We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What we were looking for near Disney” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Maingate East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Ranked #5 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Tarpon Springs, FL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What we were looking for near Disney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Picked this hotel for the hot tub and pool available 24 hrs. We like to use those facilities late in the evening after returning from Disney. The pool area and hot tub were very well maintained, easy to use and the hot tub was fairly private. We actually used the hot tub during a light rain which was fairly refreshing. The rate was good, the service was good, the free breakfast was good. A more modern TV in the room would have been welcome, but then we didn't watch much TV due to being at Disney until late evening. The refrigerator coffee maker and microwave were all nice to have. The only thing I didn't care for were the smaller size bed pillows that were hard to get comfortable on. But considering that was the most unappeling aspect of the stay, I have to give the place four stars.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 0906ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    652
    132
    53
    34
See reviews for
1,015
413
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

This place is absolutely first class all the way, I have stayed here for the last 3 years twice a year for reasons beyond anything remotely sensible I tried somewhere else last November, what a mistake, I came back to comfort suites last night and I solomley swear I will never stay anywhere else again, the whole place is like paradise compared to others, it has been remodelled, the rooms are great and the laundry smelled freshand clean, the breakfast was brilliant, well done to everyone connected you did a great job of welcoming me back

Room Tip: I have stayed in many of the rooms but my favourite is on the 7th floor right at the end of the corr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks at easter and had a great time. Hotel was very busy as it was spring break but we were expecting it and it wasn't too bad. The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are huge compared to others. Always kept very clean. Our room was overlooking the fun fair on the 7th floor and the view was great especially at night when the fair was lit up. Great to watch crazy people on the skycoaster or sling shot. We had no problem with noise from the funfair or from other rooms.

The breakfast is good with lots of choice and we always found a table even though hotel was full. The bar by the pool serves tasty chicken and chips, burgers, pizza etc. Service a bit slow but food ok.

Old Town is great and worth a look on Saturday night for the Cars even for non car enthuisiats such as myself. They truly are amazing to look at.

The shuttles to the parks work fine but can get quite crowded but much better than the cost of a hire car and parking fees!

Would stay again if we come to the area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I met some friends in Orlando and they were staying at the Comfort Suites. Honestly I was not expecting much from the hotel. However, we had a wonderful time. It is convienent to the Disney Parks, pleanty of dining options near by and overall a good choice!! The room was clean and a pretty good size. Enough sleeping room for 5 of us. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub at night. They even made some decent frozen adult beverages. Complimentarty breakfast in the morning was perfect before a long day at the parks. It made for a wonderful visit for my friends and I. I would definitely reccommend this location to visiting families!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tvl4fun_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
816 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I read other reviews on this about noise and kids and such but we had no problems with this since Spring Break was over and Summer not here yet.
Did have an issue after I booked and then tried to confirm a week before and was told not a deluxe room but standard room. When I followed through though it was cleared up.
Check in was quick although personnel not real friendly.
Lobby large and so is the area by the elevators.
Our room was really big and nice with a suite that had a couch and dinette and sink and such.
We had a little difficulty finding location initially but then no problems coming and going.
Has and arcade room but didn't use it. The elevators are kinda slow so if really crowded it might be a long wait.
There is soooo much room and food at breakfast. It is all layed out nicely and area clean easy to manuever.
Convenient location in several directions to go to area attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel was much more than i had expected! I admit i was skeptical when i booked due to the price. I was very pleased. We had 4 in our room & had plenty of space, old town across the street, very close to the Disney parks! Very clean,professional & a great breakfast bar! The pool area seemed nice but we were to busy to enjoy it. We will definately stay again on our next Disney trip!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2travel1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel is located near almost everything within driving distance of 15 minutes. Also, you could walk to many restaurants and stores. It is far enough from the main road in order to have a quiet nigth. The free breakfast is excellent and complete. The only downside I could think about this hotel is the air conditioning in the room, it keeps starting and shut dowm, it is very annoying, only if we can let the fan going instead of shuting down every 15 minutes specially at nigth !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Navalgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
1.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,418 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Maingate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Maingate East

Property: Comfort Suites Maingate East
Address: 2775 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Maingate East 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kissimmee hotel is located just 2 miles from Walt Disney World Resort and is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. Enjoy the great amenities at this hotel in Kissimmee like flat screen TV's, quad charging stations, complimentary deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast and complimentary scheduled shuttle to all major Orlando theme parks. Relax by the outdoor pool or whirlpool spa any time day or night, or have a drink at Barracuda Bart’s poolside bar. The hotel is close to Osceola Heritage Park, Silver Spurs Arena and Disney ESPN Wide World of Sports. Bring the family to Comfort Suites Maingate East where great memories are made! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Maingate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Maingate East
Kissimmee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Maingate East Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing