee and .cake .Owner Monica and lovely staff members Sheila and Julie are so pleased to welcome you and do everything to accommodate your needs......always with a friendly smile.
Stay here once...and you' ll come back for more to this Golden Gem.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the lovely pool.....ideal if you want to keep an eye on the children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dai44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    65
    30
    10
    12
See reviews for
87
92
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night during our road trip in Florida. Old fashioned motel has no extras but is clean and so a good place to sleep. I think it would be fair to say that motel does not have a breakfast but just a complimentary morning coffee. During our stay wifi did not work.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JuhaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Indiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. We checked in in the late afternoon. It was a very nice place for the price.

The desk people were nice and friendly. We had stayed toward the front of the motel and on the second floor. There is a lake behind it but we weren't here very much just to sleep. The beds were clean and so were the bathrooms. Our beds were made and clean towels everyday.

There isn't much for breakfast but was able to have something to eat before we went out.

There is a stoplight at this motel which makes it easier to get out to your destination. Even tho on a main road we never was woke up by traffic or noises.

The rooms weren't huge but were nice for what we paid. Next time we come to Kissimmee we will definitely book this place again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St. Lucie, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent one night at the Golden Link while in the Kissimmee area. The reviews on Trip Advisor were correct. This is a budget motel with very clean rooms and the location was right in the heart of the Rte 192 activities with good access to Disneyworld. However, some of the taken for granted amenities were missing...link a box of Kleenex in the room. Another dislike was the AC that blew at a low angle so the person closest to the unit had cold air blowing on him. I ended up putting chairs in front of the unit forcing the air upward...it helped a little. The continental breakfast consisted of a orange juice, coffee and some Sam's Club sweet rolls and muffins.
We paid $59.95 a night plus tax (total $67) and the lady at the front desk when we checked out told us to next time call the motel directly because our rate would be less than we paid by booking through Orbitz. The search engines can't match a call directly to this mom and pop, American-owned motel. The owner was friendly and helpful but I think we could have matched the $67 price and gotten a clean room with a better breakfast and a few more amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank csk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This cheap motel near Disney and Universal is great value for money. The rooms are not big, but clean with comfortable beds, freshly washed sheets and good towels. At the front of the motel you'll find a nice little heated pool, at the back there is a lake where you can have a picnic or a bbq. Nothing fancy, but what can you expect for that price? We found the breakfast hilarious: supermarkt muffins, cinnamon buns and coffee that resembled dish water, but again what can you expect?
Kissimmee itself is dreadful; only shopping malls and terrible chain restaurants. We can't imagine that you would want to spend time there unless you go to one of the theme parks and when you do we recommend the Golden Link Motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riadenhollander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Recently booked into this motel B&B to go to the Al Capone's dinner and dance up the road. Helpful receptionist who gave us a quiet room away from the road. Clean and tidy. Went for our continental breakfast and asked the receptionist where the dining room was. To our surprise there was a small table in the corner of reception with a jug of orange juice, coffee and some pastries in cellophane. Not what I (or anyone either in USA or elsewhere) would call a continental breakfast. There wasn't even anywhere to sit down.
We asked reception the previous evening to get us a taxi to travel the 0.9 miles to Capone's. Julia (owner of Julia's taxis) arrived. To our horror it was an $18 round trip. What a rip off!! Even taxis in Orlando only cost $7.20 for a 3 mile trip. Avoid Julia's taxis like the plague!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Admiral_Forest3416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitleyville,TN
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is an older hotel. Clean and safe. If you just want a clean,safe cheap place to stay this is the place for you. Not for the hotel snob. Staff was very friendly and helpful but the office is not open 25 hours.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tntays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.4 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#79 of 152 in Kissimmee
165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 152 in Kissimmee
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
0.5 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#101 of 152 in Kissimmee
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#46 of 152 in Kissimmee
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Link Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Link Motel

Property: Golden Link Motel
Address: 4914 West Irlo Bronson HWY 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Link Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Link Motel is a AAA rated property located just 4 miles east of Disney on the shores of Lake Cecile. We offer free continental breakfast daily with coffee, orange juice and assorted danish. Our swimming pool is heated year-round to 86F degrees. All rooms come with a free refrigerator, microwave, safe, and free wireless internet. Our guests enjoy a coin laundry complete with irons. Come enjoy our peaceful lakefront with fishing dock, barbeque grill, and picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Link Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Link Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Golden Link Motel Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing